Primitive Fish, Fish that survived Milleniums

genielee_83
post May 2 2012, 09:58 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ May 2 2012, 07:42 PM)
smile.gif giving up on channa already genielee?
Since no space, and i see maybe i be nice to my oscar. So just pindah rumah lor~ Hard but what the heck.
What for my hubby's discus die, still have chance biggrin.gif
genielee_83
post May 2 2012, 10:35 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Yeobster @ May 1 2012, 07:09 PM)
hahaha...im not cool in pricing things up...ill show you the pixs first then only can decide...haha but now my house in blackout due to thunder...3 tanks running with only portable air pump for the past 3hours..damn TNB guy still didnt show up... cry.gif

Added on May 1, 2012, 7:18 pmmanage to get older pixs..
albino senegalus
endli
now their size slightly bigger...this pixs were taken end of last year.
Hello~~anybody home???
genielee_83
post May 3 2012, 06:39 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(PIMPIN @ May 3 2012, 12:34 AM)
Those water lettuce I have no idea what to do with them also. They grow like mad and I have entire ponds full of them that I just end up throwing them away when it comes too much.

If you want, let me know in advance - my drivers go up to Janda Baik weekly to send feeders, pay wages, etc so no problem whatsoever getting water lettuce for you. However, I don't know how the thing will walk to Ipoh heheh.

The reason why Jason has been MIA is up for him to answer. That being said, F&G Aquatics really is understaffed so anyone with the relevant skills please let me know. Open to tying up with those expert in setting up palladriums, terraniums, etc - we'll source the projects you do the work sort of thing but at the same time need to setup a few display tanks in the shop.
Wish to do week end parttime there. but i dont have skill.
Maybe except doing wc like amateur. Don't know is there such thing as professional wc lor. biggrin.gif
Regarding water lettuce, maybe u collect let them fly?
genielee_83
post May 3 2012, 11:39 AM

120 posts

black ghost? how big is your tank?
genielee_83
post May 3 2012, 11:56 AM

120 posts

for me oscar + 1 birchir would do.
blk ghost is mid or top dweller?
and it is monster sp. bircir i googled senegal and palmas can fit 4ft.
endli is slightly larger so outed it
genielee_83
post May 3 2012, 12:09 PM

120 posts

Rumusan from google:

COMMON NAME:
Black Ghost Knife Fish

LATIN NAME:
Apteronotus albifrons

pH:

WATER TEMP:
74-80 deg. F.

AVG. MAX. SIZE:
24"/48cm.

vulnerable to parasite infestations such as ich

Filtration: Your black ghost knife fish needs clean water. Do not overfeed. Use good aeration and frequent water changes to help keep their water clean
and healthy.

hey are quite a delicate fish and should not be kept with agressive fish such as barbs which could nip them

suppose passive New World Cichlids, Plecos, and scavenger Catfish would be good tankmates too.

genielee_83
post May 3 2012, 05:10 PM

120 posts

my friend suggest: senegalus, weeksii, palmas palmas, ropefish, delhezi.
Google suggest: convicts, terror, clown fish,chocolate gourami ( i think)
genielee_83
post May 3 2012, 05:19 PM

120 posts

species birchir that can fit ur 4ft tank + oscar.
Other birchirs are very monster. These are petite sizes
genielee_83
post May 3 2012, 07:15 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 3 2012, 05:33 PM)
ill try with those common albino senegalus first, maybe buy just one. dont want them to mutilate each other  sweat.gif
In my opinion, ur oscar is already 10cm, and is growing fast.
And senegalus need to be 15cm-20cm to standby when the oscar is 15cm soon.
Birchir is slowpoke.
And now mine is actually 16cm.. and 20cm birchir is rare. if go for longer range 4-500rm. rclxub.gif
genielee_83
post May 3 2012, 07:47 PM

120 posts

Bleheri maybe no_cheers can help u source.
Back to Yeobster. Where IS HE??
genielee_83
post May 3 2012, 08:09 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ May 3 2012, 07:58 PM)
sweat.gif no_cheers also dont have
Tomorrow is Friday. All Primitive Fan help you pray. Sure double the power.
Maybe next year will have your bleheri brows.gif
genielee_83
post May 3 2012, 09:15 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ May 3 2012, 09:09 PM)
doh.gif next year....hope i succes on them before next year lol biggrin.gif .... rclxms.gif i have 1 pair form already...but poor the left female...no patner to make love lol.... sweat.gif but channa sure hard to spawn...will try my best icon_rolleyes.gif ...
I had collected alot of ketapang before the kemangkatan auranti.
Now is still at the corner, unwashed.. brows.gif
genielee_83
post May 4 2012, 06:12 AM

120 posts

Calling for birchir~~ or anything that can survive a 16cm oscar.
Suggest~~suggest~~
genielee_83
post May 4 2012, 12:45 PM

120 posts

Never thought of comm channa and oscar together.
I have 2 4ft tank, but now no more. Now its oscar and discus tanks.
Birchir~~ birchir~~ siapa ada birchir to let go~~
Wanna me to adopt or buy from with my shallow pocket. wakaka
genielee_83
post May 4 2012, 05:49 PM

120 posts

wolf? will he survive?
genielee_83
post May 4 2012, 07:57 PM

120 posts

nice feeder for my oscar~ crunchy~crunchy brows.gif
genielee_83
post May 4 2012, 08:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ May 4 2012, 08:34 PM)
hmm.gif maybe i go there check it 1st then decide...but all damn good...plus many free thing i didnt mention...3 feet for my channa lah after this...
3ft feeding tank. Chomp~~ Chomp!! rclxms.gif
genielee_83
post May 5 2012, 04:29 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ May 4 2012, 09:46 PM)
blush.gif thanks....but their behaviour are disaster... rclxub.gif
ur cat is the expensive species that caught my fancy.
But 100% no chance to own want, too xxxxxx
genielee_83
post May 5 2012, 04:32 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Yeobster @ May 5 2012, 04:19 AM)
hey guys...genielee..sorry for late reply..off to the State for a few days. will be back on 15th tentatively. will inform you if get back earlier.

Added on May 5, 2012, 4:21 amhowz channa team? awesome collection looks great makes me wanna hv 1 for my self but no room at the moment. hahaha
dude, i'm eager. I thought can collect ur birchir. Mana tau after blackout, u lari to States for the lights.
U tell me agak-agak how much are there seperately.
genielee_83
post May 5 2012, 02:00 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ May 5 2012, 12:16 PM)
blush.gif no la...cheap2 one.....only have 2 tail....the sad thing is,i get them before i setting up any proper tank...because maintaining cost on my cat a little bit high....but it worth it....

my wife "mengidam" Bengal cat last year when she pregnant my first boy...she always open up my hand phone and see my bengal  google photo...so she ask for a pair of it... sweat.gif
you keeping doberman is it genielee?i like doberman...but maybe after i move out to new house smile.gif
I idamkan dobbie, but small house, lazy me= so only google image lor tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 PM