HTC Aria or Legend?, pls comment..

TSmenmissed
post Sep 17 2010, 08:14 PM, updated 16y ago

-- ® --
1,340 posts

currently Digi added Htc Aria in its SmartPlan, im going to sign it but one thing confusing me. aria o legend?
these 2 phone is almost the same spec. issit only size of the phone & LED Flash are diff ?

Which should i take?

so far, can it update to Froyo?
any bad comment from these 2 phone so far? (not compare with Desire o 1Ghz processor)
some one can give me guidance? notworthy.gif
andrekua
post Sep 17 2010, 08:33 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Aria is using S-LCD while Legend on AMOLED.
GeminiGeek
post Sep 17 2010, 08:46 PM

205 posts

They're basicly the same, only Legend has LED flash and AMOLED.

One thing I like about aria is capacitive home/search/menu/back button rather than hardware type. I find legend's hardware button is not that well made. it feels like it's going to pop out soon.
TSmenmissed
post Sep 17 2010, 09:03 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

other than S-LCD & LED flash.. issit Aria with only 256K color compare with Legend.

what is the diff btw SLCD & AMOLED?

performance which one better ?
-Franc-
post Sep 17 2010, 09:25 PM

544 posts

try read this review to help you make your decision HTC Aria VS HTC Legend cool.gif

gome
post Sep 17 2010, 09:59 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(GeminiGeek @ Sep 17 2010, 08:46 PM)
One thing I like about aria is capacitive home/search/menu/back button rather than hardware type. I find legend's hardware button is not that well made. it feels like it's going to pop out soon.
i second that. those hardware buttons are a let down. hopefully someone can come up with a "perfect fit/no free-play" rubberized buttons as a replacement biggrin.gif

as for the amoled vs slcd, many find it a tough call. here is something for you to read.

if i were you, i'd probably choose aria. why?
-aria has capacitive buttons
-legend may be solid and does not break easily when dropped, but your heart breaks when your phone is dropped
-probably aria has better signal reception than legend (i dunno, just guessing)?
-there are not many legend owners (vs wildfire, desire, SGS, etc.), so it makes our phone a little more unique. let's keep it that way tongue.gif
-Teddy-
post Sep 17 2010, 10:04 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Legend looks way sexier than Aria imho.
harryfoo
post Sep 17 2010, 10:09 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Sep 17 2010, 10:04 PM)
Legend looks way sexier than Aria imho.
Legend. rclxms.gif
Cannonfodder
post Sep 18 2010, 10:25 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Sep 17 2010, 09:25 PM)
try read this review to help you make your decision HTC Aria VS HTC Legend  cool.gif
I love the line in there that says "the Legend might be
showing its age".

Yes, everyday I look at my Legend, I think: "Damn you for looking six months old!" LOL
-Franc-
post Sep 18 2010, 10:59 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ Sep 18 2010, 10:25 AM)
I love the line in there that says "the Legend might be
showing its age".

Yes, everyday I look at my Legend, I think: "Damn you for looking six months old!" LOL
indeed.need nice capdase to makes it looks thumbup.gif
andrekua
post Sep 18 2010, 11:01 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Those touch sensitive button also called capacitive?

I think there are pro n con. I do hate those buttons on my Legend but find touch sensitive button annoying. For example, the optical mouse. Always get in the way.
GeminiGeek
post Sep 18 2010, 12:59 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 18 2010, 11:01 AM)
Those touch sensitive button also called capacitive?
I think so, since those buttons are not resistive by any chance.

I still prefer Legend over Aria, though the buttons are a bit of a let down. Sexy alum case, I like biggrin.gif
onscreen
post Sep 18 2010, 02:06 PM

Nomby
675 posts

I love Legend alot. Durability vs specs. Yes Legend have lesser uses due to the Desire but if you want the looks, Legend is for you. If you have the extra money, top up for the Desire.
RieZky
post Sep 19 2010, 11:45 AM

219 posts

touch sensitive/capacitive button..too sensitive..example when to type sms..suddenly ur fingers will touch that button..quite uncomfort..if hardware button no problem coz not so sensitive even from outlook doesnt look nice..
GeminiGeek
post Sep 19 2010, 12:33 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(RieZky @ Sep 19 2010, 11:45 AM)
touch sensitive/capacitive button..too sensitive..example when to type sms..suddenly ur fingers will touch that button..quite uncomfort..if hardware button no problem coz not so sensitive even from outlook doesnt look nice..
Oh yes, that does happen to me when i was happily swyping on my friend's galaxy s.

legend would be perfect if its hardware button is full rubber or at least, more solid/well made lah...

0.0190sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:45 PM