Samsung Galaxy Tab, review

jeremyk
post Dec 1 2010, 10:52 PM

151 posts

Is there any Galaxy Tab 32g in the market or r all just 16g?
jeremyk
post Jan 9 2011, 10:28 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 9 2011, 08:24 PM)
About the wireless, the tab recognized and remembered the wireless connection just the problem is that when i try connecting it, it will say 'Obtaining IP adress' for a longggggggg time.

My case - usually the pw is corrupted or changed or wrong. Rekeyed in the right pw usually solved it.

jeremyk
post Jan 10 2011, 01:12 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 10 2011, 11:27 AM)
iP4 is a phone ( 3.5" screen ) while the SGT is a tablet ( 7" screen ) first, phone second. There is no rationale behind this change unless you already have an extra phone on hand or you find that the iP4 is of no further use/or you are bored with it.
Both are also completely different O/S. Having use the iPhone 4 before and present iPad - the OS of each caters to a different market of users. If you ask me based on my own needs I'd say the SGT is a better tablet to suit my usage compared to the iPad.

However I feel the phone function in the SGT is only a bonus.
Spot on. I use ip4 as the phone and carry the sgt as a tablet. Sgt is a more useable tablet than ipad due to the size and portability.
jeremyk
post Jan 21 2011, 08:40 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jan 20 2011, 11:38 AM)
The other day, I saw an Ah Beng holding a Samsung Galaxy Tab like a folder while making a telephone call with it. He looked very business-like and 'busy' with his new toy. If he was using a bluetooth headset, its acceptable but a pair of headphones?

That definitely pushed me towards the apple camp if that is the best Android can do.
What is wrong with that? I do that as well. My maxis package comes with a voice which I did not wan to waste. I dun wan to pair it to my regular iphone.

0.0418sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:34 AM