Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V46!, The Orange Legion

lwliam
post Sep 23 2010, 02:01 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Sep 23 2010, 01:46 PM)
Where is the cheapest shop I can buy a55?
hanafi... cheapest shop i think is around RM800,000, not sure how many square feet la..

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 23 2010, 02:02 PM
readone_sapi
post Sep 23 2010, 02:02 PM

106 posts

albert bro.. what is the expected price for the cz24f2??
evilhomura89
post Sep 23 2010, 02:03 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 23 2010, 02:01 PM)
hanafi... cheapest shop i think is around RM800,000, not sure how many square feet la..
LOL!!
well, no one knows about the place that u can get the cheapest a55 yet
yuhi
post Sep 23 2010, 02:14 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 23 2010, 03:31 PM)
LOL! BAD lwliam (smacks!), don't be like that to a new comer who wants to buy a55. tongue.gif

hanafi, its not out yet. You'll have to wait till october-november till a55 reaches Malaysian shores. (I think... Correct me if i'm wrong sweat.gif )
lwliam
post Sep 23 2010, 02:16 PM

6,075 posts

yuhi, abam hanafinoor is NO WAY to be called a new comer.. hehehehe brows.gif he's one of the SIFU masters...
yuhi
post Sep 23 2010, 02:25 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 23 2010, 03:46 PM)
yuhi, abam hanafinoor is NO WAY to be called a new comer.. hehehehe brows.gif he's one of the SIFU masters...
Haha! Sorry my bad, didn't look at his post (and the gears he had LOL!) before posting. doh.gif
kysham
post Sep 23 2010, 02:53 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

Got myself something interesting which arrived in the mailbox today (well, technically not my mailbox):

From Digital Image Flow:

What is it? It is a simple color checker card. At the back is a grey card as well! thumbup.gif

p/s: both photos taken with my handphone, so please excuse the image quality. It was shot & processed using ADOBE PHOTOSHOP EXPRESS for Android! Hahaha.... and it is FREE!!!!

This post has been edited by kysham: Sep 23 2010, 03:56 PM
8tvt
post Sep 23 2010, 03:49 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

uit gray card for free?
kysham
post Sep 23 2010, 03:53 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 23 2010, 03:49 PM)
uit gray card for free?
No, no, no.... the color checker card need to pay. The Photoshop Express apps is free lah.... laugh.gif
8tvt
post Sep 23 2010, 03:57 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

wakaka pengsan..
they dare to just post using normal postage... sweat.gif
kysham
post Sep 23 2010, 04:00 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 23 2010, 03:57 PM)
wakaka pengsan..
they dare to just post using normal postage... sweat.gif
why not? to any tom, d*** or harry, this is worth nothing. to photographers, this is very useful stuff for color correction work.

p/s: hahaha.... only now I know that in this forum, you cannot write the word D.I.C.K. because it seems to be a foul word. you try to write it, and it comes up as d***..... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by kysham: Sep 23 2010, 04:04 PM
MechaHerc
post Sep 23 2010, 04:19 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Sep 23 2010, 04:00 PM)
why not? to any tom, d*** or harry, this is worth nothing. to photographers, this is very useful stuff for color correction work.

p/s: hahaha.... only now I know that in this forum, you cannot write the word D.I.C.K. because it seems to be a foul word. you try to write it, and it comes up as d***.....  shocking.gif
syam, can u briefly explain how to use with that?

syam i can type dick brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by MechaHerc: Sep 23 2010, 04:21 PM
zstan
post Sep 23 2010, 04:26 PM

15,856 posts

yea is it use ur camera take pic of that color tester thing and then cross check the color or what?

cannot type dick mer? huh.gif
ahtsong
post Sep 23 2010, 04:34 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Sep 23 2010, 04:19 PM)
syam, can u briefly explain how to use with that?

syam i can type dick  brows.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 23 2010, 04:26 PM)
yea is it use ur camera take pic of that color tester thing and then cross check the color or what?

cannot type dick mer? huh.gif
eh please mind your word...later the V come to remove ur d***

sham u use android phone meh?

anyway who has update the NEX new framework?
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 23 2010, 04:35 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 23 2010, 10:29 AM)

Mikeshashimi: #1 could be framed so the last bottle aligns with the edge of the frame, and maybe more bottles and more blurring. As in, by the time it hits the side, it's totally blurring out into white which matches the background of the forum.

#2 seems a bit shaky - did you accidentally turn off SteadyShot?

http://photoshoptutorials.ws/photoshop-tut...cts/velvia.html
#1, about the frame, i actually re-allign it from it original position and i didnt realize the edges... about the white blurring thingy... i dont get it.. tongue.gif

#2, its actually a crop from the left side of the pic, means i focus at the centre but i crop at the side coz i only wanted the tomatoes to be in frame... thats why looks shaky.
kysham
post Sep 23 2010, 04:43 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

eh? how come you guys can type d*** & i cannot type d*** wan??? this is really weird..... my account got parental control kah? cry.gif

anyway. mechaherc. it is a color checker card. it is supposed to help me get more accurate color in post-processing & printing. It acts as a base reference for color accuracy. There is another version by X-Rite. And that costs a BOMB (read: USD 99.00!) to buy. Guess I should try with this first. Go to the website to get more information:

Digital Image Flow

nod.gif

This post has been edited by kysham: Sep 23 2010, 04:48 PM
wingster
post Sep 23 2010, 04:46 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

Guys anyone knows where to find place people do skate boarding or roller skating? I have my photography project about skating .... but hard to find the skate park around PJ
MechaHerc
post Sep 23 2010, 04:48 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Sep 23 2010, 04:43 PM)
eh? how come you guys can type d*** & i cannot type d*** wan???
hahaha.. explain 1st about how to use that color checker bro, later i tell u the trick laugh.gif laugh.gif
lwliam
post Sep 23 2010, 04:50 PM

6,075 posts

wingster, there's one in USJ1... another one at Shah Alam (forgot the exact name of the place)
kysham
post Sep 23 2010, 04:51 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Sep 23 2010, 04:48 PM)
hahaha.. explain 1st about how to use that color checker bro, later i tell u the trick  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
MechaHerc, check out their website: www.digitalimageflow.com

The card basically acts as a reference to process your photos to get better color accuracy. The company also provides an Adobe script that can be used in conjunction with their color checker card to provide Adobe Photoshop with a specific color profile for your camera.

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:04 AM