5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

A Great GSL Match! PoltPrime vs JangMinChul, How Asian number 1 Ladder was beaten

TSmad_geist
post Sep 17 2010, 08:23 AM, updated 16y ago

31 posts

A match from the GSL Open in Korea..

Round of 64 match 15 between PoltPrime and JangMinChul.. said to be the Asian Ladder Leader at 2000+ points..

I just couldnt believe how fast it happens.. its a must see..

first half of it is mostly commentator ranting.. wait till the end to see the spanking

the second match.. longer but still.. a relatively short unexpected ending..

evofantasy
post Sep 17 2010, 08:30 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

1. not to break ur bubble but these VoDs are illegal (various youtube channel has been blocked due to this reason) as its copyrighted by GOMtv themselves and u would have to pay for it... the livestream in SQ is free though...

2. game 2 just show how insane marauders drop buildings, nothing spectacular but standard sniping with stimmed marauders. <in b4 nerf rants>

3. slowpoke as today would be day3 for the ro32 (and polt was eliminated in day2 with muledrop and nuke by his opponent LOL)

4. oGs.JangMinChul is known as also IrOn from sc:bw

still, thanks for sharing but as i said, its illegal to post these vods >.<

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Sep 17 2010, 08:38 AM
Quazacolt
post Sep 17 2010, 09:57 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 17 2010, 08:30 AM)
1. not to break ur bubble but these VoDs are illegal (various youtube channel has been blocked due to this reason) as its copyrighted by GOMtv themselves and u would have to pay for it... the livestream in SQ is free though...

2. game 2 just show how insane marauders drop buildings, nothing spectacular but standard sniping with stimmed marauders. <in b4 nerf rants>

3. slowpoke as today would be day3 for the ro32 (and polt was eliminated in day2 with muledrop and nuke by his opponent LOL)

4. oGs.JangMinChul is known as also IrOn from sc:bw

still, thanks for sharing but as i said, its illegal to post these vods >.<
AFAIK, according to various people even from TL, the VODs are LEGAL AFTER matches have been broadcasted live and ended.
ArticFir3
post Sep 17 2010, 10:01 AM

203 posts

Doesn't explains why various Youtube channels has been blocked from posting VoDs of GSL though sad.gif
TSmad_geist
post Sep 17 2010, 10:03 AM

31 posts

huh.. i was wondering why its hard to find on youtube.. the legality factor could be the issue..

what I liked about Polt was he have strategy.. like distraction and avoiding the main force and hitting where it hurts.. and how he plays differently and does unexpected things..

so he got eliminated later on huh.. I was wondering how he would fare in a longer matches.. I guess not so well.. I'll try to find that match thou..
Quazacolt
post Sep 17 2010, 10:05 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:01 AM)
Doesn't explains why various Youtube channels has been blocked from posting VoDs of GSL though sad.gif
if they had it shown during live broadcast, then yeah its 100% illegal. though i kinda understand why as the live are sometimes hard to access (kept saying capacity full sometimes) and not to mention, firewalled (or not port forwarded) connections cant access. eg: my office network LOL (need to use my phone as modem to connect)
evofantasy
post Sep 17 2010, 10:32 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2010, 10:05 AM)
if they had it shown during live broadcast, then yeah its 100% illegal. though i kinda understand why as the live are sometimes hard to access (kept saying capacity full sometimes) and not to mention, firewalled (or not port forwarded) connections cant access. eg: my office network LOL (need to use my phone as modem to connect)
how can they show them live on youtube to even get it blocked according to ur logic doh.gif
and TL even restreams it when its illegal LOL (tastosis keep mentioning it during the streams), not a credible source >.<

ps: gomtv stream have the ip which u can just copy paste it into VLC etc...
I<3LYN
post Sep 17 2010, 10:33 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2010, 09:57 AM)
AFAIK, according to various people even from TL, the VODs are LEGAL AFTER matches have been broadcasted live and ended.
Illegal or not it is up to Blizzard and GomTV to decide, not you not me, not TL. Apparently, Blizzard and GomTV doesn't like the idea that their VODs being uploaded somewhere else.

Btw it is a great match... poltprime did made a lot of mistakes though. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Sep 17 2010, 10:34 AM
evofantasy
post Sep 17 2010, 10:34 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(mad_geist @ Sep 17 2010, 10:03 AM)
huh.. i was wondering why its hard to find on youtube.. the legality factor could be the issue..

what I liked about Polt was he have strategy.. like distraction and avoiding the main force and hitting where it hurts.. and how he plays differently and does unexpected things..

so he got eliminated later on huh.. I was wondering how he would fare in a longer matches.. I guess not so well.. I'll try to find that match thou..
i wouldnt say polt play well as its actually wut all terran does when they go bioball...
u can see how badly he was rolled in ro32 by oGsTop who sorta BM on polt as payback for eliminating IrOn by throwing in mules and nuking empty spaces when he have the game advantage...

today's game would be tester!!!
Quazacolt
post Sep 17 2010, 10:47 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 17 2010, 10:32 AM)
how can they show them live on youtube to even get it blocked according to ur logic  doh.gif
and TL even restreams it when its illegal LOL (tastosis keep mentioning it during the streams), not a credible source >.<

ps: gomtv stream have the ip which u can just copy paste it into VLC etc...
noticed that theres 2 parts, people can record the ongoing live and upload say, part 1
and yes i am aware of the IP thingy via TL, doesnt work too for my office corporate network. used it on VLC/WMP/Gom player

ps: artosis you mean? lol

Added on September 17, 2010, 10:49 am
QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Sep 17 2010, 10:33 AM)
Illegal or not it is up to Blizzard and GomTV to decide, not you not me, not TL. Apparently, Blizzard and GomTV doesn't like the idea that their VODs being uploaded somewhere else.

Btw it is a great match... poltprime did made a lot of mistakes though.  sweat.gif
aye, if its really illegal, the channels would be taken down, simple as that. if it aint, it'll remain.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 17 2010, 10:49 AM
evofantasy
post Sep 17 2010, 10:50 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2010, 10:47 AM)
noticed that theres 2 parts, people can record the ongoing live and upload say, part 1
and yes i am aware of the IP thingy via TL, doesnt work too for my office corporate network. used it on VLC/WMP/Gom player

ps: artosis you mean? lol

Added on September 17, 2010, 10:49 am

aye, if its really illegal, the channels would be taken down, simple as that. if it aint, it'll remain.
youtube uploading is not that fast for it to be 'live'...
it would be technically after the 'live' which u claimed to be legal and thus wont get removed which currently contradicts rclxub.gif

tastosis = tasteless + artosis... commonly used shortform for them instead of both names on forums

still, nothing to stop u from sharing it via pm =p

btw: the korean obs is so much better

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Sep 17 2010, 10:51 AM
Quazacolt
post Sep 17 2010, 10:57 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 17 2010, 10:50 AM)
youtube uploading is not that fast for it to be 'live'...
it would be technically after the 'live' which u claimed to be legal and thus wont get removed which currently contradicts  rclxub.gif

tastosis = tasteless + artosis... commonly used shortform for them instead of both names on forums

still, nothing to stop u from sharing it via pm =p

btw: the korean obs is so much better
if ur isp isn't anything in malaysia or 3rd world country, youtube uploading is actually pretty damn fast. heck, uploading videos from my office is fast as hell, however not everyone gets corporate line speeds (our corporate line is like, the normal household line in japan/korea/europe, and certain areas of US)

and yes, if i do understand korean, their commentary (3 ppl, with a girl, aint beating that with 2 american or european dickweeds) much much better. and definitely more professional.
evofantasy
post Sep 17 2010, 11:06 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2010, 10:57 AM)
if ur isp isn't anything in malaysia or 3rd world country, youtube uploading is actually pretty damn fast. heck, uploading videos from my office is fast as hell, however not everyone gets corporate line speeds (our corporate line is like, the normal household line in japan/korea/europe, and certain areas of US)

and yes, if i do understand korean, their commentary (3 ppl, with a girl, aint beating that with 2 american or european dickweeds) much much better. and definitely more professional.
nah u can see tasteless missing so many key moments like last nite's cool's superb baneling ambush that force the GG...
just felt like watching the korean streams at times even if u dun understand it lol...
might do it for tester's game later...
Quazacolt
post Sep 17 2010, 11:10 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 17 2010, 11:06 AM)
nah u can see tasteless missing so many key moments like last nite's cool's superb baneling ambush that force the GG...
just felt like watching the korean streams at times even if u dun understand it lol...
might do it for tester's game later...
read my sentence properly lol (although looking back, i am missing an "are" word after the bracket) and you'll see that i HATE the english commentators lol
Sky.Live
post Sep 17 2010, 11:55 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

what does muledrop means?
I<3LYN
post Sep 17 2010, 12:02 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 17 2010, 11:55 AM)
what does muledrop means?
mule drop means mule drop... literally. unless you dont know what a mule is in sc2.
Sky.Live
post Sep 17 2010, 12:03 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Hmm mule drop = extra harvester for terran? how can that lead to victory
I<3LYN
post Sep 17 2010, 12:06 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 17 2010, 12:03 PM)
each mule can harvest 5x to 6x minerals more than a scv... each drop means extra 270 mineral in a short time. And, it can stack with a SCV to harvest a same mineral patch at the same time.

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Sep 17 2010, 12:08 PM
Quazacolt
post Sep 17 2010, 12:13 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 17 2010, 12:03 PM)
he said BM, so the mule drop was probably to taunt his opponent? never seen the match so dont know how it went
fujkenasai
post Sep 17 2010, 12:13 PM

1,137 posts

Does anyone have the link for Inca cannon rush in GSL?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:29 AM