52 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Nokia E7, Top of the line Business phone

Fadly
post Mar 9 2011, 02:09 PM

368 posts

i tried the E7 today. seems the capacitive touchscreen require you to use the whole finger palm to touch the screen, less it won't work. even if i touch with the forward edge of my finger just below the nail won't work. i have a pretty big finger and it's damn difficult to be precise.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 9 2011, 02:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

actually its good sometimes like the nokia N900 it will suddenly slide itself. So with this the phone wont accidentally slide open by itself
cloud8318
post Mar 9 2011, 03:12 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 9 2011, 02:17 PM)
actually its good sometimes like the nokia N900 it will suddenly slide itself. So with this the phone wont accidentally slide open by itself
E7 and N900 got different slider...well E7 dont even got a slider laugh.gif
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Mar 9 2011, 06:26 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Fadly @ Mar 9 2011, 02:09 PM)
i tried the E7 today. seems the capacitive touchscreen require you to use the whole finger palm to touch the screen, less it won't work. even if i touch with the forward edge of my finger just below the nail won't work. i have a pretty big finger and it's damn difficult to be precise.
there is no such problem for me. screen is quite sensitive.
it can even sense just at the fraction of the moment before finger actually touch the screen.
you might have sweaty/oily fingers or the touchscreen needs to be recalibrated.

This post has been edited by CELCOM.AXIATA: Mar 9 2011, 06:33 PM
hengguowei
post Mar 9 2011, 11:32 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 9 2011, 02:17 PM)
yesh!! N900 always slide open in my pocket when I'm playing sports biggrin.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Mar 9 2011, 06:26 PM)
there is no such problem for me. screen is quite sensitive.
it can even sense just at the fraction of the moment before finger actually touch the screen.
you might have sweaty/oily fingers or the touchscreen needs to be recalibrated.
hahah, yeah. I know its sensitivity is good cause it's capacitive and I have nothing against it but the way you say it is kind of exaggerating biggrin.gif
No offense just saying for fun biggrin.gif
Anyway, yes, because it's capacitive it's very sensitive to touch and btw, capcitive screen don't need to recalibrate smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Mar 9 2011, 11:34 PM
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Mar 10 2011, 09:08 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Mar 9 2011, 11:32 PM)
yesh!! N900 always slide open in my pocket when I'm playing sports biggrin.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 11:34 pm
hahah, yeah. I know its sensitivity is good cause it's capacitive and I have nothing against it but the way you say it is kind of exaggerating biggrin.gif
No offense just saying for fun biggrin.gif
Anyway, yes, because it's capacitive it's very sensitive to touch and btw, capcitive screen don't need to recalibrate smile.gif
oops, didn't know no need to calibrate ady. blush.gif
perhaps restarting the phone will help.
ashwin988
post Mar 10 2011, 09:53 AM

916 posts

Guys, selling my 4 months old Green Zitron N8. If anyone is interested pls do check the garage sales. It has no problem, not a single scratch, I don't have the pic's yet will be uploading them soon. I only accept cod, because I want you guys to check the device to see that I am not lying about anything and everything is fine. Anyway, if anyone is interested Pls do PM me. Thanks smile.gif
eymc
post Mar 10 2011, 10:50 AM

852 posts

if put , screen protecter will it be less responsive?
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 10 2011, 12:33 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Mar 10 2011, 10:50 AM)
if put , screen protecter will it be less responsive?
normal sp wont cause that
unless u use thick sp like privacy sp
super_evil_alien
post Mar 10 2011, 05:16 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Some people were harping of E7's EDOF camera.
So did anyone managed to test the camera?

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Mar 10 2011, 05:17 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 10 2011, 06:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yeah quality like the Nokia C7. Acceptable in bright light 50CM to infinity. Anything lower will start to have challenges
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Mar 10 2011, 09:55 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 10 2011, 05:16 PM)
Some people were harping of E7's EDOF camera.
So did anyone managed to test the camera?
camera's not too great. like most cameras except n8 use it only as last resort.
but videos are quite good. HD recording and fixed focus makes it an excellent video recorder.
the dual-led flash enhances darker situations well as far as video is concerned.
rclxm9.gif

-Teddy-
post Mar 10 2011, 10:16 PM

meh
1,939 posts

A sample HD video by Nokia E7: http://www.sheeptech.com/my-9-to-5-from-th...okia-e7-maxis10
hengguowei
post Mar 10 2011, 10:59 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Mar 10 2011, 10:16 PM)
Cool! biggrin.gif
cloud8318
post Mar 11 2011, 03:09 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Mar 10 2011, 10:16 PM)
very impress drool.gif
bageroz
post Mar 11 2011, 03:36 AM

48 posts

...owners of E7, please help me to prolong my E7 batt life...-____-"
hengguowei
post Mar 11 2011, 06:22 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(bageroz @ Mar 11 2011, 03:36 AM)
...owners of E7, please help me to prolong my E7 batt life...-____-"
Reduce screen brightness, Change Network connection to 2G. And turn off heptic feedback (vibration when screen is touched). I think that's all.
But a real solution is to get a portable charger biggrin.gif
nicholasbeh
post Mar 11 2011, 07:08 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Mar 11 2011, 06:22 AM)
Reduce screen brightness, Change Network connection to 2G. And turn off heptic feedback (vibration when screen is touched). I think that's all.
But a real solution is to get a portable charger biggrin.gif
noob. whistling.gif got power saving mode la.
ashwin988
post Mar 11 2011, 08:37 AM

916 posts

Selling my 3 and Half month old Green N8. Good condition. A few goodies out of the box. If anyone is interested, please Pm me, will get back to you. I am on lowyat mostly All the time smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry40621705
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 11 2011, 02:36 PM

2,414 posts

e7 btry life is not good?

52 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:57 AM