Nokia C6-01, Now with Belle!! ^^

Joseph Hahn
post Nov 6 2010, 03:31 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

They already announced that they are dropping Symbian. Anyway, this phone already started shipping. Wondering when it will reach here. Should be around 1.1k? :\
Joseph Hahn
post Nov 8 2010, 12:53 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 6 2010, 08:50 PM)
Nokia has yet to drop Symbian...so don't worry but I heard they will segregate all Symbian OS into 1 perfect fitting Symbian OS like how iOS works laugh.gif

QUOTE(leyley @ Nov 6 2010, 08:55 PM)
They won't drop Symbian for now at least. They are banking on it to revived their top spot in the market rolleyes.gif

Eh i was talking about SE. sweat.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Nov 29 2010, 12:22 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Hm i wonder how much my 5800 will fetch to trade in for this... tongue.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 9 2010, 10:39 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Not bad the camera.

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Dec 5 2010, 06:08 PM)
C6-01 screen too small and internal memory also small.camera auto focus with fixed focus not much different.the important is speed and memory
Get a C7 or N8 then. People get this phone because it's small but fat. tongue.gif

Maximum User Storage 340 MB
NAND Memory 1 GB
SDRAM Memory 256 MB
Maximum Memory Card Size 32 GB

Sometimes i'm confused with Nokia memory types. rclxub.gif I'm getting this phone by month end. Hope price drop slightly to 1k sharp. tongue.gif

Joseph Hahn
post Dec 10 2010, 12:26 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Yeah only confused about the ROM part. tongue.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 11 2010, 11:08 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I don't use my phone as a camera a lot but AF will be missed.
I asked a shop in Mahkota Parade Melaka today and they quoted me 1150. Expensive? They are willing to take in my old 5800 for 350 FFfffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Should survey more shops later. ._.
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 12 2010, 10:42 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 11 2010, 11:33 PM)
Expensive la and dunno which company doing the warranty.

Bro, keep your 5800XM, cos this phone very very new, screen protector also no have yet!
Protective casing also no have yet!
Games very very little!
I'm expecting a firmware to improve the camera! No point having 8MP is most of the pics turns blur. I rather have sharp 5MP pixs!

Probably Avaxx because i got my 5800 at the same shop. I don't use protective casing. Screen protector... i thought the glass could withstand scratch? Games i'm sure more is coming. Camera no comment lol. Isn't it hardware limitation?

See lah how... if there's a shop selling it for 1100 i might just get it. Any recommended shop in Melaka?
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 15 2010, 02:21 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Good to know. Try Swype bro.
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 15 2010, 08:53 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Not yet but i have it on my 5800. dry.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 15 2010, 09:59 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

oh hey look
http://www.gsmarena.com/display_shootout-review-541p7.php
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 17 2010, 10:14 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Cannot take macro and picture with bokeh lol. tongue.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 17 2010, 03:56 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Not yet, coz i just got it 2 hours ago! Charging now at office lol. laugh.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 18 2010, 04:10 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Haven't really tried the camera but yeah i'm playing angry bird lite. Damn addictive! laugh.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 19 2010, 12:14 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 18 2010, 05:04 PM)
plus no have casing.
No have its own screen protector.
No uber games. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
No uber apps.
apa la... lots of apps and games already. Plus some older S60V5 softwares can still be used.
No casing yet but protector it already got one right out of the box. Uber buy iphone la haha...

Spent the whole day today messing and installing apps and games on my phone. rclxub.gif
Lots of sites but i'm browsing dailymobile since they seem to have good stuff.
http://dailymobile.se/category/nokia-apps-s3/

Having 3 homescreen sure is nice! biggrin.gif
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Dec 19 2010, 01:03 AM
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 20 2010, 02:06 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 19 2010, 10:17 PM)
Thanks for the link but this is the first place I check.

So you are have the same phone, mind telling me how do it set it to show me who is calling instead of just getting a 'black'screen?
n8fanclub.com is nice too. Try installing software updates for the phone. Then restart see if it's ok or not. Else no idea why. Not sure if i have the problem.

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 20 2010, 12:07 AM)
[-img]http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a12/bai1101/19122010180r.jpg[/img]

[-img]http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a12/bai1101/19122010189r.jpg[/img]
Photo take at comis fiesta 2010 smile.gif
Too bad i didn't go huhu...

I can't run Real Golf 2011. Why?? D: Other games run perfectly fine. ;_;
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 20 2010, 10:03 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I mean software update in apps->tools. There should be a phone update option if you haven't update yet plus other updates. No firmware update yet.

Black screen as in no name or number appeared?

Asphalt 5, Avatar, GT Racing, Guitar Rocktour 2, NFS Shift, Rally Master Pro, Sims 3. All runs fine. ._.
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 21 2010, 02:31 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(k@|i0s @ Dec 20 2010, 02:36 PM)
all in HD? no lagging when play those games?
Only Asphalt runs a bit slow. Others are playable. But they are mostly N8 games. Somehow Ovi won't allow this phone to download it so i have to resort to google. >_>

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 20 2010, 08:45 PM)
Black screen as in no name or number appeared? YUP. cry.gif
Mine seems ok. ;x

Ugh i have to use Ovi Player to sync music properly with the right tags and album art. Seems like the player in the phone is a bit buggy. I've deleted some music but the folder is still there. ._.
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 22 2010, 12:43 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

What accessories you're planning to use?
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 23 2010, 10:11 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I had my doubt before but yes.

https://twitter.com/NiiloatNokia/status/9543899852840961
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 24 2010, 03:39 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 23 2010, 06:36 PM)
what is gorilla glass?
A special kind of glass made by Corning that is scratch proof etc.

0.0335sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:22 AM