This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 12 2010, 04:22 PM
High Used Time on new TV
Sep 12 2010, 03:48 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
TL;DR version: Shop send new tv, I check used time 225 hours. I don't know how realistic is 225hours for a new unit, but to me, I think 225 hours is too much. So I suspect it to be display/used unit. Maybe someone can help me with this?
Full Version » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 12 2010, 04:22 PM |
Sep 12 2010, 04:02 PM
338 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: CHeras Batu 8 |
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 12 2010, 03:48 PM) TL;DR version: Shop send new tv, I check used time 225 hours, suspect is display unit, how to handle? erm i think not cause , only 22x hour if show unit should be over 500 hour cause u go shop alway saw the tv open rite? normaly if show unit should be 1k hour or over Full Version » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 225 hour = 11 day suspect is factory test the unit and stress it see got any problem before send to shop This post has been edited by MrTl: Sep 12 2010, 04:02 PM |
Sep 12 2010, 04:03 PM
902 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Feel like i'm in Mars |
ask for exchange laa. i dont think you'll get arrested for good reasons.
Sep 12 2010, 04:09 PM
I went to the shop to test the model there initially, The TVs in that store was mostly shut off.
Sep 12 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 12 2010, 04:09 PM) dun care that much la 225 hour not long duration of using it also cause if u blocking the cheque u can get sue and u cant show any prove for it since if u get sue , the tv should have lasted more then 10 day at yr home already This post has been edited by MrTl: Sep 12 2010, 04:20 PM |
Sep 12 2010, 04:24 PM
Thanks for the info. I'll try do more research into this. 225 hours is probably 30 days if 8hours average a day.
It's my dad that's making a fuss out of this after I check the used time. He's the one paying for it after all. |
Sep 12 2010, 07:35 PM
6,077 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Anywhere But Here |
bt still for me its quite high
is it after the tv was received n u check n it shows 225 hr? how long was the tv at ur place |
Sep 12 2010, 09:35 PM
10,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
anyone know how to check the time for samsung display?
Sep 12 2010, 11:41 PM
for my samsung
put the tv in standby press info - menu - mute - power |
Sep 13 2010, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 12 2010, 07:35 PM) bt still for me its quite high 225hours is about 1 - 2 hours after the TV was received.is it after the tv was received n u check n it shows 225 hr? how long was the tv at ur place The box was not sealed when it arrived. However, the delivery person, claimed it was taken out of their storeroom. And there were 2 delivery man. One speaks dialect, the other is Malay. The Malay guy even asked me what happened, and he appears to be truthful about them taking the TV out of their storeroom. |
Sep 13 2010, 03:19 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
it is return or demo set, return it and demand a brand new set, snap pictures of hour used for proof in case you need to take the matter to tribunal court
This post has been edited by neb: Sep 13 2010, 03:30 PM |
Sep 13 2010, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 13 2010, 03:17 AM) 225hours is about 1 - 2 hours after the TV was received. doubt its newThe box was not sealed when it arrived. However, the delivery person, claimed it was taken out of their storeroom. And there were 2 delivery man. One speaks dialect, the other is Malay. The Malay guy even asked me what happened, and he appears to be truthful about them taking the TV out of their storeroom. its not sealed take it back n asked for an exchange me n my frens we brought all our lcds n such nvr once did it come unsealed since its in the store room how come its unsealed dun tell me they test it themselves in the store room |
Sep 13 2010, 07:34 PM
45 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Is the TV model new? It could be in the showroom for more than 30 days if the shop only demo'ed the TV when requested by customers. Let's say the demo time was 2 hours daily, it would be well over 3 months. If I were to buy from the shop and they had been honest to me, I wouldn't mind to take it. But it's very obvious the TV wasn't brand new and the shop claimed otherwise. If I'm in your position I will definitely make a fuss.
Sep 13 2010, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(gisella @ Sep 13 2010, 07:34 PM) Is the TV model new? It could be in the showroom for more than 30 days if the shop only demo'ed the TV when requested by customers. Let's say the demo time was 2 hours daily, it would be well over 3 months. If I were to buy from the shop and they had been honest to me, I wouldn't mind to take it. But it's very obvious the TV wasn't brand new and the shop claimed otherwise. If I'm in your position I will definitely make a fuss. if shop demo should over 12 hour per day cause u go shoping or tv shop do u see all lcd tv is off? |
Sep 14 2010, 02:31 AM
The time I visited the shop, all the TVs in the shop was off, for whatever reason. They only turn on when requested.
New observation I've made, there is only an English Manual. As in, 1 book, all of it in English. My experience with these stuff is that they usually print loads of languages and load them in. Whether reliable or not, I was told the shop took in this model about 1 - 2 months ago. Maybe this is a return unit? This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 14 2010, 02:31 AM |
Sep 14 2010, 05:27 AM
try to reason wit the shop
if all else fails try to make a complaint at the consumer forum or somethin like tat my fren's mum always do tat |
Sep 14 2010, 08:14 AM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
where did you buy this tv?
let me guess..legend? |
Sep 14 2010, 09:27 AM
Sri Komtar Alor Setar, Kedah.
I was wondering, if anyone knew, what is the going rate for a LG 47LE5500. My Dad paid RM5500 for it |
Sep 14 2010, 09:52 AM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 14 2010, 09:27 AM) Sri Komtar Alor Setar, Kedah. Is it Ok or not?...if OK just use itlah..why wanna worry so much...just enjoy the TV..225hrs is still OK, if there are scratches or not fully functioning, then, thats a problem.I was wondering, if anyone knew, what is the going rate for a LG 47LE5500. My Dad paid RM5500 for it This post has been edited by azbro: Sep 14 2010, 09:57 AM |
Sep 14 2010, 07:44 PM
533 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
i think is demo set ....
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:26 PM |