Edifier Speaker Owner List, owner of edifier spk (560 members)

power911
post Mar 18 2010, 11:02 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

hmm, where is my name?

owner of Edifier E3100 plus free toy Edifier H180 earphone biggrin.gif
power911
post Sep 15 2010, 11:26 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Syfq @ Sep 15 2010, 10:36 AM)
e3100 OWNER HERE!!!
yay! me too laugh.gif
power911
post Sep 18 2010, 05:32 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(terry-k @ Sep 18 2010, 04:46 PM)
E3100 owner here wahaha
btw wanna ask e3100 owner,i noticed tt tis e3100 sometimes "WOOOO"very loud (watching dmc3 movies part,FF8 summon GFs) n feel uncomfortable,i hv change places for time but still the same,is it the speakers or the games problem?

planning to buy ps3 so mayb wanna change another edifier speakers,any suggestions brother sister?XD
you mean the bass sounded WOOOO when watching movies while they speak???

it's the subwoofer design
the subwoofer is tuned to sound big in a small subwoofer. it could cause this annoying WOOOOO sound during vocals as it is not tuned properly.
some of the downsides of this subwoofer is the muddy WOOO sound notworthy.gif
not a big problem for music but on movies and gaming this problem occurs

what's your budget for a new speaker tho?
you can start by getting yourself Edifier S330D for RM420
power911
post Sep 20 2010, 03:06 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(terry-k @ Sep 20 2010, 02:42 PM)
thx 911 XD
yes u r rite only appears in gaming but movie music no WOOO sound n play nice,guess there's only 1 things i can do is juz turn the bass lower TvT

my budget is around tt price,after check noticed some forumers oso suggest s330D,wanna ask how does it work on ps2?for ps3  think should b very nice coz of optical digital?if 330 is my final decision hope can get 1 v lower RM400 XDXDXD
you can connect your ps2 to the S330 via rca cable
optical is just an option for better signals and less wires
power911
post Sep 20 2010, 07:08 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(terry-k @ Sep 20 2010, 06:55 PM)
thx bro tts a good news for me XD
btw 1 silly question -v-
can u tell hows the different between s330d and e3100?really wanna know how they compared XD
e3100 will sound like crap if compared to s330d
s330d will have great clarity,better bass,clean sharp trebles
e3100 is just weak,messy,muddy,plastic sounding trebles...etc etc

try it yourself. maybe you like the e3100 sound over s330d
it's all about preference

you can consider Edifier C3 also. they're quite great too(just the bass is disappointing)

0.0149sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:36 PM