Nokia C6-01, Now with Belle!! ^^

Joseph Hahn
post Dec 25 2010, 11:49 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Really need to update the userlist. tongue.gif Forgot to mention mine is silver.

http://www.n8fanclub.com/2010/12/recommend...r-symbian3.html
Good list.

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Dec 26 2010, 12:03 AM
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 3 2011, 09:35 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Dec 30 2010, 08:26 PM)
hi guys,

Where can I find FAQ for connectivity? My C6-01 won't connect to my home wifi with right password. My access to to the internet is via wap,but not sure it is correct access point or not.
Go to Settings->Connectivity->Settings->Destinations. In the Internet folder i only put my Wifi access. For 3G Internet, 3G WAP and 3G Streaming, i put in WAP Services folder. Try deleting your access point and add it again.

Joseph Hahn
post Jan 3 2011, 11:47 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Go to Apps>Tools>Software Update and update your phone softwares. There should be 3 updates; Social, Nokia Themes: Midnight & Phone Apps Update. Not sure if i had the problem before the update but it's worth the try. Maybe try to restart your phone as well.
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 3 2011, 10:15 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

No problem. smile.gif

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Jan 3 2011, 07:20 PM)
Hi, i'm studying in UIA. the wifi there use the setting WPA-Enterprise, Cisco: PEAP-GTC. I read somewhere that Symbian does not support this. Is it true? Cause i'm thinking of getting this gorilla.

[-img]http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-84/post-209784-1293976039_thumb.jpg[/img]
Apparently not. Only WEP, WPA & WPA2 (AES/TKIP). Using WPA2-PSK at home. Works fine. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Jan 3 2011, 10:16 PM
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 4 2011, 09:59 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Lol i googled and found you asking if Froyo supports WPA Enterprise. Maybe you should try asking in Nokia forum. N900 does support it though. ;x
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 5 2011, 01:41 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Maybe Nokia shop sells them. ;O I also leave the screen naked. icon_idea.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 5 2011, 11:24 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

First few days of use, abuse like mad. So battery of course come down so fast. In fact i charge a couple of times the first 2 days. After settling down now and tweaking a bit, it should at least last 2 days or more with moderate use. Games eats a lot of power though.
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 10 2011, 11:57 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Yeah had a friend who just bought N8. He asked me why his screen looks different compared to mine but i didn't tell him why lol. tongue.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 11 2011, 02:40 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Too bad the N8 body is too big for my liking. Lots of wasted space compared to the screen size. smile.gif I wonder why Nokia didn't increase the resolution for their screen with 3.5" and above. 640x360 on 3.2" is just nice but on 3.5" or 4" they should've increased it to 800x480 or more. Symbian limitation? hmm.gif Compared to say... 960x540 on Motorola Attix's 4" screen. shocking.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 12 2011, 12:35 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Kecil kecil cili padi. icon_idea.gif
http://www.gsmarena.com/display_shootout-review-541.php
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 13 2011, 09:25 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Minor software updates.
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 14 2011, 09:26 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 13 2011, 10:36 PM)
ooo C6-01 oso got!
Of course la same os. laugh.gif

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Jan 14 2011, 01:46 AM)
what's the update for?
Says there in the screenshot. sweat.gif No idea about the changelog but some report better camera startup speed and transition effects.

Joseph Hahn
post Jan 17 2011, 12:40 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(ghettopunk @ Jan 14 2011, 08:15 PM)
hi guys....I just bought black c6-01..add me to the list...

I plan to subscribe the maxis 100MB data plan..is it worth it??
usually i do abit of web browsing only...
is there any software that can monitor data plan??

You can try looking in Ovi Store.

Joseph Hahn
post Jan 20 2011, 09:46 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Another update. If you actually use softsubs.
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 25 2011, 04:31 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jan 24 2011, 12:45 PM)
saw little purple mark on side of my screen. Very light only. Any 1 experience this?
Don't have that. I remember the 5800 used to have light leak on top. This one have light leak at the bottom. doh.gif Also i'm starting to see grids on my display. ohmy.gif I wonder if it's a defect...
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 25 2011, 10:28 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

unsure.gif Ok. It's not that bad though. I guess i better ask soon.

Anyway more hd games! shocking.gif I thought i have enough already. doh.gif Who was it that said there's not many games available? tongue.gif
http://symbianworld.org/7553-symbian-3-nok...apps-and-games/
http://www.nokiasymbianthemes.com/mobile/free-mobile-games
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 27 2011, 08:10 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

What i have on my phone now.
1. Angry Birds
2. Angry Birds Seasons
3. Asphalt 5
4. Assassins Creed
5. Avatar
6. Bejeweled
7. Bejeweled Twist
8. Bounce It!
9. Cannonball
10. Fuzzies
11. Galaxy On Fire
12. GT Racing
13. Guitar Rocktour 2
14. Hawx
15. Hero Of Sparta
16. Iron Sight
17. Micropool
18. Monopoly Classic
19. NFS Shift
20. Ovi Maps Challenge
21. Parachute Panic
22. Raging Thunder 2
23. Rally Master Pro
24. Real Football 2010
25. Real Golf 2011
26. Roller Coaster Extreme
27. Snake Free
28. Sonic Jump
29. Space Impact Meteor (This is the only game that make use of the compass! Spin on a spinning chair like an idiot to shoot the meteor. laugh.gif)
30. Spiderman
31. Tetris
32. Sims 3
33. Uno

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Jan 26 2011, 10:50 PM)
After using it for one day aggresively, noted 1 prob:
1) auto re-start the phone sometimes; especially after i screen lock it and 1 2 unlock, hang a while then re-start

2) The fixed focus photo really bad!

3) I cant set my sms tone, setting>profiles>general>personalise>Message alert tone>songs>all songs>opening> then cant load and go bec to the initial page

Any1 can help?
Try updating your phone softwares. It's the first thing that i did when i got my phone.

As for the camera, the exposure is actually spot on. You just need to tweak it to your liking, save to your own preset and make it as default setting.

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Jan 27 2011, 08:12 PM
Joseph Hahn
post Jan 31 2011, 03:14 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Apart from the above tips, i also disable the screen saver clock and vibrate when touch as well. Then i use Killme to end useless tasks when idling. With Profile Scheduler, i set my phone offline from 12-7am daily and set it to power saving as well. Might save a few miliwatts. sweat.gif My phone is in 2G the whole time as i don't use video call. 3G talktime is half the 2G talktime as in the spec.

No idea about the product code or screen protector. ._.
Joseph Hahn
post Feb 4 2011, 12:05 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(27needles @ Feb 3 2011, 04:39 AM)
Where can I get more Games or cool Apps like maybe some fun (yet maybe useless) Apps u find on the iphone?
And most importantly, how do I install those apps into my phone?
- I tried downloading some free apps online with the .sis file, I transferred these files into my Memory Card area, but they don't show up in my phone. Sorry I'm such a noob. doh.gif
A lot of websites to download. Just google. One of them is n8fanclub.com. They have instructions on how to sign sis file for installation as well. Have you tried Ovi Store? sweat.gif

Joseph Hahn
post Feb 4 2011, 04:46 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

There should be a PR1.1 firmware update soon. C7 already got them. Also, Social is now v1.3 but somehow not available using the software update so i just downloaded the installer.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0239sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:46 AM