Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V46!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Oct 5 2010, 03:12 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 5 2010, 03:12 PM)
are you sure you can change lenses faster than the 18250 can AF?
on 2nd thought, no, already removed that part. tongue.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 5 2010, 03:14 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 5 2010, 03:12 PM)
on 2nd thought, no, already removed that part.  tongue.gif
LMAO!
albnok
post Oct 5 2010, 03:15 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

zstan: Could use a better isolated picture.

jim0n: Honestly, no.

mastering89: The Minolta 28-80mm F3.5-5.6 does not have the macro power of the Sigma 28-80mm F3.5-5.6 Macro. (I've dissassembled one before.)

Batmaninkl: You have to try it with a card inside.

johnmeng: Sorry lah not nice. sad.gif There should be less of that look in the trees!

shootkk: You can also be damn near to the bride and groom wih a wide-angle lens when that happens. Or have a second photographer keep tabs on them.
Batmaninkl
post Oct 5 2010, 03:22 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 5 2010, 02:32 PM)
are all the settings the same with 550D and a550 when you use the a33? are you even using the same type of memory card?
is it so hard to change the lens?
zstan: not sure what type of memory card is use in canon 550D (my sis-in-law just bought it), for A33 and A550, i try them in Sony style, no memory card..internal memory only.....i am new in photgraphy...so i only shot the photo for above in Auto mode only....so far i have read few preview or review on A55 and 60D...but A580 seeems to have less coverage.... I was hoping A580 will be similar to 60D....which means i will by A580..

so what will you reconmend....A55, 60D or A580?
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 5 2010, 03:26 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Batmaninkl @ Oct 5 2010, 03:22 PM)
zstan: not sure what type of memory card is use in canon 550D (my sis-in-law just bought it), for A33 and A550, i try them in Sony style, no memory card..internal memory only.....i am new in photgraphy...so i only shot the photo for above in Auto mode only....so far i have read few preview or review on A55 and 60D...but A580 seeems to have less coverage.... I was hoping A580 will be similar to 60D....which means i will by A580..

so what will you reconmend....A55, 60D or A580?
well it really depends on ur needs.. i urge you no to be drawn by brand biasness... its bad for u...
go and try all these 3 cameras if possible.. what looks good on paper does not necessarily mean it will be good hands-on.
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 5 2010, 03:27 PM

1,286 posts

No bro.. U go try again.. Put to S mode.. Shutter speed. Make it 1/60 and compare again. Not fair laah u compare.
Batmaninkl
post Oct 5 2010, 03:28 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 5 2010, 03:15 PM)
zstan: Could use a better isolated picture.

jim0n: Honestly, no.

mastering89: The Minolta 28-80mm F3.5-5.6 does not have the macro power of the Sigma 28-80mm F3.5-5.6 Macro. (I've dissassembled one before.)

Batmaninkl: You have to try it with a card inside.

johnmeng: Sorry lah not nice. sad.gif There should be less of that look in the trees!

shootkk: You can also be damn near to the bride and groom wih a wide-angle lens when that happens. Or have a second photographer keep tabs on them.
Albnok: i just use the demo unit at sony style for a33 and a550...can feel a550 response fast. From the forum that i read...you seems to be very knowledgeable.....will you suggest for me which of these 3 is better: A55, 60D or A580.
shootkk
post Oct 5 2010, 03:35 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

albnok : Yes, of course. Well these things you learn as you shoot - it's called experience. Just that newcomers to the world of DSLRs always have a tendency to want to shoot everything that they see and distract themselves. Been there, done that myself so I use that as an example lor. Hahahaha...
Batmaninkl
post Oct 5 2010, 03:38 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 5 2010, 03:26 PM)
well it really depends on ur needs.. i urge you no to be drawn by brand biasness... its bad for u...
go and try all these 3 cameras if possible.. what looks good on paper does not necessarily mean it will be good hands-on.
Mikeshashimi: Thanks for your advice, I will wait for all 3 models are out before i made my decision.
zstan
post Oct 5 2010, 03:41 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Batmaninkl @ Oct 5 2010, 03:38 PM)
Mikeshashimi: Thanks for your advice, I will wait for all 3 models are out before i made my decision.
but in the first place, why do you have these 3 models in mind? just because they are new?
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 5 2010, 03:43 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 5 2010, 03:41 PM)
but in the first place, why do you have these 3 models in mind? just because they are new?
well obviously new models equate to newer technology hence better features (not ALWAYS the case).
and new DSLR users dont usually want a dinosaur DSLR.
Batmaninkl
post Oct 5 2010, 03:48 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 5 2010, 03:41 PM)
well.. i only look for canon or sony with video function.... canon 60D is a bit better than 550D and sony just came out with video function.....these 3 seems to be best in their catergories....i am still new to dslr...so no looking for pro model.....these 3 met my criteria...just want to choose one of these....hope someone can give me some extra tips for selection...
zstan
post Oct 5 2010, 03:51 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 5 2010, 03:43 PM)
well obviously new models equate to newer technology hence better features (not ALWAYS the case).
and new DSLR users dont usually want a dinosaur DSLR.
ouch that hurts. cry.gif cry.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 5 2010, 03:51 PM

1,286 posts

Umm.. Beginner? Then I suggest a33.
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 5 2010, 03:54 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

bataminkl: people can tell you that sony is better, some people can also tell u that canon is better. coz in truth.. all the cameras u mentioned are good in its own way. none of it are 'bad' cameras. Since u said ur sister uses canon (if i read correctly), then u have the convenience of borrowing lenses from her.. tongue.gif ...
however, if u go for sony, ud have a loving thread to come and whine.. haha. kidding... but really.. you cant go too wrong with those cameras... all are good...
you might want to youtube some video samples.

zstan: the truth can be painful sometimes... tongue.gif
Batmaninkl
post Oct 5 2010, 03:58 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 5 2010, 03:51 PM)
ouch that hurts.  cry.gif  cry.gif
haha...not to worry...this is cyber world....free to say anything.....anyway...Mike shashimi do have a point...every new user will want the latest and not all new dslr is better.....everybody should know right....but i will welcome any critic on these 3 models...at least give me some point so i won't make a mistake when i made my decision in next few months....
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 5 2010, 04:02 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Batmaninkl @ Oct 5 2010, 03:58 PM)
haha...not to worry...this is cyber world....free to say anything.....anyway...Mike shashimi do have a point...every new user will want the latest and not all new dslr is better.....everybody should know right....but i will welcome any critic on these 3 models...at least give me some point so i won't make a mistake when i made my decision in next few months....
as stated before.. u wont go too wrong with any of those cameras u mentioned... also, its good to have a comprehensive knowledge about DSLT as opposed to DSLRs. the Canon 60D looks pretty good, especially with the top LCD (something Sony has not been doing too often)...
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 5 2010, 04:04 PM

1,286 posts

Eh ya why ah? Why Sony no top LCD...?
zstan
post Oct 5 2010, 04:06 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Batmaninkl @ Oct 5 2010, 03:58 PM)
nola. he was refering to my dinosaur model. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

anyway, do you know what are the so called 'special features' for those 3 cameras? have you read reviews about those 3 cameras? rolleyes.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 5 2010, 04:04 PM)
Eh ya why ah? Why Sony no top LCD...?
only those higher end bodies got... sad.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Oct 5 2010, 04:06 PM
8tvt
post Oct 5 2010, 04:11 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

maybe because lowerend body too small to fit the LCD..

125 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:00 PM