6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Lg new android phones, Optimus One and Chic

justnits
post Jan 24 2011, 09:12 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

how do u reflash back to factory default, as in everything is like when u first bought it, all the settings, all the apps?
justnits
post Jan 25 2011, 10:33 AM

2,968 posts

when u root, won't ur data all gone?
justnits
post Jan 25 2011, 10:43 AM

2,968 posts

the easiest way i found is to use Apps2SD apps to help u transfer TRANSFERABLE apps from phone memory to SD.
it will detect which apps that is transferable n u just have to select it n click transfer to SD.

the full internet access i guess it's for the Ads purposes. disabling wifi n 3G or 2G, u won't receive any Ads when playing Angry Bird.

i didn't change the stock SP, but if i were to change, i will definitely peel off the stock SP and replace with new ones since i don't want to reduce the sensitivity of the screen.

Added on January 25, 2011, 10:46 am
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Jan 25 2011, 10:42 AM)
Nope..data lost only when u wipe n format. . smile.gif
so for my case, i've already updated to 2.2.1, in order to root it, i need to downgrade to 2.2, doing so will not wipe my data YET right? i really scared of this flashing thing...last time i flash my old motorola L6, it works but then it eats my battery a lot, then i tried to restore, cannot edi sad.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Jan 25 2011, 10:46 AM
justnits
post Jan 25 2011, 11:13 AM

2,968 posts

i know the application settings can do dat, but it doesn't tell u which apps are installed in the phone are transferable or not and LightningFist ask for easiest way mah...to me Apps2SD is the easiest way tongue.gif

ok...i understand about flashing back to 2.2 already smile.gif will attempt to root my phone and Void it when i got home. btw, the performance increased from Void ROMS is mainly due to the OC'ing from 600 to ~708MHz right? or is it because it runs less app during startup or something like that?
justnits
post Jan 25 2011, 03:44 PM

2,968 posts

Firmware & Rooting
##Downgrading firmware##
1. Download v10a here.
2. Download and extract LG KDZ Updater.
3. Install msxml.msi, and load DZ_FW_UPD.exe.
4. Set the option to 3GQCT and DIAG.
5. Load the firmware downloaded earlier, and launch the update. The phone will display EMERGENCY MODE! sign, but it's supposed to do so.
6. Look at the update window, it will say 'FINISH' after you run it about 5 minutes roughly. Your phone will reboot when it's done.
*this is the same method to upgrade to newer original LG ROM or downgrade to older original LG ROM.

While doing this step, the KDZ updater perform an illegal operation and now my phone is stuck at Emergency Mode... cry.gif

Added on January 25, 2011, 3:46 pmdoing a quick google search, apparently there's a NEED to go to your computer's device manager and DISABLE the LG USB Modem first doh.gif

ok successfully flash to 10a already, gonna try to install z4root now...

This post has been edited by justnits: Jan 25 2011, 03:55 PM
justnits
post Jan 25 2011, 06:42 PM

2,968 posts

Error: Run 'nandroid-mobile.sh' via adb! <--- i kena this error when doing backup :'(
justnits
post Jan 25 2011, 07:35 PM

2,968 posts

oh my....LOVING the performance increase!!! however, do we still need to reinstall z4root?
justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 09:27 AM

2,968 posts

did u type everything correctly? right to the caps and space and punctuations?

recovery-RA-GNM-thunderg-1.1.0.img <-- u suppose to extract this file out from the zip file and copy inside ur /sdcard/ folder

Added on January 26, 2011, 9:30 ambcuz i dun get any errors when i type those commands except the 4th one.

after u type all, at the recovery boot up, u will see Bad boot message or something and that is normal...i was like O.o when i saw that msg and even more when i couldn't do nandroid + ext backup... btw, nandroid + ext backup, wat does this do? it backs up the whole ROM or apps/contacts/data?

Added on January 26, 2011, 10:02 amnevermind, found out already, it backs up contacts/sms and blah but not ROMs tongue.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Jan 26 2011, 10:02 AM
justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 02:24 PM

2,968 posts

i am not ima, but i have rooted to Void ROM, using Angry Bird as benchmark on both stock and Void ROM.
Stock, got ads, occasional lag spike and some jerky movements.
Void ROM, no ads, smooth. nuff said.
justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 03:15 PM

2,968 posts

hmm...well i'd prefer to make my own ROM dat is modified from LG's original one...hahaha...oh well...happy with VOID at the moment...but i can't find Youtube apps :/
justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 04:38 PM

2,968 posts

eh...dat happen to me before...
go to your computer's Device Manager and look for LGE USB Modem or something like that, disable that and try flashing again.
justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 05:01 PM

2,968 posts

hmm, when my phone got stuck in Emergency Mode (because the KDZ software crashed halfway)
i got to this site, http://androidforums.com/lg-eve/81055-stuc...pport-tool.html
and i remember i disable the LGE Modem and then i unplug and plug back my phone and run the updater again and it works.
justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 05:34 PM

2,968 posts

wait...did u update to 10e or android 2.2.1 before?
justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 05:41 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jan 26 2011, 05:35 PM)
1. How do I uninstall LG preinstalled apps?

2. How do I change the Android Market appearance from this silly green curvy thing at the top and side to the original white colour page with 3 tabs on top (it changed itself after a day!!!)?

3. Alarm does not work with the phone switched off?
1. you can't uninstall LG preinstalled apps without rooting.

2. the android market app is updated upon first internet connection :/ nothing i know about it, i didn't like the change also but i've already adapted to it, so i guess you should too tongue.gif

3. i didn't try that, but i find the default Clock apps is not good enough, i download Alarm Clock PlusV2...this is a much better version but however i find the Snooze function to be a little buggy :/ almost got me late for work a few times already!!

Added on January 26, 2011, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Jan 26 2011, 05:35 PM)
nope. still got 10c, 2.2 here.
if i'm not mistaken, you don't need to downgrade your firmware to root your phone with z4root. i need to downgrade mine cuz i've updated mine to 10e aka 2.2.1.

yes u need the USBDriver installed that is located in your SDCard's LGPCSuite folder...

This post has been edited by justnits: Jan 26 2011, 05:49 PM
justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 05:57 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Jan 26 2011, 05:54 PM)
so, i just need to start from here?
try starting from here

##Rooting##
1. Download z4root, transfer to phone and install.
2. Set to USB debug mode in setting.
3. Load z4root, and click permanent root (it is still unrootable). It should take less than 5 minutes.

justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 06:02 PM

2,968 posts

say, mushy, after rooting n flashing, n when 2.3 comes out, we can't install LG's stock 2.3 via the LG Updater anymore right?
justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 06:44 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 26 2011, 06:05 PM)
1. can anyone recommend me calendar and weather widget?
2. using titanium backup to backup apps will restore the data such as games saved levels?
3. how to sync to google acc to save contacts?
1) there's so many calendar apps out there...haha...but i've used S2 Calendar previously and HTC Sense UI widget for both time and weather.
2) i'm not sure about savegame hmm.gif
3) it should be located under Settings > Accounts & Sync
justnits
post Jan 26 2011, 09:25 PM

2,968 posts

run Nandroid Backup and then use USB-MS toggle to copy out .nandroid folder to your pc?

from wat i know, running nandroid backup without ext will not backup wat's stored on your SDcard

This post has been edited by justnits: Jan 26 2011, 09:25 PM
justnits
post Jan 27 2011, 12:29 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(afaidhi88 @ Jan 26 2011, 11:48 PM)
mushy do u hav problem for gps when using .void rom?
wat is the problem with ur GPS? i can sync GPS signal with void rom still using papago..
justnits
post Jan 27 2011, 09:49 AM

2,968 posts

dun think there's problem with class 4 SD Card, but how to check if our O1's SDCard is wat class?

Added on January 27, 2011, 9:50 amcuz i dun see it anywhere written on the card that says Class 2 or anything close...

This post has been edited by justnits: Jan 27 2011, 09:50 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:10 PM