5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!

riku2replica
post Oct 27 2010, 06:09 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(catefyn @ Oct 27 2010, 10:33 AM)
catefyn l m15x l canot play games(left 4 death,dota,POKEMON!) smoothly l none l 27 Oct 2010

so sad.... din reach my expectation...cant even play pokemon smoothly.... =(
QUOTE(Safar @ Oct 27 2010, 10:34 AM)
why is that ? what video card you have on your M15x ?
Suspecting Radeon HD5730m.
riku2replica
post Oct 29 2010, 09:35 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 28 2010, 03:32 PM)
hmm.. i've got problem with my M17x.. it keeps saying my driver crashes and all of a sudden the screen black out and i cant do anything but force shut.. any1 facing this problem.

Updated to new bios and graphic driver but still same.
Bios Version?

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Oct 28 2010, 06:38 PM)
Has anyone experienced m17x sleep mode that cant wake or freeze? Mine m17x has got this problem lately after format, i went through diagnostic and it stucked at a point when it was testing the hardisk.  How to solve it? Can we download and reinstall the same driver again from Dell?

Can anyone please give some advice? I am currently in a tough situation that I cant get techinical support from Dell UK yet unless I have done the owner transfer to UK.  cry.gif
So ur M17x comes with HD5870m crossfire rite??

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 28 2010, 07:49 PM)
GTX480M still need some space to developed. Nvidia release GTX480M in rush maybe trying to compete with ATi HD5870 Mobility. GTX480M is still premature for me.

yes M17x will perform eventho you connect it to external monitor. it can support up to 1920 x 1200 resolution without a problem, depending on the GPU used.

yes, only US Region eligible for custom engraving. the engraving machine only available in Miami. to be optimistic - without the engraved plate, it surely will have higher resale value laugh.gif
The engraving plate is said to be coming to malaysia but i dun think it'll be here so soon.

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Oct 28 2010, 08:01 PM)
haha i get what you mean
since you can resale to anyone lol

well will wait
i heard 480M overheats a lot

also i noticed you went for SLI 280M
wouldn't crosshair 5870  be better?
Initial Avadirect(with clevo forgot which model chassis) cool down the single GTX 480m with dual GPU fan... so, go figure the heat from a single GTX 480m.

QUOTE(casperito @ Oct 28 2010, 08:06 PM)
did u mean : crossfire... ??
Yeap i think so... crosshair is a Asus ROG board for AMD. doh.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 28 2010, 08:26 PM)
yes you heard right. not to mentioned the fan loudly sound and consume a lot of power too.

its because i am the first batch of M17x, where GTX280M was the best GPUs in the world. and i love Nvidia drivers too, compared to ATi. its worth it.
and ur GTX280m still going strong. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Oct 29 2010, 06:13 AM)
Anyone here with m11x has never had problem with the hinge? lol.
I'm sorta tempted to get a m11x over here in UK. Not that it's cheaper than in Malaysia but for mobility sake :/ (m15x isn't fun to be carried around)

But when I read about it, it's such a turn off and piece of crap considering how Dell is handling that issue - -
haha, finally getting another lighter lappy? laugh.gif
Some M11x has hinge issue. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Oct 29 2010, 09:38 AM
riku2replica
post Oct 29 2010, 02:09 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Oct 29 2010, 01:57 PM)
If you check Dell Malaysia website, GTX 460M is now available for M15x. You need to add in additional RM 274 if your original video card is Radeon HD 5850. Then again, some people claim that the card is too expensive and does not worth it.

Still, I have some regret that I should delayed my purchase of laptop till now, so that I choose Nvidia GTX 460M card. Sigh, what to do?  cry.gif
GTX 460m performance is very close to HD5870m. So, its worth the money.
riku2replica
post Oct 29 2010, 04:22 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Oct 29 2010, 03:24 PM)
riku2replica ,

nod.gif  it comes with HD5870m crossfire. What can I do to fix it ? Yesterday occured another blue screen again  rclxub.gif
i believe they have a bios update for HD5870m cfx somewhere in NBR forum, strange... putochip should've guide u...
Maybe he missed my message.
riku2replica
post Oct 31 2010, 10:52 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Oct 31 2010, 09:58 PM)
Speaking of which...how is 460m fairing?
I've heard it's between 5850m and 5870m.
Not so great if that's true >.>
AFAIK, benchmark shows GTX 460m peforms almost as well as HD5870m. Suspecting with better drivers, well.. it could outperform HD5870m.
riku2replica
post Nov 1 2010, 01:44 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 1 2010, 12:47 PM)
old model and without warranty? definitely nope.
suspecting whose chinese aw site spam poisoned a buyer? sweat.gif
riku2replica
post Nov 1 2010, 06:12 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Nov 1 2010, 04:58 PM)
demmit... is it my fault again? hehehehehe....

by the way, Mr. Docter, since there's 2 gcs in m17x rite, is it possible to run on one gc and make another one for physx?
we didn't mean its ur fault, but we're surprise ur poison actually work. sweat.gif
riku2replica
post Nov 2 2010, 06:23 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 1 2010, 06:19 PM)
Benchmark is one of the most reliable of seeing how good is a GC.

Real life performance is pretty expected to be awesome.

460M GTX pawns on DX11, while 5870 still excel on Dx9 and DX10. Considering the number of DX11 games in the market, 5870 still get my vote.
uh... enough with the benchmark talk.

PS: awyongcarl knows graphic cards too. Dun take him lightly. sweat.gif

Added on November 2, 2010, 6:26 am
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:31 AM)
nov 5th
Remember, remember the 5th of November. The gunpowder, treason, and plot. I know of no reason why the gunpowder treason should ever be forgot.

I hope u enjoy ur Smoking GTX 480m SLi monster. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Nov 2 2010, 06:26 AM
riku2replica
post Nov 2 2010, 12:41 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:08 PM)
i was wondering how the Alienware handle those 2 GTX480M SLi monster there, The Heat sink doesnt fit the M17x either.
Maybe its about time for AW M17x R3. laugh.gif
riku2replica
post Nov 2 2010, 01:25 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

AMD's latest and greatest mobile graphics cards, namely the all new 6870M and 6970M.
I've been waiting for this. brows.gif laugh.gif
Then G73JH will have a refresh after this, as well as AW M17x R3 to have Eyefinity supported?
riku2replica
post Nov 2 2010, 01:29 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 2 2010, 01:27 PM)
i think eyefinity is useless for a laptop to use on it, the perfomance of the laptop are not too strong, eyefinity will be laggggggg....
for office environment, it'll be a plus, but for gaming... i wouldn't do that. Too much stretching to the other screens.
riku2replica
post Nov 2 2010, 01:47 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 2 2010, 01:35 PM)
i dont think people on office will buy Alienware(bulky, bad battery life, oversaturated LCD) i dont think portable for office is need, since they will buy desktop and another bussiness class laptop for portable
U'll never know in fact. biggrin.gif
riku2replica
post Nov 2 2010, 02:08 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 2 2010, 01:52 PM)
if so, then those vostro, latitude, precision, no need to be produce
True, but still its a technology depending if the individual could fully utilize it for their purposes.
riku2replica
post Nov 2 2010, 05:22 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 2 2010, 05:17 PM)
kindly wait at least 2 weeks more to see if any of the NBR member did that. and if those daredevil successfully done that, its a greenlight for other M15x around the world.
there's the theoretical possibility as a M15x can fit a HD5870m in its chasis, and G73J shares the same chasis as it has both HD5870m and GTX 460m as in different version such as JH and JW.

The only issue which i'm concern about is the heat issue, and the power adapter. nod.gif
riku2replica
post Nov 3 2010, 08:34 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Nov 3 2010, 06:53 AM)
You can never keep up with the newest product release in the IT world, everything gets obsolete in a blink of eye, have to get used with it bro  blush.gif
Can't deny this very fact that most of us would face. Even GTX 260m is no longer fame by gamers. Its Fermi Time!! laugh.gif
riku2replica
post Nov 3 2010, 02:26 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Nov 3 2010, 02:18 PM)
I have a link from Official Alienware Community Forum that roughly explains why Alienware computers bought not from USA are generally priced a lot more expensive. For more detail, you can click Alienware Forum.

The main point is what is said by DELL-Chris M: "Every country has the right to set it's own prices based on what they think users will pay."

I would say that price set by Dell Malaysia is slightly too high. Sigh, what to do?
I wouldn't say so... you see... Alienware is something u pay for a premium product, and i can tell that ur trying to compare between US and MY pricing along side with those Local Priced Acer with almost similiar spec wise.
riku2replica
post Nov 8 2010, 12:28 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 8 2010, 10:51 AM)
TRy Alienware Orion... can fit two 17" Laptops smile.gif keke
3 15" laptops when i google image this morning. laugh.gif
riku2replica
post Nov 8 2010, 05:37 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 8 2010, 01:11 PM)
My orion which can fit, 1 XPS Studio 16, 1 inspiron 14, M11x, M17x and 1 Textbook. Adaptor included ^^
puto, faster grad lor.... Dun stay in MMU for too long...

Btw, got more aliens owner in Cyber campus? brows.gif
riku2replica
post Nov 9 2010, 08:51 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Nov 9 2010, 08:47 AM)
wOw...
bro riku2replica from cyberjaya as well?
sorry .. off topic.. lol
used to. nod.gif Dun worry...

GreaseMonkey90 already got a thick power notebook now... is alienware is way behind? I think so.

Oh wai-... Aw M15x just catch up with GTX 460m. Now where m17x with GTX 480m? brows.gif

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Nov 9 2010, 08:54 AM
riku2replica
post Nov 9 2010, 09:39 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Nov 9 2010, 09:38 AM)
i7 940MX
SLI GTS480
Ram 8GB

XD

my dream laptop
laugh.gif GTS 480? I din know the have a low-power GTX 480. ROFL.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0538sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:50 AM