EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL
HarpArtist
Mar 26 2016, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 26 2016, 10:30 PM) i tell u should hear from this jmb and jmc people in EC and ED(my current boss is in one of them) ....is 100 times more arrogant than this.....ohhhh they basically bulldoze through and they will do "WHATEVER THEY CAN" be it legal or illegal to get control my boss jumping high and low asking us ... got this type of dev one ah in this world??? sapu and control evrything.....yes including practically all maintaonance contract........ before deliver and unable to complete with half cook building also talk like that....imagine when everthing ready in future(if it happen).....owners will be another more pain and squeezzzzzz goodness. well they got whats coming to them.
HarpArtist
Mar 26 2016, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 26 2016, 11:38 PM) watch the movie like boss  QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Mar 26 2016, 11:41 PM) syok if watch ghost movie..  if go to most kv new malls even at so called peak time can watch ghost movies like a boss, in the corridors.
HarpArtist
Mar 27 2016, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 26 2016, 11:58 PM) some people mention TGV SPutraMall  i mean the new mall corridors are so empty it is like watching ghost movie
HarpArtist
Mar 27 2016, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(bigmamma @ Mar 27 2016, 07:13 AM) I laugh die at this comment LOL! +1000
HarpArtist
Mar 27 2016, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Kenleo @ Mar 27 2016, 09:57 AM) After vped .owner do not have right to enter unit freely or some cannot get key also. Surprisingly how Paris Hilton concert on without VP or cf. Fortunately not un expected accident or everybody die without proper claims. vp but cannot enter freely. or no key. is the" best" vp i heard of.
HarpArtist
Mar 27 2016, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Mar 27 2016, 10:07 AM) wonder what will happen to this mall if those high-end brands decided to pull out? the way things are going i doubt they will open anyway. they will delay indefinitely like some other recent open malls. even small retailer will delay unless dev go do some strong arm tactic...
HarpArtist
Mar 27 2016, 08:25 PM
meh upper staff even boasted to me that their boss is soon to be richest man in malaysia.  ha. ha. ha.
HarpArtist
Mar 28 2016, 01:39 AM
the comparison with genting is nonsensical. genting cash reserve could buy the whole meh group  they just take financing to maintain their cash position just like Petronas. they are the true blue blood companies who understand it is not worth it to save on interest but to maintain a huge cash hoard at all times against bad weather, to toughen up confidence, and be able to take advantage of opportunities.
HarpArtist
Mar 29 2016, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 29 2016, 03:56 PM) the empire strikes back.  doesnt he sound like some of our politicians? so we know who his mentor and backer is...
HarpArtist
Mar 29 2016, 11:30 PM
it just takes 1 financer to snap...to pull back the facilities...or just refuse to negotiate more terms...and they will be so screwed. carrying a few bulls on their backs but walking on glass slippers.
This post has been edited by HarpArtist: Mar 29 2016, 11:30 PM
HarpArtist
Mar 30 2016, 02:12 PM
in their defence they are certainly not the only dev trying to kick 10 balls with half a leg. plenty of others are also screwing with their contractors payments. but this project overly high profile, huge footprint and d boasting followed by strong arming has made the s*it hit the ceiling. i so would not like to be a meh staff right now..
HarpArtist
Mar 31 2016, 01:14 PM
oh gosh the "prove it" gang is here again  but srsly the malls arnd are in diff class when it comes to rental price. wld appreciate other ppl input on this: i was quoted rental in the single digits by meh. nego still possible. is this what most got?
HarpArtist
Apr 3 2016, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(Giant @ Apr 3 2016, 02:22 PM) Yeah prepare to pay for RM3XX monthly maintenance fees for Empire Damansara soho soon. 3xx for ... next to nothing.
HarpArtist
Apr 3 2016, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 3 2016, 04:35 PM) After the herd in sheep pen, unless jump out, what else to do except eat, drink and accept the fate. invite the wolves in to kill the evil shepherd lor
HarpArtist
Apr 3 2016, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 3 2016, 04:26 PM) get free money  QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Apr 3 2016, 04:29 PM) QUOTE(kswee @ Apr 3 2016, 04:33 PM) aprrox .40sen for 700 square feet. LOL whooping high. 40 sen is ok for certain development but this and the condition of ther developments..
HarpArtist
Apr 3 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 3 2016, 04:45 PM) In "animal farm", pigs are the hero. because they eat anything and everything?
HarpArtist
Apr 4 2016, 03:11 AM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Apr 4 2016, 12:17 AM) Frankly, 40 sen is very reasonable for commercial. Do not mix that with the condition of the development, i think 2 separate issues. Tak kan if the developer deliver less than ideal VP, you refuse to pay 40 sen and only willing to pay 20 sen? i think that condition of development is everything to do with maintenance fee.  you enjoyed being screwed by them?
HarpArtist
Apr 4 2016, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 4 2016, 04:23 AM) If have no other choice must as well enjoy the occasion or syok sendiri else depression, sadness, hate may set in. stockholm syndrome
HarpArtist
Apr 4 2016, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(satrianeo-x @ Apr 4 2016, 09:29 AM) I am not sure of the logic behind paying for maintenance for a place you cannot 1) stay or safe to stay, let alone renovate 2) cannot rent out either 3) all common areas not even done up properly. Why not you start to service or pay for service/maintenance money for a car you collected but can never drive. coz well they are still assembling it at the factory? Don't be emotional ok, just pay the service charges la  well said
HarpArtist
Apr 4 2016, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Apr 4 2016, 09:05 AM) maintenance is for ongoing upkeep of existing prop whatever the condition ....do not mix up the 2... if without maintenance fee, nicely VP property in good condition also will deteriorate over time..if you dun pay maintnance, you think developer have anything to lose?..it is your baby! LOL  I really dunno whether your intention is to instigate to sabatoge the whole development  It is non of my business, i am just telling buyers not to be emotional i dont know whether it is your intention to encourage malaysia consumers to be screwed. suffice to say if got many people like you no wonder Meh think they can get away with all their sh*t. do you think they are using yr maintenance for ur prop? naive LOL. its quickly being channeled here to EC to shore up their loan interest.