8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

Donald Trump
post Mar 17 2016, 12:30 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 17 2016, 12:09 PM)
well it's a big "cover up" by the developer innocent.gif
JUST LIKE WE ASK IN ES and ED last time....y no legal suit....some forumers say forget abt it lah it wont happen....see now
same will happen to the media....it will come
Donald Trump
post Mar 17 2016, 06:24 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 17 2016, 06:15 PM)
good question.

my guess sure protect MEH  devil.gif
This Sidek Teoh partner is Joseph....my friend work in their firm
he will do whatever this dev ask him to do....
yes in return he is very rich now(he owns o project devolopment....yes a lawyer becomes a developer....tat is how rich u can be if u do watever ....i really mean watever this dev ask you to do)

Donald Trump
post Mar 17 2016, 06:27 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Mar 17 2016, 06:19 PM)
Another LOD? To which buyer? Mr Lim again?
I really hope this dev will bite Lim and dont let go...pls dont let go
let ALL affected empire buyers attend the court case
pls post the date of hearing here .......i will contact the court officer to get the BIGGEST courtroom in Malaysia
Donald Trump
post Mar 18 2016, 12:29 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Mar 17 2016, 09:06 PM)
When it come then I buy popcorn and watch.

Now still all tok and no action.
siapa cakap....go do a search on court case filed then come back tell me
u always say no since last time...now seems like many cases from many parties.....i dengar also confuse

correction on ur number of instalments....is 9 months already according my sourcey.....
Donald Trump
post Mar 18 2016, 12:38 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(hakamika @ Mar 17 2016, 10:34 PM)
Mr lim should out from this "show", owner is the one who should be blame, Chinese always say 咎由自取。。take your own consequences since day one you sign the SPA...if developer run away..is your bad luck, don't hope someone like Mr lim to help you..at this point of time.. It can see that owner are useless group..no voices at all..pity..
aiyo again dont simply open mouth when dun know the story line.....those that dont tcss here doesnt mean not taking action....in fact people here is all talk no actions
i for sure know there are few group filing class actions NOW....now...see or not now
EC u dun worry......hundreds are there waiting to file class action suit.....the interesting one is ER....under HDA.....see wat those owners can "menelan" this dev habis2 or not
as for that one dun know call wat....yah remix.....that one sorrylah hah.....even the land owner also boh pien already let alone these small stakeholder buyers

and you mr haka.....dun go pour salt into people wound and close ur big mouth too....those are their hard earn money....y dun u curse the dev instead

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Mar 18 2016, 12:40 AM
Donald Trump
post Mar 18 2016, 12:44 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Mar 18 2016, 12:36 AM)
I fail to understand why "Mr Lim" the non-owner is tanking the developer and doing all the exposé whereas very little owners have come forward with their own photos and complains.

Even in this thread I don't notice any actual owners are giving their side of story(ies). Majority comments are from outsiders which are non-owners.

As a non-owner, Mr Lim is even proceeding to attend to the LOD and seemed prepare to fight for the "truth". I may understand his stance and action if he's an actual owner and is suffering for potentially huge financial losses, but by just exposing the photos which went viral after 2 days, he could've just retracted it with apology and move on with his life without any harm to his pocket.

Yet, where are all the owners?

No matter which stance the owners take ie. 1. Pray developer complete it sooner rather than later or 2. Persuing the developer via legal channel, it's a lose-lose situation.

If they chose 1. and keep quiet, developer may be more daring and delay it even further, but there's a chance that it will eventually complete anyway. Owners suffer temporary losses of loan repayment while waiting for their units to be completed properly.

While if they proceed with option 2. by going through legal means, developer will too, counter with their papers that most - if not all - owners have signed without actually understanding it and are usually sided towards the vendor. Worst case scenario, developer found guilty and ruled to pay huge compensation, they may pack up, declare company bankruptcy and there goes the buildings in an abandoned state.

It's a huge dilemma for owners, I couldn't decide myself which route I will take if I'm one at the moment. I just don't understand why a non-owner is going public and yet still not backing down despite developer's LOD in which he will suffer potential financial losses for something that he's not even involved in. Getting the photos viral for a few days is really a good enough wake up call for owners, but why he is continuing to fight for a battle that is not even his?
how u know EC owners are not behind him??
and pls....dun ever mentioned about the agony or losses buyers will suffer if dev pack up.....
kalau mau gulung tikar.....terus buat sekarang
if fact it might eventually turn out to be a blessing
Donald Trump
post Mar 18 2016, 05:43 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Mar 18 2016, 09:23 AM)
just having the spa signed even with buyers signing with open eyes (so to speak) does not absolve the
developer of ALL responsibilities  . For Example. they still have a duty of care to provide  a building that is safe and fit for occupation..
EXACTLY
THIS IS WORSE OF THE WORST
like Ikea furniture.....half coooked....u pasang sendiri
Donald Trump
post Mar 19 2016, 08:03 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Mar 18 2016, 04:44 PM)
ES is doing well after the initial hiccup.

But when owners got the key for the unit, the similar hiccup they faced, just on smaller scale compared to Empire Damansara. It seems that now whatever the owners faced in Empire Damansar it is minuscule compared to Empire City.  rclxub.gif

Everyone was using the success in Empire Subang, suck up the developer's inefficacy in delivering the product  and bbb in Empire Damansara and Empire City with the hope developer is able to replicate the success.
yup .....without ES.....meh already say bye bye to u all long time ago

i m just amaze with those staffs that are still working with this dev esp those that directly handling all these shit works. these staff and the bosses can sleep well at night?
i suggest all to head hunt those poople that is in charge, get their names and photo circulated....just cant let these people go like that...

Donald Trump
post Mar 19 2016, 08:08 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Mar 19 2016, 06:38 PM)
The edge weekly carries the news that ambank top officials visited empire city recently. MEH have outstanding loan of RM 900 mio with Ambank. Now the big guys are worried too.
MYEG building delay for so many months was the first signal out to the public especially the banks
MYEG is not abc company......main board listed and soild.....if they go to the press and announce they have no where to go as their building is not ready despite being promised many times....and they have already terminated their current tenancy with SHC....what do u think the bank will do?
Donald Trump
post Mar 19 2016, 09:45 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Salvador_Dali @ Mar 19 2016, 09:31 PM)
Quote TheStar: "DIBS, on the other hand, are a “willing seller-willing buyer” SPA cunningly crafted by developers and are in contradiction with the current housing legislation. Under the DIBS, the house buyer has agreed to be responsible to the banks/financial institutions for the loans signed under the SPA whether the houses are delivered or not. This is the moral hazard the Government is trying to prevent the house buyers from getting into."

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...e-house-buyers/

These people signed the S&P already, be thankful the project is not abandon, if it is, you are liable for the loan towards the bank.

Good luck.
what bs is this
buyers have to be thankful if dev dont abandon the project....lol.....joke of the century...
Donald Trump
post Mar 19 2016, 11:09 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Salvador_Dali @ Mar 19 2016, 10:57 PM)
BS? u tell your Lim Guan Eng loh. He wants the gov to bring back DIBS.
and be thankful? of course, what else? pray they go kaput?
You know, you lost the 'rape' debate. Stop picking on me and move on you cry baby.
talk use brain lah
u must know what the dev has on books......now is not the quest of dev going bust....y u always curse the dev going bust?......now is the question of dev's attitude......u think that dev has no money?....that is what u think
Donald Trump
post Mar 20 2016, 01:47 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(butthead76 @ Mar 20 2016, 10:22 AM)
Must be mutual hand shake + "favor" to resolve issue....ini Malaysia lah....

Impossible for the owner not to know which level the unit is located.....and unit number.....

Safest bet now avoid even how good the future package is.....once bitten twice shy.....take note....
is definitely possible owner dont know which floor he went.....i can confirm that

went with my buddy in EC and went to ED myself last time when VP
DONT EVEN KNOW WHICH LUBANG CAN MASUK.....let alone knowing the floor......no floor number .....no lift ......walk staircase .....EC got one rubbish lift lah...
some pintu pun tak ada....let alone unit number
Donald Trump
post Mar 22 2016, 08:54 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 21 2016, 09:57 AM)
Well, im just referring that he went wrong floor. i never point on others matter...wrong floor means wrong floor...thats all.
somemore you r not the one bought their units, what you worried for actually? Now i more worried Mr Lim wants to help but cause him deep shit ...
my banker friend sent me this morning(continuation of what the Edge suspected)
u can say what u like and try to convince as much as u can on dev side BUT Ambank is making some sort of provision to write down the 900M EC loan(like doubtful debt)......is like as near as NPL.....
It could well be NPL now(we suspect) as bank refused to comment further but when u see bank reactions like that is unfortunately clear sign of boh goh seh liau....and also kena this Ambank which major ahareholder is ANZ...mat salleh will not hesitate to take stern action like liquadation proceedings as compare to "mari nego" type local culture
really really bad news unfortunately for meh buyers.....now that we know what is going on...... buyers should even be more brave to come out in mass to protect your blood money.....b4 it is too late

Donald Trump
post Mar 22 2016, 09:06 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 22 2016, 09:01 AM)
actually ah, just asking.
are there any recourse for purchasers to back up from the purchase prior to vp?
new hda spa have a clause on withdrawal even after signing with some penalties.
if it can be done....it should be seriously consider by existing buyers.....due to the bad financial conditions of this dev...
what abt the bank side? how to settle?
Donald Trump
post Mar 22 2016, 09:13 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Mar 21 2016, 09:49 AM)
The FACTS are:
1. developer planted a special clause in SPA to screw buyers to avoid paying LAD if project delay beyond agreed deadline

2. developer staff brought Mr Lim to wrong floor

3. after VP, owners not allowed to enter the premise until CCC is issued

4. CCC date still unconfirmed and could well exceed the 6 months from VP (defect liability deadline)

3. Many projects are delay...Empire City Mall, MYEG headquarter building, etc, etc

Now tell me, what is your view about this developer based on the above FACTS?
after confirming the dev bank default risk is so high....now all the doys can be connected as to why dev was so hard core in handling just a VP case which can be resolved easily......cos they are already under the banks radar on default.....banks will not want to tolerate any more excuse on this dev
besides ambank UOB should be the biggest casulty .....amaza this singaland bank is still keeping quiet
Donald Trump
post Mar 22 2016, 09:16 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 22 2016, 09:10 AM)
just thinking out loud.
you want to owe the bank full amount or you want to salvage whatever you can and cut loss?

but ah... i also hear the progress claim sibeh jialat.
ER could have claim up to 75% or something like that?
my buddy 3 yrs ago already shown me the billing and keep fking non stop.....18 months already billed "commencement of road"........wtf
havent even see any building structure yet
Donald Trump
post Mar 22 2016, 09:21 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(l4nunm4l4y4 @ Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM)
As of KPKT Source as at 22/01/2016, Mammoth Empire Land Sdn Bhd is listed under "Pemaju Projek Sakit"

And my most hated developer of all time, Talam F**king Corporation has changed their name to Talam Transform, NMSH CCB KNN developer still exist.

All these developers must be politically connected and house buyers are ***cked upside down.
frankly speaking those that kena now under this dev still can understandlah....mayb first time and never heard of this dev "chou kah" attitude....but if anyone still buying their future product(if there is lah)......then die also dont sympathize with them .....cos they deserve it......
Donald Trump
post Mar 26 2016, 10:30 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 26 2016, 04:39 PM)
the article is badly written or meh reply is so sombong...i will never ever have dealing with them whether for prop or retail space and i recommend to all malaysians to do so. we cannot encourage this type of *** to keep screwing around.
i tell u should hear from this jmb and jmc people in EC and ED(my current boss is in one of them) ....is 100 times more arrogant than this.....ohhhh they basically bulldoze through and they will do "WHATEVER THEY CAN" be it legal or illegal to get control
my boss jumping high and low asking us ... got this type of dev one ah in this world??? sapu and control evrything.....yes including practically all maintaonance contract........

before deliver and unable to complete with half cook building also talk like that....imagine when everthing ready in future(if it happen).....owners will be another more pain and squeezzzzzz

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Mar 26 2016, 10:37 PM
Donald Trump
post Mar 27 2016, 12:36 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(mister_giam @ Mar 27 2016, 12:05 PM)
what the... this MEH developer treating their purchasers like School principle & pupil...you do what i said because i'm the developer...they forget the purchasers are their customers...  vmad.gif
this wat i call "TAI HOI GAN KAI".....triad gang style development and management.....i laught at my boss.......reminded him so many times all this while (b4 i joined him) dont buy so many things from this dev.....if want to main just buy 1 enough.....dont listen now.....hehehe
he also bought E residence....no eye see

Donald Trump
post Mar 27 2016, 08:08 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 27 2016, 07:58 PM)
End 2014.....But now still at a very bad stage. No wonder they want to launch their EC2. Really have no more cash in hand already.
the more he talked the more buyers will get worry including my bossy....
first is 2014 vp.....then 2015......then say after cny Apr 2016 tenants all gogogo start reno.....now end 2016.....and "segmental open" apa itu?? like potong sekerat?....... last i heard is 1st q 2017

and he replied out loud....at this mkt who dont have cash flow problem???....opppsss said the wrong thing openly admit now.....btw many developers dont hv cash flow problems...only delay launching

can someone calculate what is the repayment for working capital loan of 700m????blr + by the way

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Mar 27 2016, 08:09 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0577sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:27 PM