Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V46!, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Sep 17 2010, 08:08 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

2moro go down melaka.. icon_rolleyes.gif

any nice place for portrait shooting?...and place with nice flower...going melaka zoo as well... icon_idea.gif

asking those pro...normally how u all use ur flash?..my F42 seemed quite hard to control...last nite in room, try my prime with danbo...and flash..

1st attempt, i use all auto setting on flash, iso 400, F1.8..i adjust the shutter till get the light meter to about 0.2..then the flash seemed like to low power...coz not bright enuf..

2nd attempt, i use flash at 1/32 point upward to ceiling...but too bright, i use iso200 and 1/160 F1.8...lol...

3nd attempt, Flash at 1/32, speed 1/200, iso 200 F1.8..tak cukup bright pulak...

mission failed.. rclxub.gif cry.gif

ahpingko
post Sep 17 2010, 08:29 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 17 2010, 08:27 AM)
Ahpingko, with 1/200s the 1/32 power won't be enuff.. Even u're using f1.4 pun coz u have to see the distance..

I think beter use higher power for the flash.. How high ur ceiling? Bouncing needs lots of power coz it diffuses some of the light..
at 1/200 with 1/32 power, i direct flash to the danbo...not enough bright...if i use 1/160 with 1/32 power...bounce anywhere also too bright..

ahpingko
post Sep 17 2010, 10:17 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 17 2010, 10:15 AM)
ahpingko: Sounds like your shutter speed was slow in the 1st attempt and so there was more ambient light than flash light. So the effect of the flash is little.

When using shutter speeds faster than 1/160s on the A550, the flash goes into High Speed Sync mode. This will take up a lot of power. If you try 1/4000s the power will be even less.

You can change your A550's EV and it will effect the flash. I suggest trying 1/160s F1.8 ISO200 EV -2, and bouncing.
tried b4...at that setting still overexpose...too bright..lol..got diffuser on as well...if go up 1/200, become not enough bright..lol..

btw, for daytime shooting, at iso200 1/160 F2.2, best setting for flash is leave it auto ?..
ahpingko
post Sep 17 2010, 10:49 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 17 2010, 10:47 AM)

ahpingko: So you can try 1/200s ISO1600 F1.8. biggrin.gif You can leave it in Auto for daylight as it needs to pick a fast-enough shutter speed to avoid overexposing the background.
i m trying to avoid ISO above 400... rclxms.gif

anyway..i try and see...learn from experiments.. tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 17 2010, 11:11 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:09 AM)
back from I-City last nite,
damn the parking fees is RM10 (and the makcik says adik hari biasa rm5 WTFFFF!!!, weekends and public hols rm10)
before raya was rm2 only , cekik darah kaw2  vmad.gif
wah the Samyang 35mm is long and 77mm filter is biggg  laugh.gif
hoping the price around the FE and 85mm  sweat.gif
tat day i go i din pay anything... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

guys..do u know why i cant use my ms pro duo which last time i use in my PSP...my a550 say it cant record image properly...apa hal ah?? hmm.gif

and u all normally shoot in fine-jpg or raw??...

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Sep 17 2010, 11:12 AM
ahpingko
post Sep 17 2010, 11:16 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:14 AM)
no lah, i go park far far away.
no point par rm10 just for parking, if siap cuci my car i dont mind  laugh.gif

try format in PC then format again in ur a550... nod.gif
tried b4..still say it cant record properly..but i can store thing nicely in it..and psp also can use....no prob at all...coz a550 got 2 slots ma..my SD only 4gb...shoot in RAW only got about 268 image..and my ms pro duo got 4gb......
ahpingko
post Sep 17 2010, 02:13 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 17 2010, 02:09 PM)
ahpingko... u coming melaka tmr ? If u wan shoot flower, I recommand u go to Taman Seribu Bunga.

btw, wanna meet up? Maybe i got time tomorow. pm me ur details smile.gif
lol...u bringing models ah?..i dono go whr yet...time oso not sure... tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 17 2010, 02:19 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 17 2010, 02:17 PM)
no la, where gt time bring model...
haha, seriously, go to Taman Seribu Bunga for nature and flower lolz... it's not far from Ayer Keroh toll...

i see gt time, maybe join you shoot shoot flower at that taman lo
u so pro....i sked.. brows.gif

i maybe go zoo...
ahpingko
post Sep 17 2010, 03:11 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 17 2010, 03:09 PM)

ahpingko: The MSPD was probably pirated. My WX-1 and NEX-5 both say the same thing on an MSPD that works perfectly on my A700 and A900 (because Sony didn't make a big issue about it then I guess.)

You know lah if properly exposed, an ISO1600 shot can be very clean also.
ya...that mspd is pirated 1...but can use in psp wor... shakehead.gif

why a550 cant...lol...sien lo...wasted 1 card..
ahpingko
post Sep 18 2010, 09:25 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

today tried portrait and B/W portraits......huhu...but haven back home....2moro only do pp and add watermarks... rclxm9.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 19 2010, 10:52 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

sepam some pic captured yesterday..... tongue.gif

playing long exposure @ 15sec:
it looked quite noisy...i off my long exp NR... ohmy.gif

test portrait with my new prime.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Sep 19 2010, 11:02 AM
ahpingko
post Sep 19 2010, 10:31 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

changed my mind....prefer this style for portrait...my 1st ever portrait shooting with my model = my dear.... tongue.gif

comment abit..so that i can improve... icon_idea.gif

ahpingko
post Sep 19 2010, 10:55 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Sep 19 2010, 10:37 PM)
ahpingko, i like photo #4 of your dear. Very nicely done.

thx thx...1st time doing portraits... tongue.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 19 2010, 10:53 PM)

ahpingko: I like the mood in #5, and is #3 a color version of the earlier black-and-white?
yaya...the color version.... rclxms.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 19 2010, 11:49 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Sep 19 2010, 11:24 PM)
ahpingko : Loved your 5th pic! I think it stands out among the rest. Just my preference though  tongue.gif  Next time try portraiture with wireless flash =D Lucky you, I don't have a model to try it  cry.gif

Zeiss poison by kysham :/
wow..i still got a few more..hehe..got gf?..use as model la...xD

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 19 2010, 11:26 PM)
good try!

though i am not a fan of too much PP.  biggrin.gif
haha...coz i feel the colors of original pic does not suit the feel..so play with colors lo... tongue.gif

spam 1 more...

and this hanging bridge..

ok...goodnite guys... laugh.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 20 2010, 09:31 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 19 2010, 11:54 PM)
for some reason this hanging bridge looks familiar....is it in Kuala Selangor?
nola..is in Mini Malaysia @ Melaka..

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 20 2010, 01:46 AM)

ahpingko, love the bridge shot!
thx man...how about my portraiture??...1st time doing it..give some constructive comments?..i wish to improve faster.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 20 2010, 02:50 AM)
ahpingko: nice bridge shot...
thx.. rclxms.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 20 2010, 11:08 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

spam sumore..lol...my not so pro portraits..

just learning~

ahpingko
post Sep 20 2010, 11:22 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 20 2010, 11:20 AM)
ahpinko, shot using 50mm?? eh how's teh weifeng and how much u bought it??
yes..my new prime...hehe...the tripod i bought rm150..at PJ digital mall....quality and built very nice for that kind of price... rclxms.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 20 2010, 12:15 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 20 2010, 11:35 AM)
ooo sounds good, let me go hunt hunt n surve sumore...... 50mm good haul...saw u getting sp90 soon ehaheaheahea..
faster buy lo... biggrin.gif

btw, anyone here using Flickr Pro?..i wanted to buy it..but dono where can i get it beside using Credit Card and purchase directly from yahoo online...
US $24.95 = MYR 77.394819 for a year..

ahpingko
post Sep 20 2010, 12:27 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 20 2010, 12:24 PM)
happy birthday porkchop and ahpingko if your birthdays as stated are true! biggrin.gif

bday.gif  bday.gif  bday.gif  bday.gif  bday.gif  bday.gif  bday.gif
thx thx..porkchop just updated his DOB??..lol..just now dun have that tag 1... blink.gif ..we having same bday?..lulz
ahpingko
post Sep 20 2010, 01:26 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 20 2010, 12:55 PM)
Happy Birthday Ahpingko!

(btw, ur portrait shoot are good, but just that i am not fond with the editing, too much)
porkchop, Happy Birthday to you too!
QUOTE(SoulPower @ Sep 20 2010, 01:00 PM)
Happy birthday to Ahpingko & porkchop smile.gif
QUOTE(eddybeh @ Sep 20 2010, 01:01 PM)
Happy birthday to Ahpingko & porkchop too....
QUOTE(wingster @ Sep 20 2010, 01:08 PM)
Happy Birthday Ahpingko !! [:

I have a weird question, regards that it is workable to Quick AF Burst on 6FPS and 7FPS on A33(10FPS on A55)

Why some of the review says they are ONLY ALLOW to burst at 3 FPS under Live View and no one mention it can do more faster FPS option.

I was really curious about it .....
thanks guys for wishes... rclxm9.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:40 PM