> Hollow Earth, Our earth is hollow ! Science

dkk
post Sep 17 2010, 09:58 AM

11,400 posts

Let me restate the hypothesis. The earth is not hollow. But it could very well be.

The mantle is not solid. There could be creatures living in there, in the same way that crabs live at the bottom of the ocean. Of course they do not stand upside down on the crust. They will just swim around floating in the mantle. These animals would be different from anything we have ever seen. They move very slowly. The are on a timescale completely different from ours.

In the time you take to read this topic, a thousand generations of bacteria would have lived and died. Similarly, in the time these creatures do anything, thousands of generations of humans would have passed through the world.
dkk
post Sep 17 2010, 11:46 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 17 2010, 07:22 PM)
Pasting and copy latest info for what we dont know why the north pole is kept out of peoples view. Some explorer may have come across it, there are also people who investigate this "hole" but their progress has been hinder by goverment. Google earth have a blank spot on the top or photoshop as well as any sat images. At the North Pole, the sun is permanently above the horizon during the summer months, so why there is no full sat images during this time?
There is no continent on the north pole. It is covered by the Artic Ocean. If there's a hole there, all the water will flow in. We will see a great gigantic whirlpool. And the ocean will drain pretty quickly.

I can think of two explanation why Google Earth does not show anything at the North Pole (I don't have Google Earth right now, so I'll just take your word that it doesn't). (1) Perhaps the satellites (from which Google Earth gets it's imagery) are in an equatorial orbit, and the poles are not easily visible. (2) There's nothing to show. Just an endless expanse of flat ice covered ocean. All flat white. Unlike the South Pole, which is on land, and has mountains and valleys, the North Pole would be very flat.

If you are in to science without a shred of belief i tell you this, If i ask you to jump, spit and shout "Oi, come out yer dead people" at the cemetary at 12 midnight, will you do it? Surely you would be afraid of getting "someone" angry.
Testing a hypothesis by real experimentation and observation. That *IS* science. You will find out doing so will actually raise the dead. Getting someone angry WOULD be a positive confirmation of your hypothesis. At 12 midnight, there's nobody there except dead people.

From that point your science dont apply. Hawking believed lifeform from different planets by calculation and announce it to the world, but the Hollow Earth theory is where alien dwells according to people who said to have been there. Hawking already open a new chapter of theory when he announce alien is "real" through calculation. So which part does this Theads fit with kopitiam? If you think this theads should be at kopitiam then any theads relating to Stephan Hawking theory should go there as well. 
Hawking is not the first to make such calculations. Re Fermi's Paradox (about why aliens are not here yet, a bit off topic for the present discussion). Let's just assume that he meant the name callings belongs in kopitiam. Leave it at that and move on.

The main trouble with the hollow earth hypothesis is that by now, the interior of the earth has already being mapped using seismic waves. There is no great big void. Just like we can use ultrasound to see an unborn child without cutting open her mother's womb, we do not actually need to dig a 5000km hole to prove that the earth is not hollow. It would be interesting if someone comes up with a hypothesis that will account for the observed seismic data, AND have a great big void at the center of the planet. I doubt it's possible.

Another problem with this hypothesis is the earth's magnetic field. The current model of the earth (solid iron core, surrounded by liquid iron, surround by molten rock, and lastly the solid crust) accounts for this. The hollow earth model does not.
dkk
post Sep 18 2010, 05:59 PM

11,400 posts

The two pictures of the earth above. There's so much clouds, I am not 100% sure where we're looking at. Looks a bit like the west coast of North America. If you mean the circular thing near the top of the picture, it is unfortunately not on the north pole. From where California is on the picture, the storm looks to be centered on the northern part of Russia. Quite a long distance from the North Pole.

The link before that to http://www.physorg.com/news90171847.html

If you mean the the white circle at the center. That's not a hole. They just didn't map it.

Seismic readers are called seismographs. They don't have to be big. They're passive devices. They mostly measure earthquakes. The data is used to map the interior of the earth, as explained in the article you quoted.

Detectors don't have to be big to perceive large objects. For instance, my eyeball measures only about 3cm, yet I can see the moon and the sun, which are very big.

Just to make sure, you're talking about a big void in the center of the earth right? One that measures thousands of km (earth's diameter is about 12,000km). Not puny little caverns just 20m across.

BTW, if the big hole in the center of the earth is only 2000km across, you're going to have to cross 5000km of rock to reach it. Not a distance you want to walk. Remember that you've to carry all your food and water. (The distance from New York to Los Angeles is only 4000km).

0.0262sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:19 PM