Nokia C6-01, Now with Belle!! ^^

CLian
post Feb 9 2011, 12:09 AM

743 posts

this hp is not good for capturing close-up, since it is fixed-focus.
i should have not bought this hp, autofocus is important to me~
but nvm, this costs not much and it is my 1st hp running with software. tongue.gif good enough!
gonna look for SE xperia arc if i did not buy this hp.
when i'm have viewed videos for a few mins, it gets hotter and hotter too.

the weaknesses that i have found no this hp:
the speed of surfing internet does satisfy me, but doesn't impress me,
the screen resolution is okay being compared to many hps, but i prefer higher resolution,
the greatest weakness! --fixed-focus camera! but video recording is impressive.
it will be more impressive if it is installed with video and audio editors.

pros of this hp: organised unlike iphone apps,
touch screen is sensitive,
good video recording,
nice clear black display,
looks great (small enough),
if thinner, it will be better.
they should improve the secon-camera to make a break-through.
email app is great, easy to use,
bluetooth V.3 is very fast!
no lagging, no auto turn-off (many of my friends said moz nokia hps always turn off it self)(i think if we turn it off every day once at night, the problem will not retain, as i do)

A question: any of you knows how to install garmin into this hp? is it possible as the 5800 does? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by CLian: Feb 9 2011, 12:29 AM
CLian
post Feb 9 2011, 04:01 PM

743 posts

Maybe you should've gotten an N8. tongue.gif Garmin Mobile XT can be installed. I asked the shop to install it when i bought it though.

[/quote]

garmin cannot be installed on c6-01 but N8 can?

Added on February 9, 2011, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Feb 9 2011, 11:51 AM)
PR2.0 coming so soon? I wonder what else will Nokia announce next week at MWC. PR3.0 looks massive.

Maybe you should've gotten an N8. tongue.gif Garmin Mobile XT can be installed. I asked the shop to install it when i bought it though.
garmin cannot be installed on c6-01 but n8 can?

Added on February 9, 2011, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(annienee @ Feb 9 2011, 02:24 PM)
OMG!! My phone auto restart for the first time after one month! DARN!! Is it due to over heated?
the problem should b resolved if u turn it off every night. i think so... smile.gif

This post has been edited by CLian: Feb 9 2011, 04:03 PM
CLian
post Feb 9 2011, 04:32 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(koro @ Feb 9 2011, 04:29 PM)
my c6-01 have garmin...after i buy the seller install garmin in my phone..
rclxms.gif oh! really?! tatz great! did they charge u extra?
CLian
post Feb 9 2011, 05:34 PM

743 posts

it is great for viewing HD videos! =D

Added on February 9, 2011, 5:46 pmhow do i install garmin myself? anyone knows?

This post has been edited by CLian: Feb 9 2011, 05:46 PM
CLian
post Feb 15 2011, 05:10 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Squidoo @ Feb 15 2011, 01:57 PM)
Not really, I just want to test out Nokia N8 smile.gif mainly because of its camera biggrin.gif 12 MPix + Xenon Flash, who doesn't want to give that device a try? tongue.gif

But overall, among C7, N8, and C6-01, I love C6-01 the most, the device have it all, plus that ClearBlack Technology, making me loving it more!
but, c6-01's camera is fixed-focus, isn't it? n n8 is autofocus. there is a big gap!
CLian
post Feb 17 2011, 09:32 PM

743 posts

yup. c6-01 is affordable. i like its size very much!

Added on February 17, 2011, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(Squidoo @ Feb 15 2011, 10:20 PM)
I'm letting go my C6.01 at RM850 (fullset) along with 8GB of memory! anyone who wants, please PM me smile.gif
are u able to sell it with higher price? hmm.gif since it is a new mobile phone. n having 8gb instead of 4gb biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CLian: Feb 17 2011, 09:33 PM
CLian
post Feb 20 2011, 01:15 PM

743 posts

got any good application to recommend?
CLian
post Feb 27 2011, 11:14 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 27 2011, 10:14 PM)
kamsia kamsia...  notworthy.gif
Great v6! biggrin.gif

honestly, the scrolling experience is great due to higher responsivity, but, UI rotate doesn't seem to improve. n....image capturing tone can b turned off now.

other than these, nothing more surprising? rclxms.gif
CLian
post Mar 1 2011, 01:05 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(koro @ Feb 28 2011, 12:39 AM)
@CLian > u already install into your C6-01?
yup! i ady installed. rclxms.gif

good improvement. rclxms.gif

remember to sign the .sis file before send it to your phone to install. biggrin.gif
CLian
post Mar 2 2011, 10:06 AM

743 posts

do u guys find that the flash is super strong that it hurts ppl's eyes when u take pics at night outdoors? rclxub.gif sad.gif

and i dare not to take pics at night outdoors anymore. sad.gif

This post has been edited by CLian: Mar 2 2011, 10:07 AM
CLian
post Mar 2 2011, 10:01 PM

743 posts

anyone knws how to adjust the intensity of the flashlight?
CLian
post Mar 25 2011, 02:52 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Mar 20 2011, 03:43 PM)
bugs doh.gif
No requesting for warez here. Thanks smile.gif
mine as well. no id disply, but only hp num. sad.gif
CLian
post Apr 3 2011, 12:01 AM

743 posts

I have been using the ovi gps of this c6-01 for months, n the signal strength has been very weak, it takes long time to locate position. Any comment, guys?
CLian
post Apr 6 2011, 03:04 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 3 2011, 08:09 AM)
You have to turn on AGPS. It will cost you a little on data but lock time will be reduced to within 30 seconds.
Anyway, the weak signal might be caused by your vehicles windscreen been applied with sun shield stickers like V-Cool and so forth smile.gif

I don't suppose it's device problem.
thx for comment. smile.gif
oh, really? those stickers are able to affect? i never thought of tat. hmm.gif

i turn on only the integrated gps. for the rest, all is turned off. AGPS can improve the speed? rclxms.gif

sorry, what are 'cost me a little on data' and 'lock time'?

This post has been edited by CLian: Apr 6 2011, 03:19 PM
CLian
post Apr 7 2011, 02:43 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 6 2011, 05:29 PM)
is this mean who complain have black calling screen problem exactly sensor faulty?
this is a feature of c6-01.--Proximity sensor for auto turn-off. icon_rolleyes.gif it is not a fault.
CLian
post Apr 8 2011, 09:10 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Apr 8 2011, 09:02 PM)
Any one facing battery problem with this model? Mine battery gone flat and can't even stand for one day..
i use it very often daily? so, it drilled fast? sad.gif

i never encounter battery problem. hmm.gif

try to do calibration on it. smile.gif
CLian
post Apr 11 2011, 02:32 PM

743 posts

sifu-sifu, android has more apps or symbian has more apps?
CLian
post Apr 11 2011, 07:53 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 11 2011, 02:58 PM)
iOS got more apps follow by android then last is symbian
tq, sifu. then, symbiam apps are more useful or android apps are more useful?
CLian
post Apr 11 2011, 08:24 PM

743 posts

some pics taken using my c6-01 to share. notworthy.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
CLian
post Apr 12 2011, 10:42 PM

743 posts

but, RAM and processor are still weak. =(