Nokia E7, Top of the line Business phone

sklchan
post Sep 14 2010, 06:06 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 14 2010, 06:05 PM)
the photo pawn the N8...  look at the build of the phone...  sweat.gif sweat.gif
just wonder what's the building material... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Sep 14 2010, 06:08 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 14 2010, 06:06 PM)
Aluminum
cool... then really these latest models do have better updated engineering edge... nod.gif

don't expect this E7 will be cheap then.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Sep 14 2010, 06:09 PM
sklchan
post Sep 15 2010, 01:43 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 15 2010, 01:36 AM)
There never was N9...only days after rumours of N9 were floating in the net, then got video preview of it saying its E7 already smile.gif there has never been any N9...it was a total makeup rumour I believe smile.gif
dont talk too loud too soon... later the N9 announce in Meego with EXACT layout as the E7 but with Meego and a little bit internal hardware changes... tongue.gif

N9 spec (speculated): cool2.gif

Meego OS pentaband support

1. 1Ghz processor
2. same BCM2727 graphic chip
3. same camera as E7
4. 4" AMOLED CB with 720x1280 resolution
5. 512MB RAM, 1GB ROM, 16GB storage
6. same battery as E7
7. same body design as E7

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Sep 15 2010, 01:49 AM
sklchan
post Sep 15 2010, 01:52 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 15 2010, 01:50 AM)
how about this?
This is a joke tongue.gif
Suggested N9.5 specs:
Symbian^4/Meego OS with pentaband + WiMAX support
1. Qualcomm Snapdragon Dual-Core QSD8272 1.5ghz processor
2. Broadcom® BCM2763 GPU
3. 1GB RAM, 1GB each for ROM and C: drive, 64GB Mass Memory
4. 12mpx as of N8 or higher (max at 20mpx supported by GPU) with RAW support, Auto-Panorama (as in N86 firmware), Xenon Flash for Photoshooting and LED light for Video Recording and interchangeable lens and Swipe 3D Photography as shown in Sony DSC-TX9 & DSC-WX5
5. 4" 720x1280 16:9 Super AMOLED Capacitive Screen with Gorilla Glass supporting multitouch
6. Anodize Aluminium Casing as of N8
7. 1800mAH Li-po battery / any types of appropriate and highest possible capacity batteries available during production (1800mAH is still insufficient)
8. SIRF start4 GPS chip with AGPS
9. Accelerometer, 3 axis Gyro, Proximity, Compass Sensor
10. Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n, BT3.0, FM stereo transceiver with RDS
11. Stereo loud speaker
12. Full HD 1080p video recording with stereo audio and image stabilization supporting variable focus during recording
13. USB-OTG (USB3.0 for all transfer speed)
this one is for the N9.5 which only can be build by previous nokia CEO (or u maybe) that design the N95 tongue.gif
sklchan
post Sep 15 2010, 02:02 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 15 2010, 01:59 AM)
If I really materialize this, it won't be Nokia anymore smile.gif but I'll make sure it's really good...actually I still have a few crazy ideas but I don't want to say, in case I'm going into electronics manufacturing next time, I can still be pioneer in that tongue.gif hehe...if I have the resources and man-power, I'll make N9.5 a realistic instead of just a dream tongue.gif aint that hard I think...actually, I have even made some sketches on N9.5 and I'm waiting for Broadcom's reply about their chip dimension so I can roughly draw out a better draft with appropriate dimension biggrin.gif tomorrow, I'll ask Qualcomm for their chip dimension then I'll look for camera lens...was looking for battery today but quite disappointed today...I need to look for touchscreens too...

Added on September 15, 2010, 2:01 amI think battery is the main bringdown to N9.5 sad.gif
go go HGW go beat the HTC fast fast.... thumbup.gif

hire that professor CUI for the nanotech battery and work for u.... go go go HGW rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Sep 15 2010, 02:04 AM
sklchan
post Feb 24 2011, 10:02 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

there's already 5 color firmware released for E7 m'sia... so it will be soon... icon_rolleyes.gif
sklchan
post Feb 25 2011, 09:34 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

3rd Mar is the date!!! rclxm9.gif
sklchan
post Mar 2 2011, 04:08 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

E7 the ultimate killer mobile!!! Get it while u can... flex.gif
sklchan
post Mar 3 2011, 09:56 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(sunichi @ Mar 3 2011, 02:34 AM)
of course not god-like
juz is it acceptable or not like other samrtphone like htc hd, inspire etc
of course cannot compete with n8
i'm even in dilemma wether to get the n8 or d e7 right now
E7/C7/C6-01 all share the EXACT same camera module hw... so just go and try out C7/C6-01 then u will know it's quality... nod.gif
sklchan
post Mar 4 2011, 10:07 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 4 2011, 03:59 AM)
i agree with andrekua view of keyboard.its not convenient at all due to the arrangement of keyboard.btw,gorgeous outlook attracted me.elegant and pretty decent screen.other than that,its nothing difference with N8.
most critically,E series always have comparative advantage to the other series in documentation ability which is office but PR1.1 on N8 has the completely same ability as well.i don't see E7 has any significant advantage in compare with N8....
left 1 the life time Anti Theft apps support... that might be useful... nod.gif

Added on March 4, 2011, 10:09 amalso another plus point would like to add is the sensitivity of the E7 seem better then N8... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Mar 4 2011, 10:09 AM
sklchan
post Mar 4 2011, 05:45 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 4 2011, 12:13 PM)
stock arrived just now from avaxx 60sets but 1 color only available dark grey.

my selling price rm1870(rm1800)
aik?? i remember I saw RM1800 before you edit??? hmm.gif
sklchan
post Mar 4 2011, 05:56 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 4 2011, 05:50 PM)
With RM1800, which one you prefer....E7 or iPad2?....
ipad2 only rm1800?? shocking.gif
sklchan
post Mar 7 2011, 11:49 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Mar 7 2011, 08:44 AM)
Bought for RM 1995

Summaryreview

Design & Build quality 9.9 /10
Slide mechanism is smooth and firm once its up. slides down smoothly with sponge effect before fully closed.
Keyboard buttons are tight and responsive.

Screen is gorgeous. CBD is definitely 2nd best after Retina.
The huge screen and rich colors are better then galaxy s.

Telephony and software 8.0 /10
Calls are clear on both sides, no reception issues.
Interface is same as N8. but larger screen makes touch experience more pleasing.

... to be continued
good to hear you love the E7... yah the build quality are tiptop thumbup.gif
sklchan
post Mar 8 2011, 05:25 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2011, 04:17 PM)
1) How's the web experience on the 4 inch screen?
2) How's the CBD experience in all lighting condition?
3) How's the sliding mechanism is it smooth?
4) How's the web application on E7 ? Can u delete content of forwarded mail?
5) How's the battery life like?
6) How's the experience from side angle viewing on the screen?
7. Radio reception signal strength?
8. GPS performance with some other devices comparison?
9. Power consumption during: idling/GSM/3G/different screen brightness?
10. Vibration/Haptic feedback compare with other S^3 devices?
11. Speaker loudness test, speaker phone hand free quality?
12. Audio playback quality (freq. response) through headphone?
13. Call quality (clarity, volumn)?
14. Acce. sensor sensitivity?
15. AMOLED screen color banding issues?

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Mar 8 2011, 05:27 PM
sklchan
post Mar 28 2011, 09:27 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 28 2011, 09:07 AM)
the slider seems so fragile.. haha.. any comment?
it's not fragile but need some technic to open it... for me the e7 build are really rigid but of coz the weight... sweat.gif
some advise would be... becareful when u sliding the keypad, make sure u secure it properly as it's quite slipery (for me lah)... unsure.gif
sklchan
post May 11 2011, 02:42 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ May 8 2011, 12:23 PM)
enough detail to see text?
banner text?? sure no problem... whistling.gif

0.0342sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:12 PM