- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!
casperito
Dec 18 2010, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(MikeX @ Dec 18 2010, 12:29 AM) I updated version 260.99 for Nvidia... Windows performance index for 3D gaming increased by 0.1... nothing more.... so far so good... need more testing.  update the result later bro... if its good, gonna upgrade also... hehehehe
lk_chin
Dec 18 2010, 03:12 PM

how to install the CCC with OD mode? i ge the latest driver installed but still dont have OD mode setting . is that something to do with the bios ?
rc2x
Dec 18 2010, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(MikeX @ Dec 18 2010, 12:29 AM) I updated version 260.99 for Nvidia... Windows performance index for 3D gaming increased by 0.1... nothing more.... so far so good... need more testing.  Why dont you try out 265.90. Saw lots of positive comments about the punkbuster fix for this driver and increase in fps too.
TSMr.Docter
Dec 18 2010, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(rc2x @ Dec 18 2010, 05:47 PM) Why dont you try out 265.90. Saw lots of positive comments about the punkbuster fix for this driver and increase in fps too.  any source bro? just limited to GT335M only? interested to know more!
TSMr.Docter
Dec 18 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Fallensya14 @ Dec 17 2010, 11:13 PM) Joining Alienware today guys with M15x! Here is one tiny poison picture that said it all  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « aik? no English translation of the meaning?  QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Dec 17 2010, 11:44 PM) nop... I've checked before and it's still off~  still NFS HP will look funny after 2 hrs of continous gameplay~  by the word funny, its referring to fluctuation of FPS? QUOTE(kira-kun @ Dec 18 2010, 07:31 AM) that saying it is to be revealed at CES man i hope so! finger-crossed now the searching for the very first owner of Alienware M17x-R3
rc2x
Dec 18 2010, 06:56 PM
For M11xR2 only, with GT335M. Here's the link for anyone interested. Notebook reviewUse it at your own risk ya.
ssaturn
Dec 18 2010, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 18 2010, 06:48 PM) aik? no English translation of the meaning?  by the word funny, its referring to fluctuation of FPS? finger-crossed now the searching for the very first owner of Alienware M17x-R3  Censored..  Getting mine before 24th Dec  Just checked, it just done at manufacture
Fallensya14
Dec 18 2010, 08:10 PM

Yah I made it censored cause I put it with my real name :/
Neway at first I had a very difficult time with my monster cause when I play cod:bo it started to lag very badly.. Stealth mode is ooff and even when play war3 it was like it having a 5 fps but today it started to get smooth suddenly (>_>)? Maybe I didnt do full update on the system yesterday..
Theres only one problem though.. my AlienFX doesnt work properly on the colour selection of the power button (2) and the head (1).. when I changed the colour nothing happens.. It stick to the same color but when I reboot it only the color start to change with the setting I picked.. This iisnt normal right?
Pewufod
Dec 18 2010, 08:15 PM
afaik the fx colour on the head and the power button stays at the same when i have my battery plugged in when i change it without my battery plugged in it switches instantly
MikeX
Dec 18 2010, 11:45 PM
Yeah rc2x, saw a lot of bad remarks for 260.99, but my installation ok, no problem so far. But I will try out the one u said tomorrow... Could be better. Who knows. :-) Added on December 19, 2010, 9:51 amHi all...I tested the 265.90 version of GPU driver... darn cool..running Starcraft 2 on ultra settings at 40-50fps... now going to test the windows performance index... stay tune...  Added on December 19, 2010, 10:12 amDone... Windows performance index no different.  more fps in SC2 now... This post has been edited by MikeX: Dec 19 2010, 10:12 AM
alvinkhorfire
Dec 19 2010, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Dec 18 2010, 03:12 PM) how to install the CCC with OD mode? i ge the latest driver installed but still dont have OD mode setting . is that something to do with the bios ? If you previously installed Dell Driver or flashed your vBios to higher speed, this post may help you: Notebook ReviewThis post has been edited by alvinkhorfire: Dec 19 2010, 01:44 PM
julchin_09
Dec 19 2010, 03:35 PM
Saw GTX 485M being listed as the new Mobile GPU. Together with the ATI 6970. Not sure how both will perform and whether it will come to the M15x/M17x platform in Q1?
kira-kun
Dec 19 2010, 03:41 PM

i notice not many who bought M17X gets the i7 940 not worth it?
Eugene91
Dec 19 2010, 03:47 PM
because Core i7 Extreme Mobile very expensive lor.. That 1 Processor can buy a simple desktop with medium gaming capabilities even ?
kira-kun
Dec 19 2010, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 19 2010, 03:47 PM) because Core i7 Extreme Mobile very expensive lor.. That 1 Processor can buy a simple desktop with medium gaming capabilities even ?  true true i7 840 is good enough
julchin_09
Dec 19 2010, 04:09 PM
i7 840QM is pretty near the i7 920XM..... The void isn't as big as it used to be...
rc2x
Dec 19 2010, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(MikeX @ Dec 18 2010, 11:45 PM) Yeah rc2x, saw a lot of bad remarks for 260.99, but my installation ok, no problem so far. But I will try out the one u said tomorrow... Could be better. Who knows. :-) Added on December 19, 2010, 9:51 amHi all...I tested the 265.90 version of GPU driver... darn cool..running Starcraft 2 on ultra settings at 40-50fps... now going to test the windows performance index... stay tune...  Added on December 19, 2010, 10:12 amDone... Windows performance index no different.  more fps in SC2 now...  I thought WEI score based on intel HD graphics? Bro do you overclock your gpu on 265.90? You might as well try out throttlestop, a must have tool for M11x.
MikeX
Dec 19 2010, 11:29 PM
Yeah... Oc to 166 at bios... Thanks bro. I'll try that out tomorrow then. :-)
rc2x
Dec 19 2010, 11:48 PM
Your GT335M eh. Right now I'm on nvidia 260.99 driver, not that stable with 550/900/1390. Always crash when gaming. My i5 oc to 154, if push higher will get super hot.
MikeX
Dec 20 2010, 12:50 AM
Hi rc2x, my m11x ok... Push sc2 on ultra settings, temp around 65-70 degree... With cooler is 55-60...