133 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!

limjonyee
post Oct 28 2010, 07:18 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Oct 27 2010, 05:38 PM)
saw a forumer selling momentus xt @ rm465
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 27 2010, 10:17 PM)
B

Best Price i got from lowyatt today was RM460 for the momentus xt 500gb ......
hey, can give me the link? thanks...
putochip123
post Oct 28 2010, 01:01 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Oct 28 2010, 07:18 AM)
for me i rather save money and buy other stuff, since u have SSD d
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 01:53 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Oct 28 2010, 07:18 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=momentus+xt

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 28 2010, 01:01 PM)
he has big pocket maa... mana tau later he can resell his ssd cheap to alienware user... ekekekekeke....
MikeX
post Oct 28 2010, 03:05 PM

354 posts

The Seagate momentus XT is much faster than normal 7200rpm HDD but considering the price still worth to go for. As for me, I can see it is faster than my old 250GB 5400 HDD but couldn't make a comparison as I am running SSD on C drive and the momentus on D.

Added on October 28, 2010, 3:05 pmbtw, waiting for the m11x to arrive next week Tuesday tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MikeX: Oct 28 2010, 03:05 PM
StratOS
post Oct 28 2010, 03:32 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

hmm.. i've got problem with my M17x.. it keeps saying my driver crashes and all of a sudden the screen black out and i cant do anything but force shut.. any1 facing this problem.

Updated to new bios and graphic driver but still same.
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 04:43 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Oct 28 2010, 03:05 PM)
The Seagate momentus XT is much faster than normal 7200rpm HDD but considering the price still worth to go for. As for me, I can see it is faster than my old 250GB 5400 HDD but couldn't make a comparison as I am running SSD on C drive and the momentus on D.

Added on October 28, 2010, 3:05 pmbtw, waiting for the m11x to arrive next week Tuesday tongue.gif
saw some review on momentus xt... as they said quote below
Pros

* Hybrid SSD/HDD technology can beat the Velociraptor in certain circumstances
    * 500GB for $155
    * Better power consumption than older 7200.4

Cons

* Won’t win any endurance speed tests
but still, is it worth it to change?

welcome to alienware family... care to get the rare sleeves from me?? hehehehehehehe
limjonyee
post Oct 28 2010, 04:44 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 28 2010, 01:01 PM)
i think u r mistaken... my alienware dun have ssd....

QUOTE(casperito @ Oct 28 2010, 01:53 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=momentus+xt
he has big pocket maa... mana tau later he can resell his ssd cheap to alienware user... ekekekekeke....
thanks for the link...
julchin_09
post Oct 28 2010, 04:59 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

The RM460 price I got was from Low Yatt Plaza @Cycom shop.... smile.gif
MikeX
post Oct 28 2010, 05:00 PM

354 posts

Hi Lim, I think he is referring to me smile.gif hehehe... anyway, m11x belum datang, not yet do the operation transplant...

Casperito: if u do not have SSD, then momentus is great value for money in term of the speed it has.

smile.gif I bought 2 momentus after trying out the first one smile.gif keke.. no regret i would say if u have the $$$
ic3rock
post Oct 28 2010, 05:26 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 27 2010, 05:24 PM)
Why buy Alienware in US is cheaper than Malaysia?
TAX!!!
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 05:42 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 28 2010, 05:26 PM)
TAX!!!
tax?? malaysian customs dun impose import tax nor sales tax to pc hardwares...
MikeX
post Oct 28 2010, 05:46 PM

354 posts

I dont think its tax... more like profit making to me smile.gif
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 06:22 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Oct 28 2010, 05:46 PM)
I dont think its tax... more like profit making to me smile.gif
i do wonder... since if we order a laptop from dell in malaysia, they assemble it in china and ship all the way to malaysia. onli desktops they assemble it in penang. in US the practice the same thing?
julchin_09
post Oct 28 2010, 06:37 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Oct 28 2010, 06:22 PM)
i do wonder... since if we order a laptop from dell in malaysia, they assemble it in china and ship all the way to malaysia. onli desktops they assemble it in penang. in US the practice the same thing?
I didn't know they still do that... smile.gif
SunofaBeach
post Oct 28 2010, 06:38 PM

413 posts

Has anyone experienced m17x sleep mode that cant wake or freeze? Mine m17x has got this problem lately after format, i went through diagnostic and it stucked at a point when it was testing the hardisk. How to solve it? Can we download and reinstall the same driver again from Dell?

Can anyone please give some advice? I am currently in a tough situation that I cant get techinical support from Dell UK yet unless I have done the owner transfer to UK. cry.gif
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 06:42 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 28 2010, 06:37 PM)
I didn't know they still do that... smile.gif
they don't alreadi?? shocking.gif
last time always order desktops from dell for my old office...
kira-kun
post Oct 28 2010, 07:09 PM

161 posts

man this is tough...
i am planning to consider for an alienware laptop
too bad no 480M yet and Sager has

Anyone knows whether alienware laptops maybe M17X is a good replacement? If I connect to a monitor and play games would it be nice?

I noticed that Malaysia's alienware no customisable plate for nicks now unlike the US which i really think it is a downside

TSMr.Docter
post Oct 28 2010, 07:49 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Oct 28 2010, 07:09 PM)
man this is tough...
i am planning to consider for an alienware laptop
too bad no 480M yet and Sager has

Anyone knows whether alienware laptops maybe M17X is a good replacement?  If I connect to a monitor and play games would it be nice?

I noticed that Malaysia's alienware no customisable plate for nicks now unlike the US which i really think it is a downside
GTX480M still need some space to developed. Nvidia release GTX480M in rush maybe trying to compete with ATi HD5870 Mobility. GTX480M is still premature for me.

yes M17x will perform eventho you connect it to external monitor. it can support up to 1920 x 1200 resolution without a problem, depending on the GPU used.

yes, only US Region eligible for custom engraving. the engraving machine only available in Miami. to be optimistic - without the engraved plate, it surely will have higher resale value laugh.gif
kira-kun
post Oct 28 2010, 08:01 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 28 2010, 07:49 PM)
GTX480M still need some space to developed. Nvidia release GTX480M in rush maybe trying to compete with ATi HD5870 Mobility. GTX480M is still premature for me.

yes M17x will perform eventho you connect it to external monitor. it can support up to 1920 x 1200 resolution without a problem, depending on the GPU used.

yes, only US Region eligible for custom engraving. the engraving machine only available in Miami. to be optimistic - without the engraved plate, it surely will have higher resale value laugh.gif
haha i get what you mean
since you can resale to anyone lol

well will wait
i heard 480M overheats a lot

also i noticed you went for SLI 280M
wouldn't crosshair 5870 be better?
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 08:06 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Oct 28 2010, 08:01 PM)
haha i get what you mean
since you can resale to anyone lol