Project: Kirov KidCurry "PURE", Coolermaster ATCS 840 WC project

TSGaryCCW
post Sep 17 2010, 08:37 PM, updated 16y ago

50 posts

Hi !
This is my new liquid cooling project.
After spending so much time on this forum, I decided to do my very own first watercooling worklog. Hope u all can enjoy it as much as I do.

A brief introduction. Well, previously I was using an air cooled system, after I saw some of the watercooled system in lyn, I want to try to build for my own. For the first time WC, I actually read alot of reviews and guidelines so that I get the idea of how to do it. The video on youtube also helped me alot to understand the steps of doing it .

The goal of these setup would be a good enough and low profile water cooling configuration and lower down the audible noise of my current setup. I love simple and low profile design. After I saw malik's atcs 840 project , it inspired me alot and gave me the motivation to do it. The way he build his system is just awesome. Every single parts inside my rig was my hard earned money by doing those part time job.

So , lets get started

The parts that will go into my system will be

Case: Coolermaster ATCS 840 Black( Cheap and wc ready full tower aluminium casing )
MB: DFI UT X58-T3eh8
CPU: Intel Core I7 920 D0
Memory: Kingston KVR 1333 2gb x3( temporary as I planned to upgrade to a better ram in future)
Video: Palit GTX 260+ core 216 + XFX 9800 gt as PPU
Psu: Corsair tx 650
HDD 1: Intel SSD x25-m 80gb
HDD 2: WD caviar black 1tb

The Cooling Parts.

Cpu Waterblock: Swiftech Apogee XT
Gpu waterblock: (coming soon when i upgrade my GPU)
Pump: Swiftech MCP655-B
Radiator: Swiftech mcr320
Reservoir: Iandh stealth res 225
Coolant: Distilled Water+ iandh silver killcoils
Fittings: 6x Bitspower Compression Fittings
Fans: 6x Artic Cooling F12 fan
Tubing: Duralene 1/2 ID 3/4 OD

Ok now, some photos,

The Case.

Time to dismantle biggrin.gif

Watercooled Case?
The case torn apart into pieces and gets washing treatment

My dogs

meanwhile, I'll go back to my room and take some photos of the parts.

The thermal paste, Tuniq tx-3 vs Artic cooling Mx-4

I will using the artic cooling mx-4

This post has been edited by GaryCCW: Sep 17 2010, 08:39 PM
TSGaryCCW
post Sep 17 2010, 08:40 PM

50 posts

the motherboard

MDPC X sleeve with my tools

Some watercooling parts

High quality reservoir clamps.

Waterblock mounted on motherboard
Fans sleeved

This post has been edited by GaryCCW: Sep 18 2010, 01:44 AM
TSGaryCCW
post Sep 17 2010, 08:41 PM

50 posts

drilled 4 holes for the reservoir holder and the outcome like this...

Bracket for radiator installed and fans mounted on.

The first setup failed as I mistaken the inlet and outlet of the pump... luckily i dint on the system, I jumpstart my psu to run the pump only.

2nd revision with paper towel to do leak test.

No leak ,yeah! rclxms.gif

Some cable management photos, along with sleeved case led connector.

it's done . time to put all parts into the chassis. I removed 4 of the 5.25 lock mechanism as I dun really need them... planning to buy a steel or aluminium plate to stealth them out.

some shots on my rig.... different angle.

This post has been edited by GaryCCW: Sep 18 2010, 07:57 PM
RonModz
post Sep 18 2010, 06:41 PM

199 posts

Nice biggrin.gif .. waiting to see more images.
TSGaryCCW
post Sep 18 2010, 06:53 PM

50 posts

thx bro.....but urs much more better than mine.....
TSGaryCCW
post Sep 18 2010, 07:58 PM

50 posts

To show how big the case is, I used my 12inch transformer toys MP-1B (black convoy) to pose aside with my case.

another angle.

Thats pretty much about it . I will update this thread once i got myself a major upgrade such as gpu, psu and ram.
Thx for visiting my worklog. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by GaryCCW: Sep 18 2010, 08:00 PM
RonModz
post Sep 18 2010, 10:45 PM

199 posts

biggrin.gif Mine is just air cooling only ma, Each mod is unique on its own. Nice way of showing the size of the case with the toy biggrin.gif, should have placed your 2 miniature pinscher there too, hehehe. just kidding biggrin.gif

Anyway great job bro rclxms.gif

QUOTE(GaryCCW @ Sep 18 2010, 06:53 PM)
thx bro.....but urs much more better than mine.....
subrok007
post Sep 18 2010, 11:22 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

how many meter you bought your sleeve? 10m?
kaka_89
post Sep 19 2010, 01:01 AM

470 posts

nice job bro.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ..

where do you buy those sleeves cable.. smile.gif
TSGaryCCW
post Sep 19 2010, 02:10 AM

50 posts

yes 10m . still left some ....planning to sleeve the psu cable when I upgrade my psu. Those sleeve is from clawhammer, u can get them from him. The tools for sleeving is very easy to get and efficient on removing those pins. I used lighter to shrink down the heat-shrink . Currently funding for the ram, new gpu and waterblock for it as well as the power supply.

0.0157sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:37 AM