Do mini blower / mini air gun exist?, something like air compressed can

TSeddie2020
post Sep 15 2010, 05:52 AM, updated 15y ago

Trusted
3,127 posts

i saw alot people cleaning thier pc with brush/vacumn/hairdryer/blower/air compressed can etc

so, in my i wonder if there is specific item to clean up the pc? as mentioned up those item not the real thing to clean up the pc..its just consider as working item..

is there any stuff like mini air gun / blower / vacumn with small host ?
that works like air compressed can but of course not 100% of the power..
air compressed can are quite effective,but also very costly..
so i am here to asking any other item which similary as the air compressed can?
dont tell me go to tire/motor shop take the air compressor lol..

i saw my friend vacumn his car with a mini vacumn with input of plugin on the car (cigarrate plug idk wad exact name)
maybe there something like that for pc also?

any stuff please post the link/image/price..

i am sorry if i wrong post section..idk want to post at which section..cause it not pc hardware/software..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry31367693 this is service..but i am not kl people..cant go..
i wonder how much the air gun lol..maybe got mini size?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Sep 15 2010, 05:53 AM
wildwestgoh
post Sep 15 2010, 08:05 AM

2,215 posts

Don't think so, compressed air require good tank and engine powerful enough to compress the air into the tank and allow you to blow it out at high pressure.
There's actually few hundred ringgit with 1 HP (Horse Power) only, take quite sometimes for startup though. And it's not as small as vacumm cleaner. As big as a mini bike if not mistaken.
Or, if you want vacumm cleaner that used for car, you can mod it to use with your spare PSU, I did that for myself and it works great, very powerful even with the 10+ years old non-ATX PSU. You can also mod the tube to it so you can reach very tiny area.
Good luck modding.
ai241182
post Sep 15 2010, 11:52 AM

20 posts

Can try Bosch Blowers GBL 800E

abubin
post Sep 15 2010, 04:12 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 15 2010, 08:05 AM)
Don't think so, compressed air require good tank and engine powerful enough to compress the air into the tank and allow you to blow it out at high pressure.
There's actually few hundred ringgit with 1 HP (Horse Power) only, take quite sometimes for startup though. And it's not as small as vacumm cleaner. As big as a mini bike if not mistaken.
Or, if you want vacumm cleaner that used for car, you can mod it to use with your spare PSU, I did that for myself and it works great, very powerful even with the 10+ years old non-ATX PSU. You can also mod the tube to it so you can reach very tiny area.
Good luck modding.
can share the how you mod?
Kclee2002
post Sep 15 2010, 04:46 PM

5,135 posts

originally used for cleaning dslr lens, but it works well with cleaning dust off scanner rollers and my casing vents.
General_Nic
post Sep 15 2010, 04:49 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

compressed air can r sold in ACE HArdware, rm35 per can
safe for use to clean pc, im using it

btw, its not safe to use vacuum cleaner for cleaning circuit boards
the moving air may create static electricity n kill ur pc

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Sep 15 2010, 05:08 PM
TSeddie2020
post Sep 15 2010, 07:08 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 15 2010, 08:05 AM)
Good luck modding.
lol,how u mod it? sure u good in wiring...normal mini vacumn with blower, got sell in market?

QUOTE(ai241182 @ Sep 15 2010, 11:52 AM)
Can try Bosch Blowers GBL 800E
lolz RM2xx its expensive... i heard that is very powerful in other thread..

QUOTE(abubin @ Sep 15 2010, 04:12 PM)
can share the how you mod?
+1 if learn failed...kaboom~!

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Sep 15 2010, 04:46 PM)

originally used for cleaning dslr lens, but it works well with cleaning dust off scanner rollers and my casing vents.
this thing i see before..nid use hand keep press..keep press with hand the target u want to shoot stable? and the air pressure i think not so high..

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 15 2010, 04:49 PM)

i know its 1 of the best solution..but its expensive..cause 1 can , use around 1 - 2 cycle then gone..
ai241182
post Sep 15 2010, 08:44 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 15 2010, 07:08 PM)
i know its 1 of the best solution..but its expensive..cause 1 can , use around 1 - 2 cycle then gone..
Wah, hard to think...

Any suggestion from others?

selenium
post Sep 18 2010, 12:59 AM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 15 2010, 04:49 PM)

are u sure?? the last i saw the compressed air at ACE was 52 a can?

neways i saw this compressor at carrefour selling for rm32.. but it has to be plugged into a car power jack
supernothing
post Sep 18 2010, 02:22 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

get an air compressor. i saw one near a hardware shop here, costs RM299. sure got a lot of usage. thinking of buying it when have some extra $$$ biggrin.gif
TSeddie2020
post Sep 20 2010, 02:46 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Sep 18 2010, 12:59 AM)

neways i saw this compressor at carrefour selling for rm32.. but it has to be plugged into a car power jack
hmm..so sad is car power jack..if can convert to house 3pin/2pin plug then good
metsatsu
post Sep 20 2010, 10:23 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

The Bosch Blowers GBL 800E looks pretty sleek to me. and for RM200 something i don't see anything wrong it, u do realize that most high quality hand held vacuum cleaner have the same price range. to own something that enables you to clean your pc with high air pressure, i would say it quite a good deal for that price
amie_the_fakes3
post Nov 21 2010, 08:51 PM

277 posts

washing machine can do the job...haha
just makeing funny...sorry
RonModz
post Nov 21 2010, 08:57 PM

199 posts

Air compressor is a good investment but to be blowing PC parts or components, you need the ones that has a moisture trap or a heater to trap all the moist or even water biggrin.gif
Sib
post Nov 24 2010, 04:21 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Sep 20 2010, 10:23 AM)
The Bosch Blowers GBL 800E looks pretty sleek to me. and for RM200 something i don't see anything wrong it, u do realize that most high quality hand held vacuum cleaner have the same price range. to own something that enables you to clean your pc with high air pressure, i would say it quite a good deal for that price
sry guys for bumping an old thread, i'm quite intrigue by tis, glad any1 who did have exp using them might share how well it is for cleaning?

especially on hard to reach areas, e.g cooler fins etc

thx smile.gif
lun1986
post Nov 24 2010, 04:59 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Sep 18 2010, 12:59 AM)

i think tis run at 12v, can modify to molex then can use d.
an alternative way too.
topazzatale
post Nov 25 2010, 09:02 AM

410 posts

better save up for real air blower. price around 1++ sumthing in melaka.
ramboo
post Nov 27 2010, 03:36 PM

349 posts

i only used LG air blower, very powerfull air to remove dust at anything, i clean my pc every 2 week, for RM150 ** it good to buy. Can clean dust at fan also, can control air blower power by press slow or hard, up to you.

price maybe RM150 or so, but not more then RM200 u can try any hardware shop

This post has been edited by ramboo: Nov 27 2010, 03:37 PM
TSeddie2020
post Feb 12 2011, 07:17 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

i today saw a vacumn mini size purpose for cleaning pc..the head got 1 more like small brush....usb power..feel wanna try it..rm10..
any 1 try before?
riedz90
post Feb 19 2011, 02:18 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 12 2011, 07:17 PM)
i today saw a vacumn mini size purpose for cleaning pc..the head got 1 more like small brush....usb power..feel wanna try it..rm10..
any 1 try before?
hahah..dont waste ur money to buy that that item..i already waste my money for that..i buy it rm8..ntg that i can vacuum with that item.. shakehead.gif

0.0194sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:07 AM