http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/...1,53420,00.html

Adding ..

http://hollowplanet.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by ScrewBallX: Sep 16 2010, 12:37 PM
happy4ever
post Sep 16 2010, 12:40 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(Eventless @ Sep 16 2010, 12:04 PM)
I didn't mention anything about a hole there in that post, did I? I only mentioned about the sub going under the polar cap and passing the north pole.
That means you posted something totally UNRELATED in replying to his post. doh.gif

kantoi.
Eventless
post Sep 16 2010, 01:30 PM

2,643 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Sep 16 2010, 11:58 AM)
Dude, there's no hole in the north pole. That sub went under the ice caps. thats all. the sea bed had no hole to go into the hollow world  doh.gif
It is related, you've already stated what I wanted to convey biggrin.gif and if someone wanted to say that the hole can be opened and closed, the sea water rushing in will cause the world's sea level to drop.
SUSScrewBallX
post Sep 16 2010, 02:42 PM

83 posts

Why do they need restriction at the polar ice?

http://www.usap.gov/usapgov/scienceSupport...%20Behavior.pdf

adding ..

robertngo
post Sep 16 2010, 03:06 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 16 2010, 02:42 PM)

adding ..

what do you mean, POLAR ICE is a computer system belong to the government of course there is these kind of access restriction and code of conduct.
Cheesenium
post Sep 16 2010, 05:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 16 2010, 02:42 PM)

adding ..

What is those pictures gonna do with a computer system?

Seriously, get your sources right, please. Stop copying and pasting stuff that have no relevance.
SUSScrewBallX
post Sep 16 2010, 10:09 PM

83 posts

Adding ..

Cheesenium
post Sep 16 2010, 10:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Can i know where did you get this?
KeNGZ
post Sep 16 2010, 10:18 PM

78 posts

wat?
from my observation this further proves that there is no hole lmao!

Added on September 16, 2010, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 15 2010, 01:07 PM)
they will be dead long before they evolve to mermaid.

Added on September 15, 2010, 12:08 pm

the admiral are not crazy or attention whore, it is just the story are completely made up by someone else.

Added on September 15, 2010, 12:15 pm

are the crust make up of rubber? why wont the impact just punch a hole in the crust or destroying it?

hey hey i just thought of another evidence to bust the hollow core earth postulate.
the rubber earth's crust?
don't look at how the crater is created.
look at how would the motion changed if it collides with an asteroid.
since it is like a sphere crust with a sun suspended in it.
when the outer crust collided with asteroid,
the momentum carried by the asteroid will definitely change the motion of crust,
furthermore it is already hard to synchronize the orbit and motion and still maintain the sun at the middle.
so the crust would have shifted and collided with the inner sun.
or taking the crust as a still frame of reference,
the inner sun would be bouncing like a ball inside another larger ball lmao.
busted again?

This post has been edited by KeNGZ: Sep 16 2010, 10:25 PM
SUSScrewBallX
post Sep 16 2010, 10:39 PM

83 posts

Adding ...

Gravitation Inside A Uniform Hollow Sphere
The gravitational force inside a hollow sphere shell of uniform areal mass density is everywhere equal to zero, and may be proved by the following argument:

Let the sphere have a radius a. Place a point P inside the sphere at a distance r from the center where r < a; i.e., r is strictly less than a. Draw a line through P to intersect the sphere at two opposite points. Call these points and. Let the distance from P to be r1, and the distance from P to be r2.

Now place a differential area dA at , and project straight lines through P to acquire its image dA at . These two areas subtend a solid angle d at P. Let the sphere have areal mass density (kg/m2). Then the net differential attraction dF of dA and dA at P directed toward is just

dF = ( dA /r12 - dA/r22).

But dA = r12 d, and dA = r22 d by definition of the solid angle. Thus,

dF = ((r12 d)/r12 - (r22 d)/r22) = 0.

This result is true for all choices of dA and dA. The gravitational force within the sphere is everywhere equal to zero.

robertngo
post Sep 16 2010, 11:00 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 16 2010, 10:39 PM)
Adding ...

The gravitational force inside a hollow sphere shell of uniform areal mass density is everywhere equal to zero, and may be proved by the following argument:

Let the sphere have a radius a. Place a point P inside the sphere at a distance r from the center where r < a; i.e., r is strictly less than a. Draw a line through P to intersect the sphere at two opposite points. Call these points  and. Let the distance from P to  be r1, and the distance from P to be r2.

Now place a differential area dA at , and project straight lines through P to acquire its image dA at . These two areas subtend a solid angle d at P. Let the sphere have areal mass density (kg/m2). Then the net differential attraction dF of dA and dA at P directed toward  is just

This result is true for all choices of dA and dA. The gravitational force within the sphere is everywhere equal to zero.
dont this prove that inside the hollow earth it will be a weightless environment? this disprove all the story of people that said they have journey into the inner earth?
Cheesenium
post Sep 16 2010, 11:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 16 2010, 10:39 PM)
Adding ...

Let the sphere have a radius a. Place a point P inside the sphere at a distance r from the center where r < a; i.e., r is strictly less than a. Draw a line through P to intersect the sphere at two opposite points. Call these points  and. Let the distance from P to  be r1, and the distance from P to be r2.

Now place a differential area dA at , and project straight lines through P to acquire its image dA at . These two areas subtend a solid angle d at P. Let the sphere have areal mass density (kg/m2). Then the net differential attraction dF of dA and dA at P directed toward  is just

Stop slapping random rubbish here and expect people to believe you.
KeNGZ
post Sep 16 2010, 11:06 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 16 2010, 11:39 PM)
Adding ...

==
holy crow.
first, newton's universal law of gravitation:
F=GMm/rr

let me state the flaw in your maths above.
first you messed up everything.
label and statement are all messed up, and could not be understand.
I tried to do your math above but I just could extract the information.

2. how do you know the mass of the inner sun and the outer right of sphere/crust?
how do you know the density of them ==

3. the gravitational force exerted on between 2 mass still obey the inverse square law.
there is only one locus neutral point (zero gravity), not everywhere.
when getting close to one side of mass, the resultant gravity will be dominant on that side.

4. to do the calculation you need the correct dimension and the mass of the whole structure,
which you don't have here, and definitely would not be able to find out.

5. such a complicated system (the hollow sphere with a core suspending at its centre),
the math would have been far more complicated.

last of all,
I might not be the champion of national math olympiad,
yet I did win some title in some national and overseas math competitions.
=)
whose word is more convincing now?
and don't tell me the next reply you are going to type is,
'I can claim that I'm Math olympiad too! no one can disprove it!'

okay okay enough =)

This post has been edited by KeNGZ: Sep 16 2010, 11:09 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 16 2010, 11:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(KeNGZ @ Sep 16 2010, 11:06 PM)
==
holy crow.
F=GMm/rr

2. how do you know the mass of the inner sun and the outer right of sphere/crust?

3. the gravitational force exerted on between 2 mass still obey the inverse square law.
when getting close to one side of mass, the resultant gravity will be dominant on that side.

4. to do the calculation you need the correct dimension and the mass of the whole structure,

5. such a complicated system (the hollow sphere with a core suspending at its centre),

last of all,
=)

okay okay enough =)
Definitely you.

Just a glance at it, it is sure he just pull some shit out of his butt. Rather than a sound argument on some well known laws like the one you have posted, Newston's Law of Gravitation.
robertngo
post Sep 16 2010, 11:22 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(KeNGZ @ Sep 16 2010, 11:06 PM)
==
holy crow.
F=GMm/rr

last of all,
=)

okay okay enough =)
he just copy those from a nasa site

http://www.grc.nasa.gov/WWW/k-12/Numbers/M...ing/grvtysp.htm

it is just a math problem with nothing to do with hollow earth, maybe just the world hollow sphere will make him posting it as proof.
KeNGZ
post Sep 16 2010, 11:28 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 17 2010, 12:22 AM)
he just copy those from a nasa site

http://www.grc.nasa.gov/WWW/k-12/Numbers/M...ing/grvtysp.htm

it is just a math problem with nothing to do with hollow earth, maybe just the world hollow sphere will make him posting it as proof.
lmao no wonder so many things missing.
copy oso duno copy.
those letters and power signs are Latex based or watever it is,
can't be copied.

anyway this has nothing to do with his theory haha

adding, that original equation from NASA is true

This post has been edited by KeNGZ: Sep 16 2010, 11:48 PM
3dassets
post Sep 17 2010, 04:58 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

What a great story to read, I enjoy the response but couldn't help to wonder how is life in there if its true, I stop reading the point "Buck Rogers". Also somewhat similar to religion or ghost, its there and we just had to take their words while the mainstream science is the basis of our civilization but why someone like ScrewBallX is so obsessed with it?

Ah... then I realized, people love to watch movies and this is an interesting title, no wonder Lord Of The Ring and Harry Potter sell so well.
Cheesenium
post Sep 17 2010, 08:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 17 2010, 04:58 AM)
What a great story to read, I enjoy the response but couldn't help to wonder how is life in there if its true, I stop reading the point "Buck Rogers". Also somewhat similar to religion or ghost, its there and we just had to take their words while the mainstream science is the basis of our civilization but why someone like ScrewBallX is so obsessed with it?

Ah... then I realized, people love to watch movies and this is an interesting title, no wonder Lord Of The Ring and Harry Potter sell so well.
Well, for me, people who deeply believe in those science fantasy is like those people who thinks Transformer is a documentary.

Anyway, TS could close this thread, as there is nothing to discuss.

The more the forumers bust TS's myth, the more random crap he copy from somewhere. Looks like he just want post counts.
dkk
post Sep 17 2010, 09:58 AM

11,400 posts

Let me restate the hypothesis. The earth is not hollow. But it could very well be.

The mantle is not solid. There could be creatures living in there, in the same way that crabs live at the bottom of the ocean. Of course they do not stand upside down on the crust. They will just swim around floating in the mantle. These animals would be different from anything we have ever seen. They move very slowly. The are on a timescale completely different from ours.

In the time you take to read this topic, a thousand generations of bacteria would have lived and died. Similarly, in the time these creatures do anything, thousands of generations of humans would have passed through the world.
Cheesenium
post Sep 17 2010, 10:05 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(dkk @ Sep 17 2010, 09:58 AM)
Let me restate the hypothesis. The earth is not hollow. But it could very well be.

The mantle is not solid. There could be creatures living in there, in the same way that crabs live at the bottom of the ocean. Of course they do not stand upside down on the crust. They will just swim around floating in the mantle. These animals would be different from anything we have ever seen. They move very slowly. The are on a timescale completely different from ours.

In the time you take to read this topic, a thousand generations of bacteria would have lived and died. Similarly, in the time these creatures do anything, thousands of generations of humans would have passed through the world.
No one's saying that the Earth is 100% solid piece of rock.

There could be live inside the mantle, but what TS is tries to say is, Earth is like an empty egg shell, with a nuclear fusion sun inside. It's a far fetched idea, but he hasnt put any reasonable proof.

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » 

0.0612sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:34 AM