81 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Lg new android phones, Optimus One and Chic

TSmegat89
post Dec 6 2010, 11:02 PM

278 posts

ive been using lg phones..the problematic km900 but i think i still can live with it..especially when i can download free full version game from their website without paying any single cent..i dont know whether lg also give free games and apps for their android phones..

This post has been edited by megat89: Dec 6 2010, 11:02 PM
minlekoq
post Dec 6 2010, 11:29 PM

102 posts

This post has been edited by minlekoq: Dec 6 2010, 11:43 PM
HMMaster
post Dec 7 2010, 08:11 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Review by GSMArena is finally out!
http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_optimus_one_p500-review-544.php

Gingerbread is out too... when the Optimus One will get the update? hmm.gif
shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 08:29 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Dec 7 2010, 08:11 AM)
Review by GSMArena is finally out!
http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_optimus_one_p500-review-544.php

Gingerbread is out too... when the Optimus One will get the update? hmm.gif
dunno whether optimus one spec will be able to support gingerbread or nt..
but i'm alrdy happy with it since it comes with froyo.. rclxms.gif
scoop7
post Dec 7 2010, 12:07 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

2 more weeks? isn't tat too close to christmas? how come LG dont make it avai this week to fully take use of christmas shopping?

after reading the review, seems like a better deal than Aria

This post has been edited by scoop7: Dec 7 2010, 12:13 PM
Schampoo
post Dec 7 2010, 12:50 PM

245 posts

wow, from the review of you all this phone seem reasonable and interesting..
might getting 1 too..
shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 01:13 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Dec 7 2010, 12:07 PM)
2 more weeks? isn't tat too close to christmas? how come LG dont make it avai this week to fully take use of christmas shopping?

after reading the review, seems like a better deal than Aria
somehow i found most HTC phone now are overprice..
ThE-HunTeD
post Dec 7 2010, 08:29 PM

96 posts

I got a samsung jet.......contemplating if i should change to the p500. It would be a downgrade....hardware wise.

shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 09:53 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ThE-HunTeD @ Dec 7 2010, 08:29 PM)
I got a samsung jet.......contemplating if i should change to the p500. It would be a downgrade....hardware wise.
functionality wise.. i think P500 win hands up.. rclxms.gif
JinLeon
post Dec 7 2010, 11:22 PM

478 posts

i also aiming this phone~
ThE-HunTeD
post Dec 7 2010, 11:36 PM

96 posts

if the price of the phone is as mentioned, i think i can just walk to the shop, trade-in my jet for the p500. (maybe top up 100or 200 buck)
sirlordwanz
post Dec 8 2010, 12:37 AM

437 posts

can some one give me the shop that sell this phone around kl? smile.gif
shadow111
post Dec 8 2010, 08:19 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ThE-HunTeD @ Dec 7 2010, 11:36 PM)
if the price of the phone is as mentioned, i think i can just walk to the shop, trade-in my jet for the p500. (maybe top up 100or 200 buck)
since the RRP price in thestar is RM899, i think it will be the same..
unless someone from thestar screw it up.. price over value, it wins hand up..
for now.. both galaxy 5 n optimus 1 is the best value for money.
41LY45
post Dec 8 2010, 04:34 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

LG invents imaginary 1GHz processor requirement to say Optimus One won't get Gingerbread

So here's the story: dude asks LG's US mobile team on Facebook when the Optimus One -- the basis for the various Optimus devices that have launched recently on American carriers -- will be getting Android 2.3. LG responds saying that "the minimum requirements for Gingerbread require 1 GHz processor," hence, no update's in the cards.

Well, Android lead Dan Morrill took to Twitter to drop some knowledge, saying "there's no hard minimum processor requirement for Gingerbread... trust me, if there were I'd know." In other words, whoever's manning the ship on LG's Facebook account is either sorely underinformed or showed some awful judgment in choosing a lie to justify keeping the Optimus off the upgrade path.

Sure, we can understand why LG wouldn't want to temper excitement for a still-new smartphone line by telling buyers their phones won't be receiving the next version of the platform, but the least they could've done is formulated a reasonable excuse, no?

Sos pedas

Sad day for people with/ going to buy LG Optimus One. cry.gif

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Dec 8 2010, 04:35 PM
airspeeder
post Dec 8 2010, 11:01 PM

314 posts

this will be my next phone.. hehehe..

but it's funny that the tv ad has been around for weeks but the product not available in the market yet..

imagine how many disappointed ppl when they ran to the lg store after watching the ad only to be told that the phone not available..
adidethos
post Dec 8 2010, 11:03 PM

44 posts

what's special of Android phone ?
cybermick
post Dec 9 2010, 02:42 AM

299 posts

crap phone. stock 2.2 Froyo, not upgradable to Gingerbread as per Engadget today. Save a bit more and get a HTC
Schampoo
post Dec 9 2010, 03:32 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Dec 8 2010, 04:34 PM)
LG invents imaginary 1GHz processor requirement to say Optimus One won't get Gingerbread
So here's the story: dude asks LG's US mobile team on Facebook when the Optimus One -- the basis for the various Optimus devices that have launched recently on American carriers -- will be getting Android 2.3. LG responds saying that "the minimum requirements for Gingerbread require 1 GHz processor," hence, no update's in the cards.

Well, Android lead Dan Morrill took to Twitter to drop some knowledge, saying "there's no hard minimum processor requirement for Gingerbread... trust me, if there were I'd know." In other words, whoever's manning the ship on LG's Facebook account is either sorely underinformed or showed some awful judgment in choosing a lie to justify keeping the Optimus off the upgrade path.

Sure, we can understand why LG wouldn't want to temper excitement for a still-new smartphone line by telling buyers their phones won't be receiving the next version of the platform, but the least they could've done is formulated a reasonable excuse, no?
Sos pedas
Sad day for people with/ going to buy LG Optimus One.  cry.gif
http://bit.ly/hiRKiE

phantomash
post Dec 9 2010, 10:02 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

There may not be official release of Gingerbread from LG,
but if there's any developer cooked some custom Gingerbread for this phone,
you can still flash/install it after you root your phone.
shadow111
post Dec 9 2010, 10:35 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(cybermick @ Dec 9 2010, 02:42 AM)
crap phone. stock 2.2 Froyo, not upgradable to Gingerbread as per Engadget today. Save a bit more and get a HTC
which phone from HTC would that be?

81 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:07 PM