evilhomura89
post Oct 13 2010, 10:06 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 13 2010, 10:02 PM)
yeah. switch to manual focus then ur shutter can work liao.  tongue.gif

if no AF lock, your shutter cannot release one la.  biggrin.gif
another possible choice that i've found is to lock focus first, then re-compose and release shutter
evilhomura89
post Oct 14 2010, 01:26 PM

5,886 posts

Seems to me that EVF is getting a lot of approval from users here
What about overheating issue? Can't really stress the camera since sonystyle's a/c is so cooling

evilhomura89
post Oct 14 2010, 08:49 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 14 2010, 05:00 PM)
why are u so worried about the overheating issue?  doh.gif
well, i guess i've been reading too many reviews sweat.gif
those posts in dpreview forum are bad for me... shakehead.gif some even claimed that it overheats while shooting still..don't even know if it's true or it is C/N fanboys trying to spread fire
evilhomura89
post Oct 14 2010, 09:51 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 14 2010, 09:30 PM)
Sony NEX VG-10 is the not perfect either for the price tag (In Malaysia it is seriously ridiculous) and video bit rate quality, people rather pick Canon 5D MK2 or APS-C model with loads of prime rather than it but for those who do documentaries would like it some how (because long play features?)
the price is still better than the micro four third video camera AG-AF100 @ US$5k
http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/14/panason...5-price-for-ag/
evilhomura89
post Oct 14 2010, 11:34 PM

5,886 posts

@wingster
IMO, the colour too cold...
evilhomura89
post Oct 15 2010, 02:39 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 15 2010, 02:13 PM)
was refering to this event just now:

Sony is there~ rclxm9.gif  going to molest the a33 gao gao!!

and try the lensbaby also as Shriro is there too!  rclxm9.gif
u should do the a33 fondling in sonystyle...not sure if the sonycenter in MV has it in case no alpha is being displayed during the event
evilhomura89
post Oct 15 2010, 09:37 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 15 2010, 07:05 PM)
Yeah VDSLR is not for documentaries and journalistic (although some people have achieve it before by using cut n paste method), NEX VG-10 is an better alternative for these

For wedding some people has done using short film style like this from D1 Production in Malaysia:

For lens motor noise it would be solve by carrying the HDR voice recorder paired with shotgun mic
that's a really good video rclxms.gif
evilhomura89
post Oct 16 2010, 10:59 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Oct 16 2010, 10:56 PM)
anyone know how to set for the creative style in Alpha DSLR  ?

Was wondering why Canon and Nikon, the skin tone can be so natural but in Alpha, so susah to get the natural skin tone? Isit my problem or the setting problem?

I am using beercan, suppose colour is nice...I tried it, it is nice...

anyone can enlighten me?
is that the reason why a lot of ppl prefer C/N over Alpha?
evilhomura89
post Oct 17 2010, 12:18 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(yanfay26 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:30 AM)
fellow Penangites,

do you know which camera shops is the best place to buy my 1st dslr/dslt in penang island...other than sony style ?

i hate those with attitude problem one...like 'boh kam buan' attitude.

i've decided to buy A33 twin lens...my initial target was nex5...

A33 owners...mine to share ur view on your gear...
*high 5*
I wanted to ask the same ques too but then it's a bit early since I won't be back in Pg till mid nov
I heard that you can get the cheapest price in Penang Road compared to KL or other places
BTW, there's a thread on which shop is recommended in Penang here - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=895144&hl=

Thanks for the suggestion guys

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0432sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:56 PM