6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Lg new android phones, Optimus One and Chic

:3mushy:3
post Dec 15 2010, 06:42 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

The release date should be very near... there's this LG giant bunting depicting P500 and another phone being hanged in the middle of Sg.Wang plaza
post Jan 8 2011, 12:31 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Hi guys I need to get O1 for birthday present, which shops in Klang Valley carry the phone (not Celcom plan)?

Is the price RM899 as rumored previously?
post Jan 9 2011, 10:07 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

I'm buying the phone tomorrow, so from what I read in the last few pages, shops in LYP sell them for RM850+-? I couldn't get definite answer on the warranty issue, can someone clarify about this?

Thanks smile.gif
post Jan 9 2011, 11:41 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jan 9 2011, 11:23 AM)
bought mine at pyramid for 870. LYP cud be cheaper, not sure. hmm.gif

wat warranty issue? unsure.gif
I mean will I receive the same warranty service and period if I bought it from those normal phone booths in LYP, instead of authorized agent like Celcom?
post Jan 9 2011, 10:02 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Ok so I'm going to LYP tomorrow (thought of going today), and then I searched back this thread and found this, 1Handphone selling O1 at barely over RM800. Is this shop OK? The website looks legit and there's even a shop in Kepong (which is closer to my house), I'm just wondering if anyone (not limited to O1) has ever dealt any business with them?

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Jan 9 2011, 10:04 PM
post Jan 10 2011, 04:22 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 10 2011, 02:46 PM)
Why don't you pay a visit and report it to us  biggrin.gif
I just got my O1 from there rclxms.gif Yeap, it's RM808, items come in standard package plus car charger and pouch rclxms.gif

I'm glad I didn't waste my time driving all the way to LYP, plus super friendly staffs rclxms.gif
post Jan 10 2011, 04:35 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jan 10 2011, 04:32 PM)
wow thats very impressive. got car charger somemore. good deal i must say. drool.gif
Yeap it is indeed. RM808, plus all the free stuffs smile.gif
post Jan 10 2011, 04:47 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(airspeeder @ Jan 10 2011, 04:38 PM)
rm808?.. with free gifts some more..  rclxms.gif
i bought mine rm899... w/out any free gift..
cry.gif
Did I mention I got two free tangerines also? laugh.gif Anyway I'm digging the phone in and out now, I've decided to buy another as the birthday present (this was supposed to be the present tongue.gif ). Impressive, much much worth it than HTC Wildfire.
post Jan 10 2011, 05:21 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 10 2011, 04:57 PM)
:3mushy:3, would appreciate it very much if u can see if your phone lags when you have like 500 or even 5000 SMSes in your inbox...
Will do, but that will take time. I'm not using my main number on this phone.Maybe other old users can help you on this instant.

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 10 2011, 05:03 PM)
gratz on your new phone? laugh.gif

this phone actually came out way long after WF though,
so its not exactly a fair comparison
Yeah, but there are still people going for HF. I guess the brand HTC weighs more in their consideration.
post Jan 10 2011, 06:17 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 10 2011, 06:13 PM)
Or maybe gov already announce the tax reduction of the smart phone, so that LG set is affordable.  wub.gif
I doubt so, it's way cheaper than WF. I still believe because it carries the name HTC is the reason why it's expensive, but with inferior specs. This phone is great laugh.gif

Anyway, I just want to ask here, any good file encryption apps to recommend? (I want to encrypt files like documents, pictures, etc)
post Jan 10 2011, 07:57 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Hello guys,

I'm updating from v10c to the latest version, but the download bar does not seem to move at all (and it has been for 2 hours). As I searched in this thread, the file was allegedly only 120mb, which at this point the download should suppose to show some progress. Any help? sad.gif
post Jan 10 2011, 08:20 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 10 2011, 08:14 PM)
lol im oso asking this question... y ask me back =.= btw, i call my fren order for me d.. will get it next week... he is hp seller in ict mall @ komtar... selling me rm840... reli wan the rm 808 tat u all get from LYP bt its too far for me lol... petrol to go there + phone price already exceed rm 840 d haha..
The RM808 one is not in LYP, it's from this website www.1handphone.com, which has a shop in Kepong. I got it from the shop smile.gif
post Jan 10 2011, 10:31 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Jan 10 2011, 09:25 PM)
That's really a great deal, and the " tau keh so " is cute too. Too bad there aren't any such great shop in Penang cry.gif . Btw, did any one manage to find the O1 in Penang other than Celcom? Anyone try searching at Penang's own " Lowyatt Plaza ", the IT mall ?
thumbup.gif at the bold part thumbup.gif

Anyway I've successfully update from v10c to v10e via manual update (KDZ updater). Now ready to rock biggrin.gif
post Jan 11 2011, 06:17 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(lastlovesong @ Jan 11 2011, 06:15 PM)
optimus one full ori set come with what accessories?

anyone know is sunway pyramid got how many authorized dealer? check with LG stated 1 only, go there see got 3 shop claimed to be authorized dealer selling ori set...
-LG P500 x1
-2GB microSD card x1
-LG Original charger block x1
-USB cable (charger/data) x1
-Earpiece x1
-Manual x1

Original unit is distributed by Thorus, the one I bought in Kepong got Thorus sticker on the phone and charger.

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Jan 11 2011, 06:55 PM
post Jan 11 2011, 06:54 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Sorry, forgot about 2GB microSD doh.gif

Already fixed above.
post Jan 11 2011, 11:08 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(edvin88 @ Jan 11 2011, 10:47 PM)
juz got mine 2 days ago.....any1 noes how to set mp3 as message ringtone? dam...i m such a noob..>_<!
I've been browsing the Internet to get to know how to do these stuffs too doh.gif

QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:06 PM)
rooted my O1 xD
Can teach me how? doh.gif
post Jan 11 2011, 11:12 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jan 11 2011, 11:09 PM)
What is rooting? I'm a noob?

RM808 for phone package + screen protector + pouch, Lowyat?

What about phone casing?
Not lowyat, lowyat is from 850-900.

The RM808 one comes with the standard packaging and pouch, screen protector.
post Jan 12 2011, 09:03 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Jan 12 2011, 08:39 AM)
bro where can get on this price seem 808 is cheapest now
http://www.1handphone.com, it got a small shop in Kepong.
post Jan 12 2011, 05:33 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(alijoe @ Jan 12 2011, 04:18 PM)
ill be getting my O1 at that rm808 shop tomorrow. cant wait to test it out hehe (bye2 legend ->this will go to my wife).
Better confirm with them first before going there, stocks are scarce doh.gif Posting from my O1:lol:
post Jan 12 2011, 06:09 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(lastlovesong @ Jan 12 2011, 05:53 PM)
those who buy from the rm808 kepong shop, can double confirm is it all ori in the package? if really, then i also wanna buy from them... really dam cheap if all ori...
Yes it is.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:02 PM