anakrantau
post Oct 27 2010, 04:53 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 27 2010, 04:42 PM)
too difficult for me.
how do i import contact from sim card? all my contacts gone  doh.gif
Galaxy Tab does have their own video player right?
can they play .flv video from their player?
daruma
post Oct 27 2010, 05:00 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Oct 27 2010, 04:53 PM)
Galaxy Tab does have their own video player right?
can they play .flv video from their player?
yes. got built in player there. i dun have any .fly video to try. hmm.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 27 2010, 05:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

How much now ah?
daruma
post Oct 27 2010, 05:03 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 27 2010, 05:01 PM)
How much now ah?
2699 no contract , free 3g camera
1849 1 year contract
1749 2 year contract
Andrewtst
post Oct 27 2010, 05:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 27 2010, 05:03 PM)
2699 no contract , free 3g camera
1849 1 year contract
1749 2 year contract

Hi, contract with who? release already?

daruma
post Oct 27 2010, 05:14 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 27 2010, 05:10 PM)
Hi, contract with who? release already?
As you might have already heard, the Galaxy Tab is now officially available from Maxis. If you want to take a close look Maxis and Samsung are running a roadshow at Sungei Wang Concourse area this whole weekend.

After that you can purchase the Galaxy Tab will be available at Maxis Centres in KLCC, Pavilion KL, Sunway Pyramid and Taman Tun Dr. Ismail from 25 October onwards.

Nationwide availability at Maxis centres and selected Maxis exclusive partners will be from 29 October onwards.

The Samsung Galaxy Tab retails for RM2,699 outright. Maxis will also be offering contracts for the device — RM1,849 for 12 months and RM1,749 for 24 months.

For contract purchase, you’ll have to subscribe to Maxis Value Plans (Value first, Value Plus 50, 80,150,250 or 500) and a data bundle (500MB, 1.5GB or 3GB).

http://www.soyacincau.com/page/2/
Andrewtst
post Oct 27 2010, 05:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Oh ok, thanks a lot, I try search Maxis, DiGi site just before can't find.

Thanks smile.gif
fongwei
post Oct 27 2010, 06:10 PM

442 posts

can i trade in with SGS to get SGT?

haha

big screen , but the huge.....

hard to carry
geniuz
post Oct 27 2010, 10:12 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 27 2010, 05:14 PM)
As you might have already heard, the Galaxy Tab is now officially available from Maxis. If you want to take a close look Maxis and Samsung are running a roadshow at Sungei Wang Concourse area this whole weekend.

After that you can purchase the Galaxy Tab will be available at Maxis Centres in KLCC, Pavilion KL, Sunway Pyramid and Taman Tun Dr. Ismail from 25 October onwards.

Nationwide availability at Maxis centres and selected Maxis exclusive partners will be from 29 October onwards.

The Samsung Galaxy Tab retails for RM2,699 outright. Maxis will also be offering contracts for the device — RM1,849 for 12 months and RM1,749 for 24 months.

For contract purchase, you’ll have to subscribe to Maxis Value Plans (Value first, Value Plus 50, 80,150,250 or 500) and a data bundle (500MB, 1.5GB or 3GB).

Is this package still have RM10 rebate monthly on data plan??
effendi1982
post Oct 28 2010, 12:47 AM

Does anyone knows where can i buy sgt accessories like screen protector, cover etc

Added on October 28, 2010, 12:47 amDoes anyone knows where can i buy sgt accessories like screen protector, cover etc

This post has been edited by effendi1982: Oct 28 2010, 12:47 AM
aruja_69
post Oct 28 2010, 01:01 AM

3,786 posts

I heard Sun U will be bring in the casing for Tab...coming very soon......
lhongwuh
post Oct 28 2010, 01:15 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

Up for orders now:

Case RM26 each
Clear SP RM15 each
Matte SP RM22 each

U will soon see these items being sold somewhere in SG Wang but definitely not at this price tongue.gif
daruma
post Oct 28 2010, 06:20 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Oct 27 2010, 06:10 PM)
can i trade in with SGS to get SGT?

haha

big screen , but the huge.....

hard to carry
after one day use, i felt it's too big to replace phone, especially for ppl who use phone as watch.
if got proper carrying case/pouch then might be different.

QUOTE(geniuz @ Oct 27 2010, 10:12 PM)
Is this package still have RM10 rebate monthly on data plan??
yes got RM10 rebate

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Oct 28 2010, 01:15 AM)
Up for orders now:

Case RM26 each
Clear SP RM15 each
Matte SP RM22 each

U will soon see these items being sold somewhere in SG Wang but definitely not at this price tongue.gif
the logo really sux doh.gif
better dun use screen protector so cheap, might damage the screen, sweat.gif
but martinfields sp might cost a bomb for screen this size laugh.gif
daruma
post Oct 28 2010, 07:45 AM

7,559 posts

papago x5 cannot run on tab.

"unsupported resolution:480x720" sad.gif
faridaizuddin
post Oct 28 2010, 07:45 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 27 2010, 05:14 PM)

LOL! I don't like to be tied with contract especially with Maxis because I already tried with postpaid before and already blacklisted by them! laugh.gif
Anyway, TechRadar already reviewed this Tab... Guess what? 3 out of 5 star only! doh.gif
This's their verdict for Tab..
We can't hide our disappointment in the Samsung Galaxy Tab. It had the potential to deliver a serious blow to Apple's iPad sales. But in truth, the Galaxy Tab is no match for the iPad. It's nowhere near as smooth, it's not as polished and remarkably, it's not even a match when it comes to value for money.
If portability and Android are your main concern, the Galaxy Tab is certainly a handy gadget to have in your geeky arsenal. But for £530(RM2699 in Malaysia?), we were expecting a hell of a lot more.

We liked:
The Android interface is fantastic, and in indoor conditions everything works pretty well. The screen is bright and colourful. Watching videos and listening to music is easy, as is transferring content to and from the device.
The Android Market enables you to customise the device beyond recognition, and so you'll never get bored of it.
The size has its benefits, too. It's a lot more pocket and bag friendly than the iPad, but it's still a pretty hefty object to have to lug round with you everywhere.
Flash support is a major advantage over the iPad, and the ability to surf online video is very well received.
We disliked:
The sluggish web browsing is very frustrating. As Google readily admits, Android 2.2 is in no way optimised for tablets, and so we can't help feeling that the Galaxy Tab has come along a bit too early.
The screen is also quite disappointing. It's not terrible, but it's in no way a class-leading piece of glass. With the 7-inch screen, it's an incredibly portable device, and so an AMOLED screen would have gone down a treat.
The camera, too, is fairly poor. Again, it's nice to have this feature, but remember this is a £530(RM2699 in Malaysia?) gadget. It's expensive, and so you expect all the features to be top-notch... But they're not

A little bit sad to know the truth that 2.2 can't work well with Tab.. Thought of getting it in nearest time but.. sad.gif sad.gif

jiidaineko
post Oct 28 2010, 08:05 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Oct 28 2010, 07:45 AM)
Anyway, TechRadar already reviewed this Tab... Guess what? 3 out of 5 star only!  doh.gif
A little bit sad to know the truth that 2.2 can't work well with Tab.. Thought of getting it in nearest time but.. sad.gif  sad.gif
urm well, dont just listen from 1 side of the story. go read more reviews.

This post has been edited by jiidaineko: Oct 28 2010, 08:05 AM
anakrantau
post Oct 28 2010, 08:16 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Oct 28 2010, 07:45 AM)
LOL! I don't like to be tied with contract especially with Maxis because I already tried with postpaid before and already blacklisted by them!  laugh.gif
Anyway, TechRadar already reviewed this Tab... Guess what? 3 out of 5 star only!  doh.gif
A little bit sad to know the truth that 2.2 can't work well with Tab.. Thought of getting it in nearest time but.. sad.gif  sad.gif
ya lor, for RM2699 they should put AMOLED + 5MP autofocus least for the rear camera with XENON Flash..
faridaizuddin
post Oct 28 2010, 08:17 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Oct 28 2010, 08:05 AM)
urm well, dont just listen from 1 side of the story. go read more reviews.
yeah, I know.. phonearena, gsmarena, engadget, pocketnow.com, droidlife also already made a review from it..
Maybe I have to wait for proper OS from android then will grab Tab for my next device for sure (if they release it in 2-3 months)..
If not, Desire HD is next best thing from Android!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
benny888
post Oct 28 2010, 08:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Having ipad for 7 months and tested briefly the tab I would say both have its pro n
cons. use those web reviews used as s guide. Ultimately which is better depend on what you want to do with it.
personally I feel this tab can be my alternative tablet. Frankly the ipad is just an overblown and overhype tablet. I love my macs but seriousky I can't say so for the
Ipad.

faridaizuddin
post Oct 28 2010, 08:50 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 28 2010, 08:30 AM)
Having ipad for 7 months and tested briefly the tab I would say both have its pro n
cons. use those web reviews used as s guide.  Ultimately which is better depend on what you want to do with it.
personally I feel this tab can be my alternative tablet.  Frankly the ipad is just an overblown and overhype tablet. I love my macs but seriousky I can't say so for the
Ipad.
Yeah, that is so true uncle benny!! I read your review about iPad too which's a lot of money to be sacrificed to make it work properly instead of just install a free one and then it'll work flawlessly..
I don't blame Samsung to bring Tab out this early as this announcement just show their wholehearted to Android OS.. No doubt at all..
Maybe guys at XDA developers have some work to do about it.. No news saying that Tab is hard to be rooted as T-Mobile G2 or HTC Desire Z.. Root it and flash with custom ROM will fix all the cons maybe?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

95 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:20 PM