8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!

Lil Kiasu
post Nov 11 2010, 02:37 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 11 2010, 02:06 PM)
I mean was I lack interactions with my dad even since i duno when... sad.gif
Wow... ur father is always the sore loser. Pity him. sweat.gif
lol... I usually kacau him with the latest tech update all the time~ tongue.gif
I also usually pwn my dad on a session of racing games... but sometime he also beat me la~ tongue.gif we play Forza 3, and GT5 all the time~ biggrin.gif until the PS3 KIA-ed then now oni Forza III~ tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 12 2010, 08:31 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Nov 12 2010, 08:08 PM)
Sigh, my m11x start to make some noise already, cracking noise when closing the lid. Not as smooth as before when close the lid.  The famous m11x hinge issue.  sad.gif
Ask technician to replace it... once you get a new one, apply super glue to it for a permanent fix~ tongue.gif that way it'll remain there without issues~ biggrin.gif but just be prepared to pry it open in case you need to fix something la~ whistling.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 12 2010, 08:49 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 12 2010, 08:46 PM)
aha. and you are quite younger than what i thought tongue.gif nice meeting you by the way.

ahh its nothing actually, just want to did some nerd joke. Windows Vista (with updates) and Windows 7 does have Dx11 ready, so its just depend on the GPU used either it can be utilized or not. and basically, most of Dx10.1 able to perform partial support of Dx11, yet not fully due to hardware limitation smile.gif
so even tho the current GTX 260 is able to support but they're not able to utilize it to the full potential? hmm.gif still waiting for Dell to sell the GTX 460M for upgrade atm~ cry.gif so long one~ whistling.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 13 2010, 11:14 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Nov 13 2010, 06:56 AM)
after hearing n reviewing countless of thread n sites, i decided "not" to get the m11x sad.gif an impressive ultraportable gaming device...but i dun wan to deal with the problem occuring later on. sigh....
Buy first, regret later~ tongue.gif

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 13 2010, 09:04 AM)
seeing everybody spamming facebook laugh.gif
u join edi? drool.gif

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Nov 13 2010, 09:37 AM)
The following picture shows the vent of the bottom surface of my M15x.

[attachmentid=1882541]

The part of the vent exposed to hot air from fan starts to whiten, or in other words, its black paint peels off. Both of my vents exhibits the same appearance. Is it normal for M15x? Any advice given is very much appreciated.
common problem, I just use a clean cloth to wipe the dust off and use a permanent marker to colour it back to black~ nod.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 14 2010, 08:19 PM

Ok
723 posts

Thanks to you guys our FB page is flourishing~ biggrin.gif Appreciate it especially the admins Casperito and MikeX~ biggrin.gif without u guys we won't have a stable number of fans~ icon_rolleyes.gif and appreciate you guys out there for promoting it too~ thumbup.gif Alienware ftw~ rclxm9.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 15 2010, 12:16 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Nov 14 2010, 11:34 PM)
I don't own an alienware can I join the fb page? =P
everyone is welcomed~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 15 2010, 02:38 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(lostcaus @ Nov 15 2010, 08:02 AM)
If you're always on the move the m11x is purty decent for gaming. It does get use to seing smaller screen. Just remember that it's not as powerful as it's bigger brothers. Hence I only use my m11x on days I have lotsa meeting and m15x when I just sit in office goyang kaki smile.gif
use in office show off to colleagues~ brows.gif

QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Nov 15 2010, 10:27 AM)
ahhh im still investigating between alienware or desktop!!! >_<
M11x, M15x and M17x for mobile power~ thumbup.gif Aurora or Area-51 series for the couch potatoes~ whistling.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 15 2010, 08:09 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Nov 15 2010, 06:55 PM)
Some free games and 4x latex.  smile.gif
that dude with that unique 'Denied but Still Available' siggy? brows.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 16 2010, 08:48 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Nov 15 2010, 11:55 PM)
Why dont you buy it online? Only 175 + postage.
pirate eh? tongue.gif same lah... I'll save up the cash and get NFS HP instead~ brows.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 16 2010, 10:14 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 16 2010, 09:25 AM)
When is NFS coming out? wanna play some racing game smile.gif
today~ biggrin.gif 16.11.10~ thumbup.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 16 2010, 12:32 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:45 AM)
i prefer to have my 3D on dsktp. not laptop.
lol.. why? ohmy.gif 3D on a lappie is like a mini theater on the move wad~ tongue.gif M15x may not have full 3D capabilities but getting TriDef makes it an awesome experience~ thumbup.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 16 2010, 04:00 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:33 PM)
its not worth it if the screen is small. i rather watch it in my optx
lol... maybe it's my love for small screens~ tongue.gif coz whenever I watch anaglyph 3D on my 32" Bravia in my room thr's not much effect but there is in my lappe~ tongue.gif maybe coz I sit near to my TV due to the size of my room~ sweat.gif but obviously not too small la... 3D on a mobile phone is just too small~ whistling.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 16 2010, 11:12 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 16 2010, 04:44 PM)
3D on mini theater? are u sure u gonna buy original Blue ray disc? even my optx 23", playing on 3d also feel like small, i can still see other thing beside my monitor, not really enjoy on it.
well, i wont recommand on the laptop, if wanna try Nvidia 3D kit, come my house, i let u try game and movies, i feel like wasting money on the 3D kit, who wanna buy? Rm550 cheap sales, bought 1 month ago at RM699
Thanks for the offer but I'll stick to old school anaglyph 3D~ biggrin.gif don't wanna get poisoned summore edi~ tongue.gif if I want a bigger screen I can always connect my lappie to the 32' tv in my room~ smile.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 17 2010, 08:00 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Nov 17 2010, 12:30 AM)
it was alright most of it are like IMAX theatre. But the 3d syncronization is not so good YET as 3d tech is still at it's early age
as a conclusion, IMAX still pwns~ thumbup.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 17 2010, 03:33 PM

Ok
723 posts

screw this~! First the 460M kena poison and now the customizable nameplate~ cry.gif fell like wanna ask Dell to upgrade edi~ doh.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 17 2010, 08:12 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 17 2010, 04:24 PM)
Haha.. the thought did cross my mind to sell my M15x dy... the question is whether to sell it with the ATI 5870 bundled together and the GTX 260M as spare or sell the M15x with its ori GPU and the ATI 5870 Seperately?  hmm.gif But R3 Not here yet oso....
if can I'd rather buy the 460M card and ask one of you guys to upgrade it for me~ tongue.gif

Added on November 17, 2010, 8:46 pmStill remember this? The old Alienware Ozma~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Nov 17 2010, 08:47 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 22 2010, 07:14 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 22 2010, 05:54 PM)
no need BD rom, waste money
why? ohmy.gif I bet by the next 5 year ahead it'll be mainstream like DVD when CD was still popular~
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 22 2010, 08:43 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 22 2010, 08:03 PM)
then after next 5 years only buy.
lol... get early can enjoy first wad~
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 25 2010, 10:24 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Nov 25 2010, 09:42 PM)
Guys how do you fully utilize the Roccat Kave headset?
I'm short of a jack and USB port as well!
get a bunch of audio port multipliers... wink.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 26 2010, 08:19 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Nov 26 2010, 07:06 PM)
xD I m planning to buy m15x...hope they come out something new in this coming new year..xD
Intel Core i7995XM + 6GB RAM + NV GTX 560M~ brows.gif
new design with a 'battle cruiser look' and the ability to cloak and having mini thrusters to blow extra heat efficiently~ tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:36 PM