Nov???? Wah lau
aerobowl
post Oct 22 2010, 04:56 PM

556 posts

so how is the event in sungei wang now?
still thinking shall i go there tml to see see
but somehow the price had cool me downed alot

the high price somehow i feel is due to telcos.. why cant samsung sell the phone without these maxis or digi?

aruja_69
post Oct 22 2010, 07:02 PM

3,786 posts

Without the telco how many set do u think they can sell....lile their corby lah or omnia lah....telco give them a least security for booking their set upfront. Samsing always like to spend their money kaw kaw for advertisement compared others...see Sungei Wang area....everywhere u go Samsung..

faridaizuddin
post Oct 22 2010, 11:04 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 22 2010, 07:02 PM)
Without the telco how many set do u think they can sell....lile their corby lah or omnia lah....telco give them a least security for booking their set upfront. Samsing always like to spend their money kaw kaw for advertisement compared others...see Sungei Wang area....everywhere u go Samsung..
Don't forget iSetan, Pavilion, TimeSquare, OneUtama, Midvally, etc.. You can see especially Galaxy S adverts here and there..
Samsung put their wholehearted to the advert without thinking about their customers.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
aruja_69
post Oct 22 2010, 11:13 PM

3,786 posts

Ya ya i lupa also highway also....kaw kaw advertisement but forget the customer who want more upgrade with software
faridaizuddin
post Oct 22 2010, 11:32 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 22 2010, 11:13 PM)
Ya ya i lupa also highway also....kaw kaw advertisement but forget the customer who want more upgrade with software
Don't forget yesterday's star newspaper with one page advert that Galaxy Tab will be launched here.. LOL!
Anyway, I think with the price below RM28xx is actually affordable enough for the 7" tablet..
For now, it's the most proper Android's tablet.. Just accept it and pray for the price to drop on the official released here as Samsung claimed that the price will reduced because of tax exemption.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
aruja_69
post Oct 22 2010, 11:50 PM

3,786 posts

Quite difficult until Maxis contract finish then...maybe after Christmas ke?
faridaizuddin
post Oct 22 2010, 11:54 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 22 2010, 11:50 PM)
Quite difficult until Maxis contract finish then...maybe after Christmas ke?
Or just wait till next year.. 2011.. More and more tablet will come on.. With Duo Core Soc Processor.. Damn! Super nice Playbook!! But why does it come from BB?? Not from any Android developers??? sad.gif sad.gif
mengsuan
post Oct 23 2010, 02:08 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(sigg @ Oct 22 2010, 01:18 PM)
Im offended with ur post. I will find my way to Lowyat forum owners, and I will get this issue explained face to face.

Dont think ur a moderator you can just simply troll me.

A plus would also be taking away ur tag. You dont know whats the meaning of Troll, you do not simply use it.

And, I am voicing out my opinion in Samsung Galaxy Tab, which are all facts, in the right sub forum.

I challenge you to bring this up to other moderators and see whether I am trolling.
On top is what is defined as Trolling. Please screenshot this as reference for your statement.

BTW, I feel that the price wars should bring down the price of this Galaxy Tab really soon, with Hp, Blackberry, and the rest coming in rreal soon, plus other android tablets such as ones manufactured by Acer
Sure, feel free to put it up anywhere anyhow you want. I don't work for the forum. It's just within my personal discretion that I made the post.

I have personal reason to dislike your post. The generalization that you have placed on tablets have disappointed me. I know people who utilized ipod touch and tablets very well. I have seen people using these devices as music score for music performance and it also does very well for students who intend to attend lecture paperless. The convenience is undisputed. Surprisingly the price of galaxy tab wasn't too bad afterall. If someone could ever consider buying a tablet to complement their smartphone and laptop, galaxy tab isn't very much expensive afterall.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Oct 23 2010, 02:30 AM
aerobowl
post Oct 23 2010, 08:19 AM

556 posts

ok lets wait next year 2011
new target: android 3 honeycomb with min screen 1280x768
danieloo
post Oct 23 2010, 09:01 AM

1,434 posts

Aiya....why need to argue. Afford to buy,buy aje la. Can't afford,wait for alternative lor.
BTW,there is CSL Tab to choose. It's your choice. No one could stop you.

Now,when is maxis bringing in this? 29 Oct only got stock?
daruma
post Oct 23 2010, 09:04 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Oct 23 2010, 09:01 AM)
Aiya....why need to argue. Afford to buy,buy aje la. Can't afford,wait for alternative lor.
BTW,there is CSL Tab to choose. It's your choice. No one could stop you.

Now,when is maxis bringing in this? 29 Oct only got stock?
As you might have already heard, the Galaxy Tab is now officially available from Maxis. If you want to take a close look Maxis and Samsung are running a roadshow at Sungei Wang Concourse area this whole weekend.

After that you can purchase the Galaxy Tab will be available at Maxis Centres in KLCC, Pavilion KL, Sunway Pyramid and Taman Tun Dr. Ismail from 25 October onwards.

Nationwide availability at Maxis centres and selected Maxis exclusive partners will be from 29 October onwards.

The Samsung Galaxy Tab retails for RM2,699 outright. Maxis will also be offering contracts for the device — RM1,849 for 12 months and RM1,749 for 24 months.

For contract purchase, you’ll have to subscribe to Maxis Value Plans (Value first, Value Plus 50, 80,150,250 or 500) and a data bundle (500MB, 1.5GB or 3GB).

We’re not sure if you can add two data plans on a Maxis Value Plan. This is a relevant question if you’re on a Maxis iPhone 4 iData contract and would like to get the Galaxy Tab. We’ll try to get an answer for this.

Also, another question that’s burning our brains. Can the Samsung Galaxy Tab be purchased outright from Maxis? We don’t know and there’s no info on this at all, so we’ll try to get an answer for you soon.

Keep it locked on!
http://www.soyacincau.com/
what did the writer mean by "purchased outright from maxis"?

This post has been edited by daruma: Oct 23 2010, 09:04 AM
anechoic
post Oct 23 2010, 09:50 AM

TY
2,278 posts

buy from maxis straight..no need sign contract. tongue.gif
daruma
post Oct 23 2010, 10:00 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Oct 23 2010, 09:50 AM)
buy from maxis straight..no need sign contract. tongue.gif
same article he already mention "The Samsung Galaxy Tab retails for RM2,699 outright.", doesn't it answering his own question?
aruja_69
post Oct 23 2010, 10:14 AM

3,786 posts

Pity other dealers can't sell it except Maxis
daruma
post Oct 23 2010, 10:27 AM

7,559 posts

i have a question.

i'm using maxis prepaid, and don't have data plan.

will there be any limitation of usage the device? any apps that must use 3G? (other than web browser)

anechoic
post Oct 23 2010, 11:00 AM

TY
2,278 posts

bro, 3G is just for data connection to Internet. Use Wifi lor..
dattebayo
post Oct 23 2010, 11:04 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 23 2010, 10:27 AM)
i have a question.

will there be any limitation of usage the device? any apps that must use 3G? (other than web browser)
u can just use Wifi

but because it is Android, there's no built in way to disable it from using 3G, the thing you can do is to download an app "Network Switcher", or other similar apps to prevent the device from using 3G
benny888
post Oct 23 2010, 11:09 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 23 2010, 10:27 AM)
i have a question.

If you are using just those normal prepaid card, you can still have data access only is more expensive . Type *136# send to activate 3G
Data rate is : RM0.10/10kB from 7am-2am & RM0.05/10kB from 2am - 7am
So a monthly usage 500 MB will cost you max RM 50 and one can easily exceed 500 MB, if not careful to monitor

> there are many other apps need 3G besides browser:

- Tweeter feeds
- RSS News feed
- Weather updates
- Currency exchange updates
- Email
- Facebook standalone
- Youtube standalone
- sync ( auto or manual ) your contacts/calendar with Google ( Gmail account )
- Access market to download apps
- Google Maps
- Navigation software : Google Maps
- Messenging : skype, MSN, Yahoo etc
- Google voice actions

OR just use WIFI

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 23 2010, 11:10 AM
daruma
post Oct 23 2010, 11:21 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:09 AM)
If you are using just those normal prepaid card, you can still have data access only is more expensive . Type *136# send to activate 3G
Data rate is :  RM0.10/10kB from 7am-2am & RM0.05/10kB from 2am - 7am
So a monthly usage 500 MB will cost you max RM 50 and one can easily exceed 500 MB, if not careful to monitor

> there are many other apps need 3G besides browser:

- Tweeter feeds
- RSS News feed
- Weather updates
- Currency exchange updates
- Email
- Facebook standalone
- Youtube standalone
- sync ( auto or manual ) your contacts/calendar with Google ( Gmail account )
- Access market to download apps
- Google Maps
- Navigation software : Google Maps
- Messenging : skype, MSN, Yahoo etc
- Google voice actions

OR just use WIFI
10kB = RM0.10
500,000kB (500mB) = ??

0.10 x 500,000 / 10 = RM5000?
my calculation correct or not?
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

google maps need internet ar? can pre-download map?

Added on October 23, 2010, 11:22 am
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 23 2010, 11:04 AM)
u can just use Wifi

but because it is Android, there's no built in way to disable it from using 3G, the thing you can do is to download an app "Network Switcher", or other similar apps to prevent the device from using 3G
u mean those apps will use the internet without me knowing it?

can i turn internet connection on/off?

This post has been edited by daruma: Oct 23 2010, 11:22 AM

95 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:21 AM