:: Post Your Gaming Setup ::, pls support this thread..

stringfellow
post Jan 4 2008, 11:28 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Ahahaha, i see what you're doing there. Sneaky! tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 4 2008, 11:31 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 4 2008, 11:28 AM)
To string,

financial management and a partner can really be brutal to manage. But you my friend, made one hell of a relationship out of it.

Damn. Sweet...
Thanks bro, it's a constant and continuing roller-coaster adventure with her in my life, metaphorically speaking, and literally speaking too. tongue.gif We both love coasters.
stringfellow
post Jan 4 2008, 11:47 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 4 2008, 11:36 AM)
Yeah, love is a roller coaster. Better still when you have a partner who knows what you love and shares that passion with you.

My rig is not near urs, but beginning october this year, it should see some additions.  thumbup.gif
Here's to a well-defined, high definition year of 2008! Look forward to see your setup, bro! cheers.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 4 2008, 11:53 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Im afraid im keeping all of them. Learnt my lesson last time for selling my SNES. blush.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 4 2008, 11:53 AM
stringfellow
post Jan 4 2008, 12:05 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I want to see your Wii and Wii Fit later. w00t!
stringfellow
post Jan 16 2008, 01:42 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just got back, and sprucing up the room, result!
Nothing like a little mood lighting. Cue Barry White! tongue.gif

Torch the collection!

Bumblebee guarding the loot. Eye of Judgment cloth spread on a cheapie picture frame.

Prime and Megatron guarding the PS2 stash, while Soundwave keeping an eye on the portable stuff. This cabinet represents the low-definition stuff.

High-definition cabinet.

Master Chief guarding the high-definition cabinet.

user posted imageuser posted image
I was very much ashamed to take a pic of the room from this angle before, as there were visible pockmarks and dirt from before, but with the addition of drapes here, it transformed the room into a cheerier spot. Plus, drapes are good for to diffuse sound rather than reflecting it all around the room.

Oh fcuk, pardon the side-angle! You get what i mean. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 16 2008, 01:44 AM
stringfellow
post Jan 18 2008, 01:56 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 18 2008, 12:52 AM)
huh?bro, why would u ship them to la? moving to la?
Answer in PM bro. Airline merger going in the States scares me though, but im seeing how things are shaping up in KL. Dont tell anyone, but Malaysians will be getting a new airline this year, the name's Global Airlines. If things panned out horribly here, let's just say i wont the only one leaving for greener pastures.
stringfellow
post Jan 18 2008, 02:50 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Figure of speech, bro....figure of speech. It's like that open secret that everybody sorta knew, but kept it to themselves, and hinted at each other without making it widely known. tongue.gif

stringfellow
post Jan 18 2008, 01:25 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Ahahah, most probably yeah. I love my Bumblebee, i got two of em. One out of the box, the other, stay pristine. tongue.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 2:04 pmCorez, UGPM.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 18 2008, 02:04 PM
stringfellow
post Feb 11 2008, 01:55 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Feb 11 2008, 01:17 AM)
Dawn's awesome setup
Awesome, awesome setup! Nice, clean lines and great arrangements too. Stay original! rclxms.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 8 2008, 12:59 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Current KL home setup. Cramped and only contain secondary-preferred HT components. Denon BD player is already back in my home in Newport. You can thank Youtube for the blur-filter. tongue.gif Pioneer SE-DIR800C 5.1 Wireless Dolby Headphones (for sale), a couple of case-modded 360s (not hardware-modded), a couple of PSPs, Wii, Apple TV, Panasonic "Q", and the HT components in all black, refer sig *except for Denon BD player*, US PS3 60GB, Logitech Harmony One Universal Remote with touchscreen, and the newly acquired Pioneer SE-DRS3000C from Osaka.

If you cant access Youtube for whatever reason, here's the setup in picture form. Will be selling off that Bravia X for a Pioneer PDP-LX508G Kuro in 2 months, so heads-up to whoever wanting first dibs.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 8 2008, 01:23 PM
stringfellow
post Jul 8 2008, 01:25 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Dont say that word "elite", I had bad scuffles with a few folks here with that term. *shivers* The Bravia X is making its way for Kuro 8th Gen in 2 months time, so it either goes to a lucky new owner or relegated to the guest room.
stringfellow
post Jul 8 2008, 02:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 8 2008, 01:31 PM)
Fuah! X series up for grabs ey? seems like u need a new thread at Garage Sales for it. tongue.gif
Yup, in 2 months time. Keep an eye out for it. I make sure all my [WTS] threads are interesting, either pricewise, or the rarity of the items on sale.
stringfellow
post Jul 8 2008, 03:43 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Got into some stepped-on money (duit terpijak), so that "Pioneer Time", as what RX330 said, tongue.gif was available because of that stepped-on money. 2 months seems like a long wait now. cry.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 8 2008, 05:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Anxious indeed.

Okay, let others post their setup. Mine will only be in two months later.
stringfellow
post Jul 8 2008, 11:25 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(bhaskar @ Jul 8 2008, 09:53 PM)
wow cantik lah u setup aku suka u banyak barang HDTV LCD game console XBOX 360 AND PS3 AND WII AND PSP macam banyak best juga i suda tengok youtube video  drool.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
terimah kasih awak setup  wub.gif  wub.gif
Joke post? I couldn't tell from teh internets lack of emotion/sarcasm-meter. Otherwise, thank you for the love. I can speak Malay if you like. Just that the guys from other part of teh internets are also reading, since I've linked them to this thread, and they only understand English.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 9 2008, 12:06 AM
stringfellow
post Jul 9 2008, 12:53 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 9 2008, 12:32 AM)
my turn to shine a little from a rat hole  blush.gif
shoo string! your turn is over! whistling.gif laugh.gif

My Game collection, Not much but I'm proud of it tongue.gif
The most important thing when it comes to your hobby, is THIS. QFT. notworthy.gif

I'm still waiting for my own copy of The World Ends With you. cry.gif

stringfellow
post Jul 9 2008, 02:07 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(bhaskar @ Jul 9 2008, 01:55 AM)
stringfellow u LCD TV HD Brand Sony ??? how many inch 40inch ??
Yes and yes.
stringfellow
post Jul 9 2008, 09:26 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

UGPM, Ricgatebecko. Best of luck on your future endeavours. smile.gif

Let's make way for other setups here.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0407sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled