Which resolution you are playing? I realized that at 1920 x 1080 (and a few lower res), it's stuck at 25Hz. At 1680 x 1050, it's at 59Hz...some lower res like 720p can go to 60Hz.
My PC is an i3 2120 with GTX 460 1GB and an AOC FULLHD IPS Monitor. Could it be monitor issue???
The funny thing is even if i ran at FUllHD with 25Hz...fraps shows me FPS of about above 60fps. And i am sure it's way more than 25fps at any time. (if the 25Hz is to be believed)........
If what you see on your screen when playing DMC is smoother than this video, then you're playing above 60FPS, no worry on the refresh rate i guess, try force off vsync on your nvidia settings since i had it forced off.
This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 27 2013, 01:13 PM
Not really sure if it's smoother than that video or not, but it's definitely as smooth as that video....so no one else play this game at FULLHD resolution???
I am, but never experience what you had experienced tho.
er.... how come not much ppl discuss about the game... ppl really dislike the new Dante or? Very good game play leh... I still remember back in DMC4 times, pages and pages of discussion.
So far the only thing i like to comment about this game, LOVES FOR WUBWUBWUBWUBWUBWUB, caused neighbour trouble due to this game, as i hook my computer up to my hi-fi system in the living room lol.
This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 30 2013, 04:46 PM
Not sure if they actually play the game first or simply bash it. If they compare how EA ruined command and conquer series, (yes, me never forgive EA for C&C case) they should be grateful that this game still featuring good gameplay. that's the way to go, and to blast woo hoo! (but ur family no complain?)
In pc did anyone try any cheap gameplay..really hard for keyboard control since it totally different with the devil may cry 4
Not sure if you mean cheat or cheap.
I find it totally rocks playing with keyboard + mouse combination, i just apply my FPS and little bit of street fighter logic on it and poof, most of the time never kena damage by enemy.
This post has been edited by kEazYc: Feb 1 2013, 10:51 AM