how far can i go OCing my stock slimcase pc?, my specs are inside

TSqiffahsnissuh
post Sep 17 2010, 05:53 PM, updated 16y ago

96 posts

i wonder,how far can i go OCing my 530s slimcase pc??
my pc has stock fan,250w psu...
n i juz wanted to make it a bit faster than now...
how far should i go OCing it???
can someone help me meh??
this is my CPU-Z screenshot...
processor n cahce :
mobo n ram :

p/s : my bios did not have option to OC it...can someone help me
TSqiffahsnissuh
post Sep 18 2010, 12:54 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Sep 17 2010, 11:08 PM)
Correct me if i'm wrong.... but i don't think those dell motherboards actually have overclocking options....
that's true,n that what makes me want to overclock it...
but wanted to ask,how far should i or can i go OCing it...
any idea??

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:14 PM)
use clockgen~

that's the only option~
i heard of that software,but when do i know my pc limit??
TSqiffahsnissuh
post Sep 18 2010, 01:56 PM

96 posts

if i encountered a BSOD,then i should stop OCing...and maintain at that situation right???
TSqiffahsnissuh
post Sep 18 2010, 02:17 PM

96 posts

that means,i cannot oc my dell lah??
hampeh...
thanks btw!

0.0161sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:00 PM