Dec 5 2010, 04:35 PM
72 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
do it need the voice plan + data plan together that according to their website!
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/android/A...id_Packages.asp Not understand why they can't bundle voice plus data plan for SGT? Singapore has larger market for us? After looking at singtel plan, i wanna cry!!! Our telco is damn expensive.. Digi doing good job (atleast improving) on their offering .. but very limited choice of phone and phone price still so so only., No SGT. If digi has a SGT plan similar to their iphone4 plan, I would sign up rite away! I wish i can find a way out of maxis!!!! Think soon.. Just this SGT package may tempt me to stay with them for another 12 mths. Buying outright looks very costly but if u can have a good offer from fren, then should be nice.. This post has been edited by ressko: Dec 5 2010, 04:40 PM |
Dec 6 2010, 06:19 PM
SGT coming to DiGi,
The Samsung Galaxy Tab is expected to launch on December 16, 2010. The Samsung Galaxy Tablet will cost RM1899(12-months) and RM1599(24-months), both under contract. source : http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2010/12/d...axy-s-tab-9780/ Hope it is true! |
Dec 7 2010, 05:42 PM
Dec 8 2010, 02:49 PM
yes depends on own needs..
I m still a bit worry abt maxis bill shock.. I do recoomend to subscribe the 3gb plan for peace of mind.. For those boughty with maxis, no worry lar. Maxis coverage still the much better than digi. The value for sgt not too big difference between maxis and digi.. |
Dec 8 2010, 03:53 PM
Dec 8 2010, 09:16 PM
Dec 15 2010, 02:58 PM
damn! Celcom reduced price for sgt 18 mths contract to rm1688!
The plan looks very tempting, anyone sign up? |
Dec 15 2010, 03:15 PM
and yes gaming is so much better!
the phone function is bit tricky for me.. I think it is only make sense with a BT headset.. The battery has been ok, Heat is a minor issue here. And android has been really great! So far lagging is still acceptable! One thing i really hate is the speed of the map, maybe will another map apps to compare to the stock. And guys please root and prepare to spend more time to testing apps and customize UI to fully utilise ur tab and android. One particular app i really loves to recommend is the wifi file explorer. You can access , transfer file from ur pc to ur sgt thru ur wifi connection. Work flawlessly. There is a free version available in the market. Try it now. So far loves it.. Added on December 15, 2010, 3:17 pm QUOTE(adamking @ Dec 15 2010, 03:02 PM) It is based on oneself. Me too I had some issue on surfing to lowyat forum too with tab. But it tends to load heavy. So i tried Opera, it is better. I mostly use Dolphin HD. If OK to carry a small sling bag / waist bag all the time then it is advisable. Otherwise if you have a big pants pocket and don't mind the discomfort then it is alright also. The phone is a bit hassle during driving since it is too big, there aren't many place you can put it unless you have a holder. Another thing is that SGT too big for 1 hand to type SMS/Email, it is too slow and often make mistakes. Leather case is a hassle if SGT is a phone. You can't type SMS properly since you need to open the leather case and fold it over to use with 2 hands thus thicken the hold. Email is same issue. If using the SGT on horizontal / landscape, you can't see original message (Android is not ready for tablet Be warned, if you use it for quite sometime. You will feel 3.5~4.3" LCD HP is too small !!... and cannot satisfy you anymore. For me it is very hard to go back and my next phone has to be 7" again... Anyway, to me the benefit of having a single device defeat all the hassle. I seldom use my laptop nowadays, except during office hours. Most of my internet related stuff I can do with SGT including work related stuff as well. Entertainment is superb on SGT as LCD and speakers are excellent quality Added on December 15, 2010, 3:09 pm When using Dolphin HD to reply lowyat.net forum message, often hang and force close. It hang on stock browser as well. So now use Opera, very stable. I think it is browser webkit engine problem, since both using same engine. Anyone having same experience? Anyone tried skyfire? This post has been edited by ressko: Dec 15 2010, 03:17 PM |
Dec 15 2010, 03:45 PM
Dec 21 2010, 11:08 AM
tablet is mainly portable for reading and entertainment device.
Still a long way to replace netbook if it ever will.. I never liked netbook anywhere, since some i3 and i5 laptop is also quite affordable now... |
Dec 22 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(aerobowl @ Dec 22 2010, 09:52 AM) anyone here get the DG smart package for SGT? damn, i wished i waited another a week or so...http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/..._galaxytab.html Now i m tied with maxis... |
Dec 23 2010, 05:42 PM
Dec 24 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(keteputih @ Dec 24 2010, 03:54 PM) using a 3G watchdog to track usage...and bill also stated 750MB usage last month...I'm subscribe 3GB...but still charge for over quota... how much they charge you for that?already call and call and email them but the reply is....the charges is valid and we will call you...and still no feedback until today...case open on 15th dec |
Dec 28 2010, 12:17 PM
Dec 30 2010, 10:04 PM
Jan 6 2011, 12:47 PM
guys, i have to say i m bit relieve(or rather shiok sendiri), after so many launches at ces yesterday, and not forgeting the honeycomb preview. The better ones notably notion ink and xoom are 10". So SGT will still the 'most' powerful 7" android tablet for a little bit longer atleast this quarter..
but pray hard we will get android 3.0 aka honeycomb later this yr... NOTE - about the honeycomb video, i still think 2.2 and 2.3 is good as it is so flexi for us to customize, but think the UI in the video is stock. It should be more flexi in real life... After watching most videos on notion ink,playbook and now honeycomb. I feels sick seeing their UI, acted more like a digital photo frame.... just my stupid thought. |
Jan 7 2011, 12:36 PM
| Change to: | 0.0583sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:36 PM |