:: Post Your Gaming Setup ::, pls support this thread..
corez
Mar 12 2007, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Mar 12 2007, 01:58 PM) My gaming setup...  ....... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sori gambo blur & gelap.. ambik tgh malam..  .... My console..:PS1 PS2 PS3 X-box-360 gamecube Next console :Wii Nice setup, may I know what model that Samsung TV is?
corez
Sep 19 2007, 10:08 AM
Wah everybody want ganaz to be their papa. NVM I different one.
Ganaz can I be your Papa?
corez
Sep 19 2007, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Sep 19 2007, 01:45 PM) And wth am I gonna do with an lcd in the toilet Faster bro...everyone is so eager to see your new panny/gaming setup  I think the last Gamers Conference in Leipzig Germany, they have ppl sitting on the toilet  and playing ps 3 with the screen on the floor. Been trying to find the pics but not successful lah.
corez
Nov 19 2007, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(ps360 @ Nov 19 2007, 08:11 AM) Added a new member to the family. Need to get a better sound system though. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wah, nice setup. Those 3 consoles look cramped. Is your room air conditioned?
corez
Jan 3 2008, 10:55 PM
Nice rig Stringfellow  . Of all the console you have there, the Panasonic Q  is the one I envy most since not many ppl got those especially Malaysian. Anyway, you don't want to upgrade ur PS3 to the white color? Match with ur Wii and 360. Hows Mario Galaxy upscaled to 720p anyway? Too bad this time no open house  .
corez
Jan 4 2008, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 4 2008, 01:11 PM) Its the E3 2007 Nintendo Conference where the Wii Fit was shown for the first time to the public.
corez
Jan 8 2008, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(lamusiqa @ Jan 8 2008, 06:23 AM) Hey all. I just thought I should add my setup to the foray. Here it is:  I just got the 42'' Philips 1080p HDTV and man, don't ever let the reviews fool you. CNet Asia gave it a 6.3 rating but the only downer about it is the aesthetic/exterior design. Spec-wise, for RM5350(the amount I paid it for), it's a really good 1080p TV. It accepts 1080p/60 signals and the picture quality is really satisfactory. If you're on a budget for a decent 1080p tv, then the Philips 42PFL7422 should be at the top of your list. Other than that, my setup consists of a Panasonic DVD player, Nintendo Wii, Xbox 360, 80GB Playstation 3, Yamaha 6.1 surround set and the must-have Astro. PS: If you're worried about how Astro looks like on the TV, dont worry. I'd say the tv de-interlaced the 480i signal quite well. Also, DVD upscaling on PS3 rocks! So you are satisfied with the PQ of the tv? When I first heard a 42" 1080p at 5k I was sceptical about it.
corez
Jan 8 2008, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(lamusiqa @ Jan 8 2008, 02:35 PM) An electrical shop called HLK at Taipan, Subang Jaya. The unit was brand new direct from Philips warehouse. QUOTE(corez) So you are satisfied with the PQ of the tv? When I first heard a 42" 1080p at 5k I was sceptical about it. Yeah I was pretty skeptical myself. But when I fired up a 1080p movie through HDMI on the PS3, then I realized it was a good purchase. Even normal DVDs look great on it when upscaled to 1080p through PS3. Although, the default picture settings aren't something you'd want to use. I just tweaked the brightness and contrast to make the black becomes darker and bright areas become more brighter and vivid. Basic tweaking so it's not hard to do at all. That is good news, lets hope that more company will bring down the price to match this TV.
corez
Jan 16 2008, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jan 16 2008, 01:42 AM) Just got back, and sprucing up the room, result! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I was very much ashamed to take a pic of the room from this angle before, as there were visible pockmarks and dirt from before, but with the addition of drapes here, it transformed the room into a cheerier spot. Plus, drapes are good for to diffuse sound rather than reflecting it all around the room. Oh fcuk, pardon the side-angle! You get what i mean.  Nice  . Err, if you ever upgrade yer TV for the one with 1080p24, you can sell your Sony cheap to me This post has been edited by corez: Jan 16 2008, 01:00 PM
corez
Feb 11 2008, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(dawn152 @ Feb 11 2008, 01:17 AM) Blu-ray collection... still lacking cause just bought the ps3 a few weeks ago. looking to add more soon. *harry potter 1-5 collection not pictured  Wah, thats consider a lot od BD's edy  Nice setup BTW This post has been edited by corez: Feb 11 2008, 08:20 AM
corez
Jan 17 2009, 08:26 PM
Nice Setup