:: Post Your Gaming Setup ::, pls support this thread..

amirisme
post May 10 2008, 10:12 AM

167 posts

Huhu! Heres my setup, split into two rooms:

My room and place where my computer lives:

Baby No.1

Guitar (Baby No.3), PC Games and Music. Love Hilary Duff! wub.gif Hidup Linkin Park! cool.gif

Satu console je, tapi LOVE the PS3

PS3 games.... Just got the PS3 last Feb, so still a few games. On its way: GTAIV and Time Crisis IV!

Guitar Hero III Rocks! Can't wait for GH: Aerosmith and GHIV!

Baby No. 2

Blu Rays - Bestest one is SpiderMan 3, 2nd bestest one is Pirates 3

This post has been edited by amirisme: May 10 2008, 10:14 AM
amirisme
post May 11 2008, 10:11 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 10 2008, 03:21 PM)
very nice...all sony...bravo !
Hehehe! Sony FTW! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(slickz @ May 11 2008, 03:36 PM)
putting such huge speakers next the PS3? It worries me a little. Are you sure that speaker is magnetically shielded? The magnets inside may screw up the HDD.
Aik! shocking.gif Didn't think of that ler..... I sure HOPE is magnetically shielded, payed a good load of money for it. But my ps3 cam OK jer.... sweat.gif Thanks for the concern!

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ May 11 2008, 03:51 PM)
amirisme, where u get the logitech universal controller? plan to get one
I bought when I went Sydney the other day. Sale summore! $100 (RM300) off! thumbup.gif Tried finding here, tak dapat cari. Try ebay ah. Got new one o... the Harmony One. That one more rock ah! Black summore, would have matched my ps3 perfectly. Tapi sad thing is, its doesnt have blue tooth, do the ONLY thing it can't control is the PS3! Hahahhaha! Oh well, good thing for wireless controllers! icon_rolleyes.gif

amirisme
post May 14 2008, 08:46 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(utopianage @ May 13 2008, 10:16 PM)
nice setup.. where you buy the ps3 stand aa??  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 14 2008, 10:50 AM)
I think its a PS2 stand...
Nope, Ps3 stand ah... I study tengah study kat Adelaide. I found it at the Toys R Us here. I beli je ah. Hehehehe

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 14 2008, 11:09 AM)
amirisme, how much you get your les paul?
Hmm.... I beli Les Paul tu, skali ngan Amp, bag, stand, tuner, $550 Oz (kira round RM1600) ah... My first guitar. Tak tau ah kalau i terbayar lebih ke tak...

QUOTE(esca_flo @ May 14 2008, 01:40 PM)
speaker near ps3 ,  im so afraid for u la bro amirisme .......    with what i hv seen in this  thread...  so malu to post my setup here lol.
Aiya.... 2nd time i hear this, im beginning to be afraid also! Hahaha! Tengok ah, maybe i'll shift it.

QUOTE(Dante18 @ May 14 2008, 07:39 PM)

Here is my setup...Kinda messy tongue.gif
Wei, giler cool the way u set up your... well... setup. Like command center. Chuuun! Hahah White PS3 so it match with white 360. Smart. Going to get wii? Then full white set. Hahahhaa. Kesian PSP and DS tak putih. Wei... Speaker samer ah, cumer I gune as background speaker.

amirisme
post May 14 2008, 11:29 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(metalgear_07 @ May 14 2008, 10:30 PM)
Bro how much u bought ur sony home theater??
Hmm.... TV was $3700 Oz (RM11k++) and Speaker/Amp/DVD set was $1400 Oz (RM4200++)
amirisme
post May 15 2008, 05:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 15 2008, 12:44 PM)

my current setup. The PS3 is tuck beside the LCD.

Nice.... Giler ah collection u. Itu game ps3 ke, dvd? Huge wei your speaker! Must be loud! Play COD4 or watch movie sure damn nice.

QUOTE(ron4 @ May 15 2008, 02:50 PM)

I really admire your Sony X Series, cool!!, how big it is, 46inch?

Haha. Thanks! Actually its a XBR series and its 40 inch. I checked the other day, seems its not available in Malaysia yet. Malaysia got X series jer... MAYBE its the successor for the X series, MAYBE its just a different name for the X series here in Australia... Dunno ah... Hahaha
amirisme
post May 16 2008, 08:21 AM

167 posts

siot.... kalah cinema brade..... tapi if ur into movies, PJ better ah kan? Atleast thats what i've always heard. u can still keep the lcd wat. u just have to use that that thing... ummm... ape tu... the white sheet. u get the retractable one and put kat depan tv u ah. then can use both. ahaha. just a thought.

The way ur room structured leh ah letak 7.1. my place kenot do 7.1 cuz the side there is kitchen and the other side sliding door. Hahaha.
amirisme
post May 16 2008, 11:11 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 16 2008, 11:11 AM)
of course PJ is better. but kena kumpul moolah 1st lah... our fren here htkaki selling Optoma HD65 at very affordable price, RM37++ good 720p PJ smile.gif

the white sheet is the screen. most people DIY to save cost. smile.gif

playing Gran Turismo with PJ 100" screen must be awesome! plus G25 summore.
I hear that! Hahaha.
amirisme
post May 16 2008, 04:12 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ May 16 2008, 03:23 PM)
here is my setup for my room.. everything is on the floor including myself.. ahah

my dvd/PS3/bluray/pc/astro setup smile.gif
Wah.... Nice. Same TV beb! Guitar Hero also! Hahaha! Roks! I'm getting time criss 4 also! Hahaha. Best ke? Hahaha. Nanti we shud jam together. But my Guitar hero is OZ nye o... leh main together ke? Nice touch with the mini bar. Hahahah
amirisme
post May 16 2008, 05:39 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ May 16 2008, 06:57 PM)
Well here's my "temporary" setup again. i've changed to 22" LCD today:

Here are what i have so far (this is where my real gaming setup is. currently my lcd tv is not in my room):

wow. giler ah. semua ader. and i really mean SEMUA! ahahahha. can open museum! ahahahhaha. Cool man
amirisme
post May 17 2008, 01:09 PM

167 posts

Hey, shumaky, rear speaker is meant to be there or u moved it to the front to take the pic? Anyway, double woofer. Damn awesome. You must get kick ass music from this setup! Cool!
amirisme
post May 18 2008, 12:51 PM

167 posts

Hahaha. Layan je shumaky. I got the carpet for my place just for the purpose of putting wires underneath ah. But the carpet abit smaller then i expected. so can still see... oh well. Hahhaha

And i like how callmevil put it: "true price of a PS3 includes a good tv and a minimum 5.1 surround speakers". Hahahahaha
amirisme
post May 21 2008, 09:26 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jie20022002 @ May 20 2008, 10:11 PM)
NO console at all xD. mgs4 wait for me ~~~

What a mess!

will update when i get my ps3
Damn..... G25.... Shit.... So cool. how much you got it for?
amirisme
post May 22 2008, 02:31 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(rayz85 @ May 22 2008, 09:41 AM)
i have a question here and hope some bros here could help me out.

I had an amp back at my living room but it does not has optical cable. So my intension was plucking the Red and White (sound cable) from my ps3 straight to my amp. I know it would definitely work but just worried of long term. Its because i understand that the amp is pretty high voltage and affraid it could damage my ps3.

Im playing on HDMI to my lcd and would like to enjoy 5.1 surround smile.gif

Please advice. Thank you.
Well, I'm afraid u can't do anything there.... either upgrade ur amp or live with 2.1 ah.... If im not mistaken, the only way to get 5.1 from the ps3 is u use optical or HDMI (if your amp supports HDMI passtrough ah.... means it strips out audio and send video to ur tv).

MAYBE theres a way to make it work, but i dunno...
amirisme
post May 25 2008, 12:02 PM

167 posts

Hahahah! RM900, sure ah great.
amirisme
post May 27 2008, 09:24 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ May 27 2008, 10:26 PM)
Ini kotak2 speaker 5.1 jer

Ini kotak Yamaha-863

Ini test power 300 Blu-Ray tongue.gif

Ini gambar yg dah siap pasang tq my big bro yg tolong pasang n configure

My PS3 Setup :-) moving to a new house at the end of the month
Nice. How much ur amp cost you? I see all shooter games only. but on console? Not a fan of PC ke?

PS..... THIS IS SPARTA!!!!
amirisme
post Jun 5 2008, 08:01 PM

167 posts

Woah.... Thats ALOT of consoles... and ALOT of games! Hahahaha! And why is ur other tv on its side? Hahahaha
amirisme
post Jun 8 2008, 07:10 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jun 6 2008, 02:45 AM)
just got my PS3 today, here's my complete setup now smile.gif

everything's packed together, one hell of a mess of cables tongue.gif
Nice. Everything black. Very slick. thumbup.gif

LOL at the knee/*beep* thing man!
amirisme
post Jun 10 2008, 09:11 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(eliyazar @ Jun 10 2008, 02:16 AM)
My noob & humble setup  tongue.gif
very nice setup. But I agree. The xbox in quite a dangerous position. But i suppose ur PS3 come first right? cuz its more inside? Hahaha!

Extreme LOLs at the gettin-it-on sudden switch of topic. laugh.gif But wouldnt u think a gamer girl would be turned on by that setup? And the bed is just nearby, what convinience. Hahaha. whistling.gif
amirisme
post Jun 12 2008, 05:22 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 11 2008, 11:14 AM)
yea there is lot of activities can be done at his room....gamer girl not only turn on by his setup but his bed too...after gaming can sleep together la...
wakakaka. thats what i meant by the bed being near. Hahahah
amirisme
post Jun 13 2008, 11:40 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Jun 13 2008, 11:21 AM)
This my High Cost setup...hhahahaha
woah. Sweet. thats the philips soundbar kan? drool.gif I wanted to get that too cuz originally dad didnt want to get multi speaker setup, but in the end he caved in gak. Wakakaka!

QUOTE(e-zdy @ Jun 13 2008, 06:04 PM)

bro where u get this wallpaper ..would u mind to share with us?
I know, nice right? Its not a GT5 theme tho, but its still super slick when u look at it big screen.

I got the icons from this teme: PlayB3yond
and the wall from this theme: Technology

Enjoy! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 13 2008, 06:13 PM)
was wondering, itu amp put like tat no issue ar? will it overheat? i remember u are not in msia, shud be aussie, can tahan ar? the weather is it?
Hurmm.... Well, no. I dun think so, cuz the cabinet memang meant to keep AV equipment like that. As for heat? I dun really worry. my place chilled almost 24/7. Summore its winter right now here. average like 15C. So, not bad. Thanks for the concern tho! thumbup.gif

0.0287sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:15 AM