Nokia E7, Top of the line Business phone

TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 16 2010, 12:39 PM

6,358 posts

I think for a real business type person that always need to check email and etc, for them, fix focus doesnt matter much. Camera functions probably come last for them.
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 16 2010, 12:50 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 16 2010, 01:45 PM)
but still it wont hurt to hv a af 3.2 then rite? Why 8mp but fixed focuss???
Aiyo, later ppl said 3.2mp is outdated ady. Now its 8mp above la. Lol at the consumer. tongue.gif
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 17 2010, 03:07 PM

6,358 posts

Nokia E7 qwerty is pretty awesome!!

TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 17 2010, 05:16 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Sep 17 2010, 05:08 PM)
Yup. Miles better than the N97 keyboard. I wonder how it stacks up with the old Nokia 9500 Communicator keyboard. You know, just to get an idea of how fantastic the keyboard is. *Which is to me, the best Nokia QWERTY keyboard I've used. Unlike my previous N97 lulz. Well it just me icon_rolleyes.gif *
And it's thinner than N97. rclxms.gif
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 17 2010, 10:00 PM

6,358 posts

RM2499
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 18 2010, 11:13 PM

6,358 posts

What's important is the real feeling of typing a real keyboard (qwerty) than typing on screen. Damn I really missed those feeling. :\
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 18 2010, 11:21 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Sep 19 2010, 12:17 AM)
N900 still available brows.gif
Well, It's abit difficult to use N900 qwerty. N97 is alot easier. flex.gif
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 19 2010, 09:25 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 19 2010, 10:12 AM)
How can u say like this about a god like phone??! 

I very much prefer to type on my phone rather than n97..  Coz I can type 1 hand or 2 hand can the key give me feedback that I actually press it or not...  Not like n97 no feel one... laugh.gif
nono.

I used N97 b4 and than change to N900. I'm telling the differences between both phone's qwerty keyboard by my preferences. N97 qwerty is alot better than N900 qwerty, thats all.
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 19 2010, 09:47 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 19 2010, 10:46 AM)
just a joke no need to explain much.. u scare godlike phone fanboy flame u ah?  laugh.gif 

my phone KB > n97  > n900...  wah.. my way way better..  tongue.gif tongue.gif
Nothing can beat the desktop keyboard. laugh.gif
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 19 2010, 03:42 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Sep 19 2010, 04:41 PM)
E7 does not come with Card slot microSD as per the launching at Nokia World 2010 recently.....only internal build 16GB
It's enough liao. My SGS 32GB still 10GB full. LOL
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 19 2010, 04:06 PM

6,358 posts

Business phone is not fancy :\
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 19 2010, 07:15 PM

6,358 posts

N97 is a multimedia phone so its not the same as e7 business phone
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 19 2010, 08:03 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Sep 19 2010, 09:00 PM)
So Leo I believe you're waiting for it to come to M'sia & grab one, right!!!!.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
If i get N8, I won't get this one.
TSLeo the Lion
post Dec 14 2010, 10:26 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(sunichi @ Dec 9 2010, 10:05 PM)
it's called trusted review. so u gotta trust the websites.
TSLeo the Lion
post Feb 5 2011, 05:57 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(loyatttt @ Feb 5 2011, 06:25 PM)
wtf.... so $$$$ oh compare to n8...but I really like the e7...can't wait for review...
RM2,300 is quite reasonable. I thought RM2.5k+ or something biggrin.gif
TSLeo the Lion
post Feb 27 2011, 10:52 PM

6,358 posts

Maxis will or might have plan for Nokia E7

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/nokia/e7/...p?iStruct=0:4:0
TSLeo the Lion
post Mar 2 2011, 09:55 AM

6,358 posts

RRP - RM1995

with maxis value plus and data plan
24 mths - 1499
18 mths - 1649
12 mths - 1799

starting from 4th March

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 2 2011, 09:57 AM
TSLeo the Lion
post Mar 4 2011, 09:51 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Mar 4 2011, 01:43 AM)
Vibrant? I feel so dull lor.

Somemore the keyboard again in weird shape with the keys arrangement in |||||| rather than \\\\\\\//////// like on Android phone.
tongue.gif

I already got used to it eventhough I have been using an android phones 1 year already. You just need to get used to it. The buttons feels so soft, nicely design (depends on the person preferences la), and opening the qwerty is abit tricky, but its easy after know how to open it.

Added on March 4, 2011, 9:55 am
QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 4 2011, 10:03 AM)
compare with the N8 screen miles apart leh. The E7 colour looks alive while the N8 looks wash out. Or issit my specs? Lol
The screens is more vibrant than N8. I saw from afar, thomas hold the E7, I check the screen and wow, its really vibrant! Then when I compare it with my Samsung Galaxy S's super amoled side by side, there are differences. The white colour on the SGS is bluish but the white colour on the E7 is really white! Colour accuracy is much better in E7 (you can't compare the colour accuracy with iPhone 4 of coz). Display-wise, infront of my eyes, CBD is better than Super-AMOLED

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 4 2011, 09:58 AM
TSLeo the Lion
post Mar 4 2011, 10:03 AM

6,358 posts

3rd n 4th picture taken with my samsung galaxy s

1st and 2nd taken with n8

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 4 2011, 10:05 AM
TSLeo the Lion
post Mar 4 2011, 11:23 AM

6,358 posts

My Nokia E7 hands-on video (3rd March 2011)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0203sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:45 PM