Oct 29 2010, 06:29 PM
978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
the good/bad thing about maxis is that the price won't drop!
Nov 10 2010, 02:07 PM
I have no problem always using loudspeaker or bluetooth, my problem is to pocket it! Hmmm..... gatal.
Nov 10 2010, 02:26 PM
unless carry manbag.
Nov 11 2010, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 11 2010, 09:43 AM) Yeah, I want Nexus One because fastest to upgrade to new Android, but screen sucks compared to Galaxy S, but Galaxy S, so slow the firmware upgrade.Now, where's the Nexus S!!!! |
Nov 12 2010, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(sbd @ Nov 12 2010, 03:35 PM) hehehe seems I get the last laugh, after I posted this: Hmm, if what you say is right, then can't I just buy the 24 months contract Galaxy S at 1099 and then cancel the line at RM500, which make the Galaxy S only 1599?"You guys seem to have your math twisted. Just buy the tab at 1849 with the cheapest one year contract and even if you throw away/don't use the 3G, you end up paying 1849 plus rm48 for 12 months which is 576 so the total you pay for the device is rm2425.00. Tell me I am wrong - I can't be because I just did it by buying it. I suppose the only catch is that you need to buy under a Maxis user's line." and many of you replied/posted that Maxis can't be trusted even if you dont use the data, they will screw you. Guess what, I just terminated the contract yesterday and paid a rm500 penalty so my cost is 1849 plus 500 for basically an outright purchase. If I had kept the data plan going, even if I don;t use the data, I would have ended up paying nearly rm600 (12 months x rm48) and also the possibility of nasty Maxis charges! So there another nearly rm100 saving... |
Nov 12 2010, 05:10 PM
Its still here
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/android/A...id_Packages.asp With 3GB data plan special green box. |
Nov 14 2010, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(thesting @ Nov 14 2010, 01:04 AM) hehehe..... Wow this is quite cool. I played with Galaxy Tab in OneU, but still feel that the price is a bit too steep, unless I make it a phone replacement. Maybe wait for the WIFI version. Added on November 14, 2010, 1:20 amFound a really cool accessory to pair up with the tab.. http://www.qla.com.tw/product/product_2.as...D5%BE%F7&id=249 http://blog.yam.com/kiss486/article/31161168 for those who find it difficult to make n receive calls due to the tab form factor n dun wan to hang the ear piece all the time, this will be a nice device.... with this u can divert all the phone functions to the device and make the tab purely for tab functions only.... wondering if anyone selling here...if got surely will buy one! any ideas??? |
Nov 20 2010, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Nov 19 2010, 11:28 AM) White screen corrected 4000mAh is four thousand MILLI amp hour not four thousand MEGA amp. |
Nov 30 2010, 02:30 PM
wah now the ipad price is so cheap, 3g version only 1999 cheapest, you guys think SGT will drop price?
Dec 2 2010, 02:12 PM
Dec 6 2010, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(ressko @ Dec 6 2010, 06:19 PM) SGT coming to DiGi, Aiya, hope they sell it with the RM38 plan... hehe... cheapest plan la, use outside, at home use WIFI at night.The Samsung Galaxy Tab is expected to launch on December 16, 2010. The Samsung Galaxy Tablet will cost RM1899(12-months) and RM1599(24-months), both under contract. source : http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2010/12/d...axy-s-tab-9780/ Hope it is true! |
Dec 8 2010, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(daruma @ Dec 8 2010, 01:47 PM) yes . 500mb is almost useless. big risk of getting RM250 bill. +1, and I am not current maxis user, so I need a voice plan first, in addition to the data plan in maxis. While the digi one, if using smart plan, I don't need to pay for voice if I don't use it.once over quote , they charge you RM50 per mb. |
Dec 13 2010, 01:25 PM
in the Digital Lifestyle Expo, saw people in DiGi store selling Galaxy S and Galaxy Tab with DiGi plan. When I asked why there's nothing in DiGi website, they say its actually offer from Vendor, and they are from PDA Expert.
Dec 14 2010, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 14 2010, 02:08 PM) Till today I still cannot bear to read the whole mag on the ipad - only selected articles. It is very tiring and inconvenient scrolling/pinch-zoom repeatedly to read it Hmm, this is because there's no text reflow in iDevices right?Are there text reflow in the mag/books reader in SGT? |
Dec 20 2010, 07:27 PM
Dec 27 2010, 10:30 AM