Everdying
post Mar 29 2011, 07:17 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 29 2011, 06:02 PM)
Definitely NO!
Have u tried or just simply talking only...
google i can find someone who has hooked up e7 with sony nex3...just want to be sure nikon dslr can...
myroom
post Mar 30 2011, 07:34 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Squidoo @ Mar 28 2011, 08:08 PM)
You can refer to N8 much, anything that works on N8, will work on E7.
Well, my suggested applications for you are :

Software

1. Nimbuzz
2. Foursquare
3. Gravity
4. Garmin GPS
Games

1. Fruit Ninja
2. Angry Birds
3. I Must Run
Aha tq it usefull icon_rolleyes.gif
ViRaViRa
post Mar 30 2011, 09:42 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 29 2011, 07:17 PM)
Have u tried or just simply talking only...
google i can find someone who has hooked up e7 with sony nex3...just want to be sure nikon dslr can...
Why not you try on your own then? Furthermore, there are many Nikon DLSR out there and some can but some cannot. Which model are you talking about? If you are smart enough to do a search on E7 pairing with Sony nex3, finding this won't be difficult too.

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Mar 30 2011, 09:42 PM
Everdying
post Mar 30 2011, 11:18 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 30 2011, 09:42 PM)
Why not you try on your own then? Furthermore, there are many Nikon DLSR out there and some can but some cannot. Which model are you talking about? If you are smart enough to do a search on E7 pairing with Sony nex3, finding this won't be difficult too.
Obviously i dont have an E7 or i wont be asking, that should be pretty obvious.
Now u say some can, some cannot...pretty far cry from a definitely NO...
ViRaViRa
post Mar 30 2011, 11:34 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 30 2011, 11:18 PM)
Obviously i dont have an E7 or i wont be asking, that should be pretty obvious.
Now u say some can, some cannot...pretty far cry from a definitely NO...
My answers are based on Nokia N8 because I believe that if it works for N8, it also works for E7.

When i said NO the last time, it was true because Nikon cameras were not detected with the old firmware. Now, the latest firmware update is said to have some support for Nikon cameras and few other makes as well. Unfortunately, some models are still not supported.

Go do your reading.

Of course, i know that you dont have e7, but as you are not happy with my answer, the only way you can get satisfied is by trying out on your own, by purchasing a E7 of course.

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Mar 30 2011, 11:35 PM
-Teddy-
post Apr 2 2011, 07:18 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Anyone interested in a 3 weeks old E7 please PM me. Thanks.
hengguowei
post Apr 2 2011, 07:20 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Apr 2 2011, 07:18 PM)
Anyone interested in a 3 weeks old E7 please PM me. Thanks.
How much bro? Conditions? Package?
Thanks smile.gif
keledek
post Apr 3 2011, 02:50 PM

148 posts

Hi mod,
E7 (black) user reporting in

hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 03:12 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(keledek @ Apr 3 2011, 02:50 PM)
Hi mod,
E7 (black) user reporting in
It's hi TS not Hi mod biggrin.gif

Welcome, hope to see you giving comment of your E7 and contribution to this community smile.gif
Fadly
post Apr 3 2011, 10:45 PM

368 posts

Today, i came to a Lowyat with pocket full of moneh. i was intent on getting myself an E7. but then the tokey show me Samsung Galaxy I9000 and i wavered. i return without buying either phone. need to sleep it over.
myroom
post Apr 4 2011, 01:10 AM

59 posts

Hi,any 1 prob installed garmin on this e7?Mine already installed garmin successfully but,when lunch nothing happen??garmin flash screen loaded then,back to home menu.. hmm.gif after i google.There said it also happen on N8 doh.gif need icon_question.gif mine garmin is 5.060-taiwan version .Also is there possible data internet leaked out when we dont connect to internet??

This post has been edited by myroom: Apr 4 2011, 01:11 AM
Fadly
post Apr 4 2011, 02:07 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(myroom @ Apr 4 2011, 01:10 AM)
Hi,any 1 prob installed garmin on this e7?Mine already installed garmin successfully but,when lunch nothing happen??garmin flash screen loaded then,back to home menu.. hmm.gif after i google.There said it also happen on N8  doh.gif  need  icon_question.gif mine garmin is 5.060-taiwan version .Also is there possible data internet  leaked out when we dont connect to internet??
someone said to me that the last Garmin XT was made for S60v5. not sure there's one for Symbian ^3, or whether the S60 version are compatible with S^3.

make sure you set "ask first" for authorizing internet connection. this way, the phone will ask you whether you want to connect to the internet or not everytime an application require it.
hengguowei
post Apr 4 2011, 11:33 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Fadly @ Apr 4 2011, 02:07 AM)
someone said to me that the last Garmin XT was made for S60v5. not sure there's one for Symbian ^3, or whether the S60 version are compatible with S^3.

make sure you set "ask first" for authorizing internet connection. this way, the phone will ask you whether you want to connect to the internet or not everytime an application require it.
It's compatible with Symbian 3 but do bear in mind none has been made specifically even for S60v5. It's compatible though smile.gif
keledek
post Apr 4 2011, 06:20 PM

148 posts

Hi, thousand apologies. The TS has not been elevated to forum moderator? Loving the phone so far, not as fancy pants like android but serving nicely its primary function as a phone that can do other smart things
bageroz
post Apr 4 2011, 11:47 PM

48 posts

garmin? Try new ovi maps v3.06 ...awesome...
myroom
post Apr 5 2011, 01:26 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Fadly @ Apr 4 2011, 02:07 AM)

oke set ask first...So about garmin??? you have idea to solve it??
QUOTE(bageroz @ Yesterday, 11:47 PM)
garmin? Try new ovi maps v3.06 ...awesome...

Garmin free, maps always latest whistling.gif Ovi su**k ur credit when search map doh.gif that not awesome!
Squidoo
post Apr 5 2011, 02:26 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(myroom @ Apr 5 2011, 01:26 AM)
oke set ask first...So about garmin??? you have idea to solve it??
Garmin free, maps always latest whistling.gif  Ovi su**k ur credit when search map doh.gif that not awesome!
that's because you sucks. turn off Assisted GPS @ A GPS first. and use only Integrated GPS when using Ovi Maps.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2011, 07:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Haha dont la so fierce. I am using Garmin XT 5.00.60 on My nokia N8 and Nokia C7 since all run the same OS it should work.

Regardless ovi or garmin if u do not turn off the right option it will still charge.
Fadly
post Apr 5 2011, 09:48 AM

368 posts

I wonder, in terms of performance, will the software that run on N8 will run with the same performance in E7? Both do have a similar processing power right?

This post has been edited by Fadly: Apr 5 2011, 09:49 AM
aryansuarez
post Apr 5 2011, 02:21 PM

Im waiting to get my hand on these.. huhuhu..

52 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:27 AM