Samsung Galaxy Tab, review

aerobowl
post Oct 23 2010, 11:34 AM

556 posts

current galaxy tab best OS upgrade will end at android 2.3 gingerbread
seems all brands including samsung are waiting the final specs of android 3 honeycomb then only announce the next tabs
dattebayo
post Oct 23 2010, 11:36 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 23 2010, 11:21 AM)
10kB = RM0.10
500,000kB (500mB) = ??

0.10 x 500,000 / 10 = RM5000?
my calculation correct or not?
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
google maps need internet ar? can pre-download map?

Added on October 23, 2010, 11:22 am
u mean those apps will use the internet without me knowing it?

can i turn internet connection on/off?
android is like that one, it won't even ask ur permission to consume ur 3G

the thing you can do is to download 3rd party app like Network Switcher to turn off 3G data
daruma
post Oct 23 2010, 11:44 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 23 2010, 11:36 AM)

the thing you can do is to download 3rd party app like Network Switcher to turn off 3G data
how about symbian, i intend to sign the contract to my GF post paid maxis.

will symbian apps consume the 3G without the user awareness? she using nokia n86.
mikeeeee
post Oct 23 2010, 12:52 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 23 2010, 11:36 AM)

You really sure bouts this?

Cuz in my setting > wireless connection. > mobile >scroll to bottom, there's an option to uncheck data connection ... that 100% disables any data uses except when u use wifi ..
anakrantau
post Oct 23 2010, 01:15 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 23 2010, 12:52 PM)

Cuz in my setting > wireless connection. > mobile >scroll to bottom, there's an option to uncheck data connection ...  that 100% disables any data uses except when u use wifi ..
I think its depends on the android version.
My CLS Spice Droidpad which use Android 2.2 Froyo got the setting too. Maybe earlier version dun have those setting.
Superman7
post Oct 23 2010, 01:22 PM

11,086 posts

Can we purchase one straight away in sungei Wang?
Or do we still need to wait?
benny888
post Oct 23 2010, 02:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 23 2010, 12:52 PM)

Cuz in my setting > wireless connection. > mobile >scroll to bottom, there's an option to uncheck data connection ...  that 100% disables any data uses except when u use wifi ..
In my Dell Streak Settings/Wireless & Network/Mobile Networks/Data enabled ( just tick to select or unselect )
plus also Schedule datas connection > If I choose ENabled - I can set the start time and end time
x132755
post Oct 23 2010, 02:59 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

heard that the price is 2380 ... very fast d
alfredtwl
post Oct 23 2010, 03:37 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 23 2010, 02:59 PM)
the price not RM2699 ?? hmm.gif , available now ?? drool.gif
aruja_69
post Oct 23 2010, 03:39 PM

3,786 posts

2380 what price?
faridaizuddin
post Oct 23 2010, 03:47 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 23 2010, 02:59 PM)
2380?? does it true after all?? shocking.gif shocking.gif
Ultimat3
post Oct 23 2010, 03:47 PM

98 posts

Just got my hands on it.. Charging now. Oh yeah!
It is so damn smooth!
Running on Froyo.DXJI4
faridaizuddin
post Oct 23 2010, 03:50 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 23 2010, 02:08 AM)
Sure, feel free to put it up anywhere anyhow you want. I don't work for the forum. It's just within my personal discretion that I made the post.

I have personal reason to dislike your post. The generalization that you have placed on tablets have disappointed me. I know people who utilized ipod touch and tablets very well. I have seen people using these devices as music score for music performance and it also does very well for students who intend to attend lecture paperless. The convenience is undisputed. Surprisingly the price of galaxy tab wasn't too bad afterall. If someone could ever consider buying a tablet to complement their smartphone and laptop, galaxy tab isn't very much expensive afterall.
tongue.gif tongue.gif
I don't see sigg's post anywhere in Android threads for now.. LOL!!

Added on October 23, 2010, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(Ultimat3 @ Oct 23 2010, 03:47 PM)

Just got my hands on it.. Charging now. Oh yeah!
It is so damn smooth!
Running on Froyo.DXJI4
UK set or what? So fast got it huh? U r so lucky bro!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Oct 23 2010, 03:51 PM
aruja_69
post Oct 23 2010, 04:26 PM

3,786 posts

Ya ya is that UK set or Msia and why it is black color...where is the white one?
hihihehe
post Oct 23 2010, 04:40 PM

13,782 posts

how i hope the ROM from galaxy tab can port over to SGS sad.gif
i just want a smooth software..that's it
virtual
post Oct 23 2010, 05:00 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 23 2010, 04:40 PM)
how i hope the ROM from galaxy tab can port over to SGS sad.gif
i just want a smooth software..that's it
SGS will be smoother with Froyo update. It'll be available in November I believe.
pluginbaby
post Oct 23 2010, 05:36 PM

2,661 posts

played with the Tab this morning at Sg wang (samsung's roadshow).. nice indeed (excluding the screen, i guess im really used to super amoled ==) .. it was smooth and snappy.. the audio was decent i guess.. tried to play some games (nova, angrybird) and its awkward especially when playing nova.. hmm.. im too used at using phones i guess for games
hihihehe
post Oct 23 2010, 05:41 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(virtual @ Oct 23 2010, 08:00 PM)
SGS will be smoother with Froyo update. It'll be available in November I believe.
no1 knows..the official froyo from nordic region still the same...
IF they really wan make the firmware smoother,they already did it long ago
pluginbaby
post Oct 23 2010, 06:02 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 23 2010, 05:41 PM)
no1 knows..the official froyo from nordic region still the same...
IF they really wan make the firmware smoother,they already did it long ago
seeing the one on the galaxy tab, its possible then.. but the galaxy tab demod dosent have much apps installed.. so cant say 100% that its smooth.. hopefully samsung would do it right.. i like TouchWiz btw, sleek designed.. another different perspective from stock android.. htc sense is sorta just improvements over stock.. its similar but touchwiz is on a different side
hihihehe
post Oct 23 2010, 06:04 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Oct 23 2010, 09:02 PM)
seeing the one on the galaxy tab, its possible then.. but the galaxy tab demod dosent have much apps installed.. so cant say 100% that its smooth.. hopefully samsung would do it right.. i like TouchWiz btw, sleek designed.. another different perspective from stock android.. htc sense is sorta just improvements over stock.. its similar but touchwiz is on a different side
from what i see from the video,the TW in galaxy tab is just "half" of the TW from galaxy s and other samsung phones..

it don't have the TW dock and the app drawer looks more sleek and cool than "full" TW

95 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:02 AM