Lg new android phones, Optimus One and Chic

Rolland
post Jan 18 2011, 11:01 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Jan 18 2011, 10:41 PM)
Welcome to the club..ah pau..any free gift?  tongue.gif
You are welcome..ah pau..we will be the Penang Trio in supporting LG tongue.gif, next time we do gathering and makan at Little red hat char keow teow rclxms.gif ..ya SP is stick on the phone from LG, smudge magnet...very fast whole screen become super oily. Allan's shop is still very new..no stock for SP, casing and pouch yet..he say will arrive in 2 to 3 weeks time..at the mean time i order pouch n case from Askar Perang
Rolland
post Jan 18 2011, 11:18 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Jan 18 2011, 11:03 PM)
use the titanium backup to 'backup' your Ndrive. later reinstall it and everything shall be fine...... the map can be download once u installed the program....
Thanks for the help bomberman, I see titanum backup in market..description there..need to root phone to use? I m scare about rooting the phone rclxub.gif
Rolland
post Jan 19 2011, 03:44 PM

214 posts

Guys...just found out this..android has bluetooth problem..Been testing with O1 and found that it can only received file from a nokia XM5800, but i can't transfer file to it..only can pair but not connected..anyone facing this problem?
Rolland
post Jan 19 2011, 05:08 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 19 2011, 04:28 PM)
Ghost Trappers is facebook game...hahaha!!

Added on January 19, 2011, 4:38 pm

right now my phone almost 0% batt :C cannot do anything since i 6pm oni go home...
Try with nokia XM5800 and SE S312, can only received their file thru blue tooth but unable to send file to it... cry.gif
Rolland
post Jan 19 2011, 07:28 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 19 2011, 06:53 PM)
no problem sending file (img) from o1 to my se k750i and vice versa.
i use the O1 file manager to send everytime fail...got other ways to send file? i can received file all phone n pc but i can't send them in return..am i so bad luck to get a faulty unit? LG don't fail me pls cry.gif any advice from all the sifu here? btw i didn't update the firware to 10E yet..is the firmware solving this?

Added on January 19, 2011, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 19 2011, 05:57 PM)
i ask for black case bt he gave me white case =.= bt its nice oso la haha
user posted image user posted image user posted image
Wow..Ima...i was ordering that when Askar Perang out of stock and m ordering Black color one..want swap with me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Rolland: Jan 19 2011, 07:41 PM
Rolland
post Jan 19 2011, 08:08 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 19 2011, 07:49 PM)
lolz... he no stock for the white case d?
yup..i m desperate need to cover my O1, black pun hantam pi sajalo..friday baru his stock of black pouch coming..need wait next week baru dapat cry.gif

Btw, ima,..did u find any problem with u sending file to other phone or PC? I use O1 file manager..fail to send..the target phone did received a confirmation to accept the file..after press yes..nothing happen..is my O1 faulty? cry.gif

Rolland
post Jan 19 2011, 08:54 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 19 2011, 08:34 PM)
it seems i can't send file using IO manager too... you can try send image using gallery, or other file manager such as Astro. Astro works for me. smile.gif
Whew..thanks for the verification..what a relief..i m trying to download astro file manager now..but it seem to stuck at 14% ? i have try download a few time still stuck at 14%..did u u encounter b4? seem like a lot of the software i m trying to download stuck at some part..angry bird season at 52%, shark attack at 20%...i only manage to download ninjump, angry bird and shoot the duck.. rclxub.gif
Rolland
post Jan 19 2011, 09:36 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(pauerxi @ Jan 19 2011, 09:03 PM)
why i cant connect to home wifi wpa2?
what is wpa2? it should be able to auto detect it and then if ur wifi is password protected..key in first time for the wifi connection and viola..next time the phone will be able to auto detect and access it flex.gif flex.gif
Rolland
post Jan 19 2011, 10:39 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(pauerxi @ Jan 19 2011, 09:46 PM)
wifi have wpa,wep and wpa2..mine is wpa2..but it keep disconnecting..hmm..the shop had change 8gig memory for me..but i cant install ndrive..waiting so long for it to be installed.hmm
hi, ah pau...my is streamyx stock modem can straight away connect..didn't aware of the setting, sorry about that...btw..the shop give u 8 gig memory? which shop so generous give out memory eh? i pun mau satu
Rolland
post Jan 20 2011, 10:59 AM

214 posts

Hi, any kind soul can send the astro file manager.apk to my email ( limcm88@hotmail.com ) please? Market one got problem, stuck at 14%..even using PC download from Megaupload pun stuck at 14%
Rolland
post Jan 20 2011, 12:16 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jan 20 2011, 11:10 AM)
seems like ur modem got problem. sweat.gif

anyway, email sent, not sure if its the latest version or not. blush.gif

i just checked, i have 17gb of android aps/games/wallpaper. but got some duplicate also. laugh.gif
Thanks bro :-)..u have 17gig? wow..r u using a 32Gig Memory card? Do u encounter this problem before?..seem like u r rite..even with the email u send me..i also stuck 52% and the the error " server connection reset" came out..not sure what is causing this..i did manage to download apps like piano..battsatt..etc...weird cry.gif
Rolland
post Jan 20 2011, 02:44 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 20 2011, 01:04 PM)
i can download the astro and many games from market ar... im using kingston 16gb class 4.... i hav not encounter any download problems... except tat some games will force close sometimes
Hi..Ima..i can download some of the apps too..just problem with Astro File Manager, Shark attack and angry bird seasons..stuck at some point of the download..always show download pause and won't resume..not sure what's wrong with my modem

Rolland
post Jan 20 2011, 03:32 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 20 2011, 03:00 PM)
oh.. bt i can download finish astro and angry bird season wo...
Yup..don't know what's wrong with mine modem ..TL nia tongue.gif ..btw..anyone know how to attach album art to the mp3? hmm.gif And Ima i know y the song unable to display liao..bcos the song has a tag on it which show the song name and artist and sometime appear as wrong code when the phone read it..just choose the song, right click, properties, details and remove properties and personal information
Rolland
post Jan 21 2011, 07:19 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 21 2011, 07:07 PM)
how to increase them? :C
Any idea of enhancing the phone can find XDA developer..they are the God of Mod, btw ..anyone try papago X5 on O1..is there any " C ~ cough ~ R~ cough~A~cough~C~cough ~K " version for it?
Rolland
post Jan 22 2011, 06:04 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(pauerxi @ Jan 22 2011, 05:46 PM)
how to make this phone fun? can we download android application from laptop and then transfer and install it in O1?, since cant connect to my wifi. sorry noob question..
Yes..ah pau..just need search for the apps name with and .apk extension..this the phone will recognize it and straight away install it when u transfer it into the phone memory rclxms.gif
Rolland
post Jan 22 2011, 07:57 PM

214 posts

Hi..anyone using any rmvb player?? I try rockplayer but the video play is a bit jerky and the sound unable to sync with movie.. it will be like watching Baja Hitam dialih suarakan, i try download rmvb beta but stuck halfway..anyone have any good player to share :-)
Rolland
post Jan 22 2011, 09:00 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 22 2011, 08:50 PM)
lol? y suddenly ask this...  i am a guy.. did i disappoint u? XD
me..me...ask me too tongue.gif
Rolland
post Jan 23 2011, 09:26 PM

214 posts

Anyone using Handsent SMS? do u have the apk file..can send to me ( limcm88@hotmail.com ) i am having problem to download it from the market again (T.T)..thanks for advance
Rolland
post Jan 24 2011, 09:03 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 24 2011, 12:06 AM)
Thank you ..thank you..justnits wub.gif
Rolland
post Jan 25 2011, 05:22 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 25 2011, 04:26 PM)
Maybe on certain phones? I had done on two phones, there was no need to.
Mayb mushy can provide us LYN rooting services? can earn CNY ang pow and also make a lot of happy O1 users here. rclxms.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0386sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:38 PM