Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon

KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 09:46 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 15 2010, 09:36 AM)
Really ka?? So sharp? I can see very obvious difference between D7000 and D5000 when taking portraits eh, the face tends to be very soft, I suspect out of focus, I should go back Nikon to calibrate it? How to do it?
I shooting at F2.8, still very soft.... not close to sharp at all, I don feel exited n happy after getting this coz not as sharp as old D5000 at iso200, my gf oso can see very soft  sweat.gif  I suspect wat pengster said might be right, calibration prob?

Added on November 15, 2010, 9:38 am

U r right!! The D7000 has more saturated colors(a bit too fake) even at Standard settings! CY how u find the images at iso200? Can share a bit, I dunno wat's wrong, who can help me.....

Added on November 15, 2010, 9:44 amI bought at 3.9 k, initially I was told 3.8k, but the boss of my fren's shop insisted to sell at least of RM100 margin to me coz very limited stock now..... All shop have +/- 3 units only, my fren told me to wait, but they dunno when is the next shipment, might be few weeks to 1 month, scared of ending up no body for christmass, haha..... So if u guys can find cheaper than 3.9k, pls grab it while u can......
Try to use focus chart before sending back for focus calibration !
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 10:36 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^
Please upload full size and not using LYN upload.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 10:38 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Imageshack also can. Flickr also can.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 01:27 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 15 2010, 11:19 AM)
I seldom use area mode, I mostly choose single point n focus on eyes, this D7000 looks like the face being photoshop, lol..... the face looks so smooth, haha... being blurred

Can I know how is the process of having my D7000 calibrated? Nikon BTS do this? Need my warranty card and stuff? Will they need chop and date for my warranty card? I don want the card to be filled  cry.gif
IIRC, the card need to be filled to send it for calibration wink.gif
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 01:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

eh ? Weird. But good for you biggrin.gif

KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 02:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^
True laugh.gif
But actually I tried before la. Called Nikon and they actually have record for every serial number. Over 1 year, they will keep it in archive !
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 08:11 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 15 2010, 07:46 PM)
Revenge, tonight will be able to play with D7000 again!

Quick check, what software can open D7000's RAW file?
Latest LR 3.3 IIRC
KTCY
post Nov 16 2010, 08:20 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 16 2010, 01:47 AM)
There are situations where you can't use flash though, like orchestras, concerts, etc... There's where iso performance and fast lens comes in handy smile.gif
Concerts can la. Orchestras only tongue.gif

KTCY
post Nov 17 2010, 09:35 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 17 2010, 09:27 AM)

Underrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr !! I expect D7000 to perform better.
KTCY
post Nov 17 2010, 11:26 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 17 2010, 01:31 AM)
Thanks, I've went to Nikon today, they r all filled up with jobs till next Monday, I don't wanna leave my cam there, I oso found out that, my warranty card will be filled once sending in for warranty. Anyway they also told me that apart frm warranty, faster options is I can complain to the shop to replace me a new one, I've called, but unfortunately no stock. No waiting for them to stock in n exchange, I cant accept the fact to claim warranty with just 2 days old. Makes me really pissed off....
Told ya the warranty card need to fill up tongue.gif

QUOTE(ccf1286 @ Nov 17 2010, 11:16 AM)
haha...i think there is no right or wrong..nice or bad la...all depends on personal style...very subjective..
Did I said right or wrong ? nice or bad ? I just said under and I'm expecting more la doh.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0313sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:01 PM