I think it should cost below 4k for body only, or else D300s gulung tikar.
Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon
Oct 15 2010, 10:53 PM
66 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
I think it should cost below 4k for body only, or else D300s gulung tikar.
Oct 16 2010, 01:36 PM
We can somewhat guess the price difference using reference of USD:
D7000 http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/7350...mera_Body_.html USD1199.95 7D http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/6469...LR_Digital.html USD 1599.00 after discount Roughly 400USD difference at launch price. Considering the huge gap, obviously the cameras are targeting different range of customers. So there's no point comparing them. Edit: Considering the price difference, and some give and take in the specs, I think d7000 is making quite an impression. Especially the CF card slot of 7D, quite a turn-off IMO. http://www.gorephoto.com/blog/2010/equipme...per-and-better/ In terms of price, D7000 and 60D would make better comparisons. However the winner is quite clear: http://dancarrphotography.com/blog/2010/09...0d-vs-canon-7d/ This post has been edited by [kewl]boy: Oct 16 2010, 01:43 PM |
Oct 16 2010, 10:00 PM
Oct 18 2010, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Oct 17 2010, 02:12 PM) not promoting anything...voice opinion got lah... you can buy whatever you want... Mounting it on a tripod and shooting at F8 =/= guaranteed sharp.just want to show the even nikon with its increasing sensor size on a aps-c = noise when pixel peep same with canon just that ppl alway say that d3s = night king when in fact the small 12mp on a big cmos censor...when nikon go up in megapixel same case also, pixel peep = lot's of noise....but worst yet is that he mount that on tripod and shoot f8 the pic still blur 1... What about wind and moving subject? I'm no Nikon fanboy, but the way the he reviewed D7000 is obviously via comparison with his more superior and expensive D700. In the end he even put up his favorite night city skyline picture to undermine d7000, instead he could have posted a similar picture of this house taken at high ISO to make a stronger point. Just my 2cents. |
Oct 22 2010, 02:14 AM
Hopefully the actual confirmed price would be lower..
Btw, http://www.flickr.com/photos/rob-1/4994040258/ http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_8S7SswDCeRk/TJOG.../D7000+back.jpg D7000 looks smaller than D90? This post has been edited by [kewl]boy: Oct 22 2010, 02:15 AM |
Oct 22 2010, 03:35 AM
This is what I got from Nikon's website:
D90: 132 x 103 x 77 mm D7000: 132 × 105 × 77 mm Apparently the difference in height is only 2mm and everything else is similar..but the d90 does look significantly bigger in the 1st pic. |
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:29 AM |