Nokia N8 - V4!, King of CameraPhones. Read FAQ 2nd post

freakenstein
post Sep 19 2010, 05:46 PM

2,239 posts

Noticed the shakiness of the video , latest firmware doesn't help?

freakenstein
post Sep 20 2010, 12:14 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 19 2010, 06:54 PM)
Device not out talk bout latest firmware dy?
Every week or 2 , they will release the pre-production firmware. Shall i dig out some sos for you?

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Sep 20 2010, 12:17 AM
freakenstein
post Sep 20 2010, 12:44 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 20 2010, 01:31 AM)
good good... u have the sos??  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Sep 20 2010, 01:33 AM)
Aduiii...Bufung and Freakenstein... i smell something burning  rclxub.gif

This has been posted earlier , and might be vary.
http://habrahabr.ru/blogs/nokia/100617/
freakenstein
post Sep 20 2010, 01:05 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 20 2010, 01:57 AM)
hardware finalize liao loh... mean no CBD for N8 then...  hmm.gif
Personally , i don't think there will be CBD for N8 . If it has , it would already be confirmed during NW2010.
freakenstein
post Sep 21 2010, 09:17 AM

2,239 posts

"The amount of preorders has exceeded our expectations and we are working hard to deliver the Nokia N8 to the market. In some markets, we had planned to start delivering the Nokia N8s to our pre-order customers by the end of September. To ensure a great user experience, we have decided to hold the shipments for a few weeks to do some final amends. We're thrilled with the response that we've had to the Nokia N8 and assure everyone who've pre-ordered it already that it'll be worth the wait! We expect consumers to get their Nokia N8s during October."

Sos
freakenstein
post Sep 25 2010, 09:28 PM

2,239 posts

I was so right about the v5 before release wink.gif
freakenstein
post Sep 25 2010, 10:18 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Sep 25 2010, 11:00 PM)
If they launched N8 at December then the price better below RM 1500
QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Sep 25 2010, 11:12 PM)
i think not gonna happen with that camera...even the nokia store said that it will be expensive because of the camera  vmad.gif
370 Euros , price of pre-tax and subsidies , so its impossible to get below RM1500

@xaiemanx :

Its already confirmed by nokia that the before tax and subsidies price of roughly RM1500. If it was to be expensive , blame it on Bolehland taxes.

Added on September 25, 2010, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 25 2010, 10:39 PM)
I have to ask this question again ..  sure gonna be V5?  biggrin.gif
Sure , confirm release before v6 , unless you spam too much wink.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Sep 25 2010, 10:19 PM

0.0382sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:52 AM