daruma
post Oct 21 2010, 06:10 PM

7,559 posts

Samsung Galaxy Tab launched in Malaysia with Maxis
Posted on October 21st, 2010 soyacincau No comments

Just as mentioned earlier, the anticipated Samsung Galaxy Tab is launched in Malaysia today with Maxis. The event is happening at Sungei Wang Plaza at time of posting. With this, Samsung has officially beaten Dell in launching its Android tablet. The 7″ Galaxy Tab runs on the latest Android 2.2 Froyo.

From what we are hearing from the event ground, the Samsung Galaxy Tab is retailed at RM2699. However with Maxis contract, it goes for RM1849 with 12 months and RM1749 with 24 months contract (Not RM950 as mentioned before as that’s the subsidised amount from retail price). Watch this space for more details on the offer.

http://www.soyacincau.com/
areankim
post Oct 21 2010, 06:32 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

Indonesia Selling 6jt, around RM2100. no contract.
daruma
post Oct 21 2010, 06:34 PM

7,559 posts

damnit. then all indon maids have one .
applewindows
post Oct 21 2010, 06:39 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 21 2010, 06:34 PM)
can browse the net to find what menu to cook for boss every day ma .... tongue.gif
anakrantau
post Oct 21 2010, 06:40 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 21 2010, 06:34 PM)
lol biggrin.gif I like your quote ..
Then we just buy from indo la..how much the tax if self import gadget stuff?
sigg
post Oct 21 2010, 09:01 PM

34 posts

with this price, this is far too much, not to say there arent many other tablets out there, Apple has the rights to do so because they know where they stand in the market, their price is based on the brand identity.

Samsung, however unfortunately stands at another corner, with this price, if the Playbook comes out with a lower price, say 1.9k this galaxy tab will not be a hit.

If HTC comes into play, then i have to say sorry to samsung.

But all in all, the price is a joke.... 2.7k???? come on.... where the hell are u aiming at??? how many people will fork out another 2.7k????
2.7k is some people's total montlhy salary....

with this price, il wait for the playbook, anyway this is certainly like an ipad, calls and whatso ever.....

I dont understand... why price it at this price??? Multitask??? that feature is not Android alone anymore...

Calls??? with a 3g simcard or a mifi, anything is possible...

Webbrowsing with flash????... Hmmm, lets take a step back and ask ourselves, do we really utilize it?? or is this just an eye candy??? after all, with multitask, and since the focus is on multitask so badly? whats wrong with switching inbetwen browsers and the youtube player...

Screen sensitivity technology... I dont like to admit it, but Apple does a fine job at it, which is why im frowning at my desire....

If we all just take a step back, do we need a tablet??

I didnt buy that big ipod touch/ipad because i found it cool, but of certainly no use.

But, the deal breaker is the OS who gets the deal on bringing in the full version of Microsoft Office. And lets face it, Microsoft aint dumb enuf to let it get ported to another os since they realize its their key selling feature... of windows phone 7.

Everyone talks about functionality, so, how much advantage would i get for paying 2.7k???

other than a bigger screen, which I STILL HAVE TO HOLD AND PROTECT IT, JUST LIKE A LAPTOP, AS IT IS VUNERABLE TO SCRATCHES EASLIY WITH ITS NICE big display...

Hmm, i get, nothing???

This post has been edited by sigg: Oct 21 2010, 09:02 PM
hihihehe
post Oct 21 2010, 09:06 PM

13,782 posts

why u take this "gadget" so serious??
you dont need it then don buy it..

some people buy it because they might think it is suitable for them...

i do agree with some of ur points but no need to get until so furious...

anakrantau
post Oct 21 2010, 09:11 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(sigg @ Oct 21 2010, 09:01 PM)
with this price, this is far too much, not to say there arent many other tablets out there, Apple has the rights to do so because they know where they stand in the market, their price is based on the brand identity.

Samsung, however unfortunately stands at another corner,  with this price, if the Playbook comes out with a lower price, say 1.9k this galaxy tab will not be a hit.

If HTC comes into play, then i have to say sorry to samsung.

But all in all, the price is a joke.... 2.7k???? come on.... where the hell are u aiming at??? how many people will fork out another 2.7k????
2.7k is some people's total montlhy salary....

with this price, il wait for the playbook, anyway this is certainly like an ipad, calls and whatso ever.....

I dont understand... why price it at this price??? Multitask??? that feature is not Android alone anymore...

Calls??? with a 3g simcard or a mifi, anything is possible...

Webbrowsing with flash????... Hmmm, lets take a step back and ask ourselves, do we really utilize it?? or is this just an eye candy??? after all, with multitask, and since the focus is on multitask so badly? whats wrong with switching inbetwen browsers and the youtube player...

Screen sensitivity technology... I dont like to admit it, but Apple does a fine job at it, which is why im frowning at my desire....

If we all just take a step back, do we need a tablet??

I didnt buy that big ipod touch/ipad because i found it cool, but of certainly no use.

But, the deal breaker is the OS who gets the deal on bringing in the full version of Microsoft Office. And lets face it, Microsoft aint dumb enuf to let it get ported to another os since they realize its their key selling feature... of windows phone 7.

Everyone talks about functionality, so, how much advantage would i get for paying 2.7k???

other than a bigger screen, which I STILL HAVE TO HOLD AND PROTECT IT, JUST LIKE A LAPTOP, AS IT IS VUNERABLE TO SCRATCHES EASLIY WITH ITS NICE big display...

Hmm, i get, nothing???
The price has been rumored at Rm2800 like months ago..no surprise for most of the follower..
The price might reference to their lil bro samsung Galaxy S which is around RM2.4K, so a little BIG screen and some others additional features makes Galaxy Tab tagging a little higher of RM2.5K mark..

Yes, its still at premium price, but we can wait for next month for the price war..

danieloo
post Oct 21 2010, 10:34 PM

1,434 posts

I am happy to own iPad 3G....tongue.gif
tot31
post Oct 21 2010, 10:43 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

went to Sg Wang just now and had the chance to play around with it, quite impressive but with the price tag of RM2.7k,I think I'll pass..maybe just wait for 10" android tablet...
anakrantau
post Oct 21 2010, 11:13 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 21 2010, 10:43 PM)
went to Sg Wang just now and had the chance to play around with it, quite impressive but with the price tag of RM2.7k,I think I'll pass..maybe just wait for 10" android tablet...
Lets take order of Notion Ink Adam smile.gif
aruja_69
post Oct 21 2010, 11:36 PM

3,786 posts

How much is he selling then...
flyguye
post Oct 22 2010, 08:49 AM

29 posts

If you guys want a 10" tablet, take a look at Advent Vega. Est. price US400. Selling at Dixons & the specs are impressive.
hihihehe
post Oct 22 2010, 09:22 AM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(flyguye @ Oct 22 2010, 11:49 AM)
If you guys want a 10" tablet, take a look at Advent Vega. Est. price US400. Selling at Dixons & the specs are impressive.
nice specs but without android Market on board??meh...
flyguye
post Oct 22 2010, 09:42 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 22 2010, 09:22 AM)
nice specs but without android Market on board??meh...
You are right about that. I'm sure someone will come up with a hack for it soon after. In the interim you can always download the apps you want from an android phone & then have it installed on the tablet. Just a slight inconvinience i guess. Can you imagine using google earth on a large screen? Gotta be awesome!
ultramaman
post Oct 22 2010, 09:51 AM

168 posts

the tabis great and all that but the android os has not been optimized for tablet pc format, which is an issue as that would mean there wont be many apps in the market that can take advantage of the bigger screen and what not. and that would essentially mean that the droidpad is just a supersized mobile phone. it took apple quite sometime before they came out with their tablet . this is now a case of the hardware does not match with the software. and its pretty dumb. if the user experience is bad, it would give a bad name to google android.
daruma
post Oct 22 2010, 10:07 AM

7,559 posts

do maxis take preorders or need wait 29 octorber?
jiidaineko
post Oct 22 2010, 10:15 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 22 2010, 10:07 AM)
do maxis take preorders or need wait 29 octorber?
i think some ppl said they do during the event. not sure at the center itself.
anakrantau
post Oct 22 2010, 10:30 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(flyguye @ Oct 22 2010, 08:49 AM)
I prefer Notion Ink Adam over any other 10" tablet.
2nd choice goes to custom UI win7 tablet, the ExoPC
both are in the $500 price range..around RM1600 outside Malaysia..
alfredtwl
post Oct 22 2010, 10:49 AM

2,013 posts

how bout hp slate 500 ?? hmm.gif

95 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:40 AM