Sep 17 2010, 02:09 PM
1,373 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Melaka/Shah Alam |
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 17 2010, 08:08 AM) 2moro go down melaka.. ahpingko... u coming melaka tmr ? If u wan shoot flower, I recommand u go to Taman Seribu Bunga. any nice place for portrait shooting?...and place with nice flower...going melaka zoo as well... asking those pro...normally how u all use ur flash?..my F42 seemed quite hard to control...last nite in room, try my prime with danbo...and flash.. 1st attempt, i use all auto setting on flash, iso 400, F1.8..i adjust the shutter till get the light meter to about 0.2..then the flash seemed like to low power...coz not bright enuf.. 2nd attempt, i use flash at 1/32 point upward to ceiling...but too bright, i use iso200 and 1/160 F1.8...lol... 3nd attempt, Flash at 1/32, speed 1/200, iso 200 F1.8..tak cukup bright pulak... mission failed.. btw, wanna meet up? Maybe i got time tomorow. pm me ur details thanks |
Sep 17 2010, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 17 2010, 02:13 PM) no la, where gt time bring model... haha, seriously, go to Taman Seribu Bunga for nature and flower lolz... it's not far from Ayer Keroh toll... i see gt time, maybe join you shoot shoot flower at that taman lo |
Sep 17 2010, 02:21 PM
Sep 17 2010, 04:38 PM
Sep 17 2010, 11:00 PM
Sep 18 2010, 12:00 AM
guys, especially sifu...
wanna ask, recently my Ansmann battery used in my f42 discharge damn fast.. couldnt even last for 100 shots... I using 360 bounce card for the flash (recently just start using ) will this cause the flash to use more power ? I wanted to warranty the battery but the shop keeper ask me try with direct bounce first (bounce with ceiling ) he said the bounce card will cause the TTL to misread and use more power .. tak tau betul or not.. i do understand that by bouncing, i suffer light loss , thus use more power, but will it be that significant ? from few hundreds shots to about 50 ? |
Sep 18 2010, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 18 2010, 01:23 AM) Reasonsofthanatos, did you miss this posting? I called the Alpha product manager to confirm this. The A560 will be delayed but the A580 will be coming soon. albnok, as u said, TTL will send the pre-flash, but if it suffers light loss from the bounce card, means it will set my flash to higher output power rite ?Added on September 18, 2010, 1:32 amfansoption: A55 is coming in October 2010. zeipher: Yes contrast/saturation/sharpness. eddybeh: Have you the EVF on the A33? d4rkholeang3l: Put your F42 and 360 bounce card on the floor, pointing up. Trigger it wirelessly. Observe how much light goes in front, and how much goes behind the flash. Take a picture of it and show us. The Gary Fong Lightsphere is a major light sucker (since it bounces half of the light to the back!) And no, TTL will not be misled by bounce cards. TTL will always send one pre-flash, and detect how bright that pre-flash is through the lens (hence the TTL name) and then adjust power accordingly. |
Sep 18 2010, 03:48 PM
Sep 18 2010, 07:17 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « @ier, thanks for the explanation...i understand already... i ll try shooting direct and without diffuser... will wanna see the difference. thanks... This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Sep 19 2010, 07:02 AM |
Sep 19 2010, 07:03 AM
@ier, sorry lar.. i mislooked.. haha . paiseh
Sep 19 2010, 04:35 PM
hey guys, itchy hands to haul... mau tanya dulu...
anyone here use sony bloggie? How's the performance ar? Is the Full hd 1080p clear? how's low light performance? I dun wan banyak noise lolz |
Sep 19 2010, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(wingster @ Sep 19 2010, 04:40 PM) yeap ... very clear! seriously?... =.= The A33 has better low ISO performance compare to A550 but other wise it is the same as A550 expect a little more noise compare to A550 ... IMO I see the test on youtube..macam not good... i am pretty concerned bout the low light performance.. |
Sep 21 2010, 04:15 PM
i see where's ur hand william...bad boy...hahaha
This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Sep 21 2010, 06:26 PM |
Sep 21 2010, 06:44 PM
Sep 23 2010, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(jerrylyh @ Sep 23 2010, 10:16 PM) Hi..erm..anyone here used YongNuo Speedlite YN460 II before?can anyone give comments or reviews on it? hi there, well, yongnuo YN460 II is a good flash. At least for me. Never had problem from it. bro d4rkholeang3l ,i saw you have a sales thread on the previous version of this item.can give some comments?ty.. I used both Mark I and Mark II , based on my personal experience, YN460 II is just the same as YN 460 I Just that the optical flash sensor for the former is behind the red plastic and the latter one is in the flash head. Although the GN number increase, but I see not much difference in the flash power There is no red AF assist lamp. The red plastic is just for cosmetic. Another strong point is the wireless function Works very well with sony alpha wireless flash That's all I can say I got the YN 460 I, do pm me if u want |
Sep 25 2010, 10:52 PM
hi guys, i sincerely need some good C & C from you guys on this few photos.
Here's the theme : 1) Pembangunan Pesat 2) Destinasi Pelancongan 3) Kebudayaan Masyarakat *Photos can be from any one theme or mixed.* 1) ![]() 2) ![]() 3) ![]() 4) ![]() 5) ![]() Hope you guys can help me.. thanks ! |
Sep 26 2010, 11:27 AM
yo guys ! I got an inside news saying that my photo got selected again in Digital SLR Magazine October issue...
Anyone can confirm ? |
Sep 26 2010, 10:14 PM
pakai je semua lens tu.. hahaha
dun forget a flash gun.. but if for me.. i ll pair dis two lens, 50mm f/1.4 and tammy 10-24 ( with flash ) better if u have 2 bodies |
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:04 PM |