125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V46!, The Orange Legion

Newbieeeeee
post Oct 5 2010, 02:37 PM

:)
1,286 posts

I get this writing to memory card.. please wait thingy.. whats this? my mem card lousy? or izzit my cam..
Anly
post Oct 5 2010, 02:37 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 5 2010, 02:32 PM)
bataminkl: are u sure 'photo review' is ON with ALL the cameras u tried? All using the same Memory card? if not then u cant compare.

anly: no.. no... he doesnt mean 18250 will give u fast and quick capture.. ALL lenses will (provided the AF is not slow as heck la)... but it will be convenient... lets say u see something near you... u cant take it with a 55200... (near as in... few feet away).. but with the 18250... ud get the 18mm wide angle... but if u have both the 1855 and 55200.. it will take time to switch the lenses... so the key word is CONVENIENCE.
i know i know..hehe..i mean faster capture without changing lens.. like wat he said about the bird, after changing the lens, maybe the bird fly away oledi.. but with 18-250, can directly start to set and capture.. right??? maybe i really need experience it and compare both lens only will know which one is my dish! wan convenience or wan better IQ..really hard to have both in one.. hmm.gif
johnmeng
post Oct 5 2010, 02:38 PM

36 posts

c&c welcome~~~ biggrin.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 5 2010, 02:39 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Anly @ Oct 5 2010, 02:37 PM)
i know i know..hehe..i mean faster capture without changing lens.. like wat he said about the bird, after changing the lens, maybe the bird fly away oledi.. but with 18-250, can directly start to set and capture.. right??? maybe i really need experience it and compare both lens only will know which one is my dish!  wan convenience or wan better IQ..really hard to have both in one..  hmm.gif
yep yep... biggrin.gif

but its unfair to compare a big range telephoto and dedicated lenses....
each lens has it's own purpose.. it depends on the photographers' NEEDS and talent to utilize the lens... rclxms.gif
kevinwcw
post Oct 5 2010, 02:39 PM

943 posts

@johnmeng

omg..wats happening?
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 5 2010, 02:40 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Anly @ Oct 5 2010, 02:37 PM)
i know i know..hehe..i mean faster capture without changing lens.. like wat he said about the bird, after changing the lens, maybe the bird fly away oledi.. but with 18-250, can directly start to set and capture.. right??? maybe i really need experience it and compare both lens only will know which one is my dish!  wan convenience or wan better IQ..really hard to have both in one..  hmm.gif
I can't decide if its me... blush.gif .. I would want 18250 but will want better IQ oso. Haha! Good luck~
johnmeng
post Oct 5 2010, 02:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Oct 5 2010, 02:39 PM)
@johnmeng

omg..wats happening?
trying HDR...
not nice?
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 5 2010, 02:44 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(johnmeng @ Oct 5 2010, 02:40 PM)
trying HDR...
not nice?
abit too over-saturated... smile.gif

newbieeee: id go for IQ anyday... i have a 1118, 2880 and beercan.. all require changing at certain time... but if i were to get an all in one.. id get the 16105.
shootkk
post Oct 5 2010, 02:44 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

mike : Thanks for the explanation. Yes. It's the convenience.

zstan : It's not all that hard to change lenses. Just that sometimes, the moment will be lost by the time you get your lenses changed.

When I had only one body and I'm shooting a wedding. The 18250 stays on my cam. I'm not taking it off once the ceremony starts. If you miss the groom kissing the bride on that day there will be no way to get it back and I for sure DO NOT want to be explaining to the couple that I missed the shot because I was changing lenses!
johnmeng
post Oct 5 2010, 02:45 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 5 2010, 02:44 PM)
abit too over-saturated... smile.gif

newbieeee: id go for IQ anyday... i have a 1118, 2880 and beercan.. all require changing at certain time... but if i were to get an all in one.. id get the 16105.
thanks rclxms.gif my friend said that too.. will try again
Anly
post Oct 5 2010, 02:47 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 5 2010, 02:40 PM)
I can't decide if its me...  blush.gif .. I would want 18250 but will want better IQ oso. Haha! Good luck~
Newbieeeeee: me2..i also wan both.. tongue.gif

shootkk: i agree with u..the precious moment always gone with a flash..i may not have extra time to change the lens and everything gone.. or else i will regret..

thanks for all of your advice..i think 18-250 is my dish and maybe after that i can look at further lens like 75-300 if need.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Anly: Oct 5 2010, 02:50 PM
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 5 2010, 02:48 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 5 2010, 02:44 PM)
zstan : It's not all that hard to change lenses. Just that sometimes, the moment will be lost by the time you get your lenses changed.

When I had only one body and I'm shooting a wedding. The 18250 stays on my cam. I'm not taking it off once the ceremony starts. If you miss the groom kissing the bride on that day there will be no way to get it back and I for sure DO NOT want to be explaining to the couple that I missed the shot because I was changing lenses!
agreed.

changing lenses is a real fuss IMO...

1) you'll miss important moments
2) you risk getting dust into the sensor

and also...

sometimes when u have a telephoto (say 55200) attached to ur camera... then suddenly u need a wide angle (say 1855).. so u change.. then a minute later... u suddenly need the 200mm again.. then u change again... and its not always that easy.

Added on October 5, 2010, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(Anly @ Oct 5 2010, 02:47 PM)
me2..i also wan both..  tongue.gif
1st thing to do, realize your NEEDS.

2nd analyze them

3rd double analyze

4th buy

5th enjoy....

i used to have the 1750 f2.8 but i rarely utilize it.. so i sold it off at got the tamron 1118... as im more into wide angle shots such as Architecture and Huge groups... not every has the same needs... like some people here drool over the 85mm.. some drool over the 35mm (like me) haha.

This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Oct 5 2010, 02:50 PM
Anly
post Oct 5 2010, 02:52 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 5 2010, 02:48 PM)
agreed.

changing lenses is a real fuss IMO...

1) you'll miss important moments
2) you risk getting dust into the sensor

and also...

sometimes when u have a telephoto (say 55200) attached to ur camera... then suddenly u need a wide angle (say 1855).. so u change.. then a minute later... u suddenly need the 200mm again.. then u change again... and its not always that easy.

Added on October 5, 2010, 2:50 pm

1st thing to do, realize your NEEDS.

2nd analyze them

3rd double analyze

4th buy

5th enjoy....

i used to have the 1750 f2.8 but i rarely utilize it.. so i sold it off at got the tamron 1118... as im more into wide angle shots such as Architecture and Huge groups... not every has the same needs... like some people here drool over the 85mm.. some drool over the 35mm (like me) haha.
yeah i know.. so i totally agreed with u! 18-250 might suit me more..
oh ya..i am looking at tamron 1118 too..how do u find abt it? mind share some opinion? and how much u got it?

Newbieeeeee
post Oct 5 2010, 02:54 PM

1,286 posts

Sifu sifu pls help comment on these few photos.. My Frasers Hill trip..

Okay.. Bigger size.. Easier to see.. 1st and 4th pic was wif my dad's fren's raynox 250. Cool eh? Super macro!

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Oct 5 2010, 03:03 PM
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 5 2010, 02:58 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Anly @ Oct 5 2010, 02:52 PM)
yeah i know.. so i totally agreed with u! 18-250 might suit me more..
oh ya..i am looking at tamron 1118 too..how do u find abt it? mind share some opinion? and how much u got it?
how do u find abt it?
On Alphanatics.

mind share some opinion?
distortion is obvious at 11mm but reduces at you proceed to 18mm. IQ is actually pretty good. VERY lightweight.

how much u got it?

undisclosed. tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 2:59 pmnewbieeeee: ur shots are okay what.. pretty nice actually.

This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Oct 5 2010, 02:59 PM
Anly
post Oct 5 2010, 03:02 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 5 2010, 02:58 PM)
how do u find abt it?
On Alphanatics.

mind share some opinion?
distortion is obvious at 11mm but reduces at you proceed to 18mm. IQ is actually pretty good. VERY lightweight.

how much u got it?

undisclosed.  tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 2:59 pmnewbieeeee: ur shots are okay what.. pretty nice actually.
thanks! but i think i will get the zoom lens first for my convenient.. notworthy.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 5 2010, 03:07 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

newbieeee i would have prefer a slower shutter speed for the waterfall shot... number 1,2 and 5 is good.. smile.gif
zstan
post Oct 5 2010, 03:10 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 5 2010, 02:44 PM)
mike : Thanks for the explanation. Yes. It's the convenience.

hmm.

for me if i am using wide angle zoom lens/wide-mid range prime, i'd stay close with the couple, to lessen the chance of missing that moment.

and if you are talking about split second moments, by the time your lens auto focuses from 18mm to 250mm range, the moment is also lost as well.

18-250 is not a SSM lens, if i remember correctly.

This post has been edited by zstan: Oct 5 2010, 03:12 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 5 2010, 03:11 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 5 2010, 03:07 PM)
newbieeee i would have prefer a slower shutter speed for the waterfall shot... number 1,2 and 5 is good.. smile.gif
Ahh.. A drop of water is missing @ No 3.. Hmm.. That was a handheld shot.. Very difficult LOL! =D Lazy take out tripod.. Only bird pic tripod.. Bird making nest.. The focal length was 35mm for the bird pic.. Not scared of ppl one.. O.O
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 5 2010, 03:12 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 5 2010, 03:10 PM)
hmm.

for me if i am using wide angle zoom lens, i'd stay close with the couple.

and if you are talking about split second moments, by the time your lens auto focuses from 18mm to 250mm range, the moment is also lost as well.

18-250 is not a SSM lens, if i remember correctly. with enough practice, and putting my lens in easier to reach position, i think i can switch lens faster compared to using a 18-200/250 and waiting for it to focus and hunt.
are you sure you can change lenses faster than the 18250 can AF?

125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:55 PM