133 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!

Safar
post Oct 22 2010, 04:39 PM

Torrent Freak
908 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Oct 22 2010, 04:38 PM)
Modded one or Original ?
the one from Nvidia website.
TongCN
post Oct 22 2010, 04:54 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 22 2010, 04:34 PM)
latest driver.. I thought you say you cannot use the latest 260 driver?
i can run, but somehow the new application will crash when i run a game .. the one i mentioned just now "NvXDSync.exe", not sure what's this.

M11x can only use modded 258.96 though sweat.gif
Safar
post Oct 22 2010, 04:57 PM

Torrent Freak
908 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 22 2010, 04:54 PM)
i can run, but somehow the new application will crash when i run a game .. the one i mentioned just now "NvXDSync.exe", not sure what's this.

i think maybe for M15x and M17x should be fine with Nvidia generic driver, maybe M11x have different kind of hardware that only works with Dell driver or modded driver.
how about others ? have M15x and M17x users tested with nvidia generic driver ? having any issue, please share.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 22 2010, 05:01 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 22 2010, 04:54 PM)

you not using 258.96 WHQL? ooo0ooo... so weird meh?????????????? only m11x different????????
Safar
post Oct 22 2010, 05:07 PM

Torrent Freak
908 posts

http://www.phyrefile.com/image/view/lKRG7BMQqMiQU06J

Driver version
Jabberwocky
post Oct 22 2010, 05:13 PM

122 posts

He is talking about GT 335M driver only . .
I think m15x and m17x doesn't hav this kind of problem,
at least i dont have it . .

This post has been edited by Jabberwocky: Oct 22 2010, 05:18 PM
TongCN
post Oct 22 2010, 05:15 PM

6,610 posts

Yea, dell site only updated to 257.30 WHQL and later driver must modded in order to be detected for M11x.

Until that day 260.89 WHQL released and can be supported on M11x, however this driver still kinda buggy ...

So now i switch to 258.96 modded inf tongue.gif (Simply download from official site won't detected the GPU on m11x as Nvidia didn't put the id into the inf. file)
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 22 2010, 06:26 PM

Ok
723 posts

Whachu think of Dell's new XPS line? biggrin.gif

Dell XPS

IMO, it lost the sexy look from their predecessor~ sad.gif no more competing with AW~ cry.gif
Eugene91
post Oct 22 2010, 06:27 PM

6,109 posts

Meaning at least a GT445M for the M11x

GTX460M/GTX480 for the M15x

GTX460M SLi/GTX480M SLi for the M17x
cafuheva
post Oct 22 2010, 07:39 PM

1,188 posts

guys, if you buy m11x and want i7 processor, for Dell online website use the RM 3,499 customization deal and don't customize it from RM 3,999 deal, cause there are RM9 difference with the same spec you customize. Hehe. If you don't believe, try dummy customize it for both deal.

Added on October 22, 2010, 7:41 pmRM 9 for monthly payment RM9 x 12= RM108 burn for silly mistake. You donate to dell for charity.

This post has been edited by cafuheva: Oct 22 2010, 07:41 PM
Safar
post Oct 22 2010, 07:44 PM

Torrent Freak
908 posts

QUOTE(cafuheva @ Oct 22 2010, 07:39 PM)
guys, if you buy m11x and want i7 processor, for Dell online website use the RM 3,499 customization deal and don't customize it from RM 3,999 deal, cause there are RM9 difference with the same spec you customize. Hehe. If you don't believe, try dummy customize it for both deal.

Added on October 22, 2010, 7:41 pmRM 9 for monthly payment RM9 x 12= RM108 burn for silly mistake. You donate to dell for charity.
best is to call their sales line and talk to someone via phone to get the best deal.
make sure you are in front your system with internet connection so you can compare it.
limjonyee
post Oct 22 2010, 09:59 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(cafuheva @ Oct 22 2010, 07:39 PM)

yup... i kena liao
lee_what2004
post Oct 23 2010, 03:15 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Found this result for M11x R2...
source: askwas@NBR

istanteyip82
post Oct 23 2010, 03:46 AM

Hi to all the AW owner, finnaly i got my dream laptop already. So i wish to register my M15X into this big family biggrin.gif

M15x, 6gb RAM, ATI 5850
rc2x
post Oct 23 2010, 04:03 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 23 2010, 03:15 AM)
Interesting. Was looking at physx tab. tongue.gif
TongCN
post Oct 23 2010, 06:48 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 23 2010, 03:15 AM)
Windows XP shocking.gif (this one not a problem i guess)
i5 M560 shocking.gif (<-- wow)

Why so different with others?

This post has been edited by TongCN: Oct 23 2010, 06:49 AM
Eugene91
post Oct 23 2010, 07:25 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 23 2010, 06:48 AM)
Windows XP  shocking.gif (this one not a problem i guess)
i5 M560  shocking.gif (<-- wow)

Why so different with others?
Those software has problems reading new CPUs ID

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Oct 23 2010, 07:26 AM
lee_what2004
post Oct 23 2010, 10:07 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Oh wait, seems like not M11x doh.gif
Read wrongly....
casperito
post Oct 23 2010, 11:01 PM

662 posts

check this out...

http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm/35009...holesalers.html
Eugene91
post Oct 23 2010, 11:05 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Oct 23 2010, 11:01 PM)
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif OMG?!

133 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:58 PM