[WTA] Who can Fix my Organ?, TECHNICS SX EA1 Organ

TSkaoru himura
post Sep 12 2010, 01:55 AM, updated 16y ago

109 posts

I got a TECHNICS SX EA1 Organ for 10 years now, and since a few years ago I'm not able to turn on this organ for unknown reason. Before that there is some times when I turn it on it will work for a few minutes and then will suspend, or suddenly the volume will go up and then the sound hangs...now it cant be turn om anymore...

Anyone can suggest where to bring this organ for repair, or is it even repairable? I live in Bukit Tinggi Klang. If possiblw please advise me on a recommendable place to send this for repair, and maybe a rough idea on how much will it cause. If you think you can repair it please PM me ya. thanks

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Sep 12 2010, 01:55 AM

extremeJ
post Nov 3 2010, 03:52 PM

156 posts

maybe you can try to contact the shop where you bought this organ? or local music instrument/music school, to see if they have expertise to repair the organ.

last time i fixed mine too (SX-EN2) by contacting Panasonic Kuching (since Technics & Panasonic was/is under Matsushita Group) . The ppl there recommended me a guy, and luckily this guy successfully revived my dead organ. Maybe you can contact your nearby Panasonic service center too.
TSkaoru himura
post Nov 21 2010, 09:31 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(extremeJ @ Nov 3 2010, 03:52 PM)
maybe you can try to contact the shop where you bought this organ? or local music instrument/music school, to see if they have expertise to repair the organ.

last time i fixed mine too (SX-EN2) by contacting Panasonic Kuching (since Technics & Panasonic was/is under Matsushita Group) . The ppl there recommended me a guy, and luckily this guy successfully revived my dead organ. Maybe you can contact your nearby Panasonic service center too.
Thank you, finally sumone replied...yeah i might trhy that, thanks alot :3 may i know how much it cost to fix ur organ?
extremeJ
post Dec 13 2010, 08:17 AM

156 posts

sorry for late reply smile.gif

I fixed mine for 700++ ringgit
Josh3410
post Aug 2 2013, 11:45 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Sep 12 2010, 01:55 AM)
I got a TECHNICS SX EA1 Organ for 10 years now, and since a few years ago I'm not able to turn on this organ for unknown reason. Before that there is some times when I turn it on it will work for a few minutes and then will suspend, or suddenly the volume will go up and then the sound hangs...now it cant be turn om anymore...

Anyone can suggest where to bring this organ for repair, or is it even repairable? I live in Bukit Tinggi Klang. If possiblw please advise me on a recommendable place to send this for repair, and maybe a rough idea on how much will it cause. If you think you can repair it please PM me ya. thanks
hi bro did u found anyone to repair it? i have one same model as u and same problem as urs too.....but hard to find technician for technics now sad.gif
Ahmad Irfan
post Dec 25 2015, 07:12 PM

If someone know the technician for Technics
Please contact me as soon as possible
My number - 0193291120
Whatsapp and Call are always ready smile.gif

My organ model is SX-EX70 (Technics)
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
Hope someone can help me ..
PowderBug
post Dec 15 2019, 05:51 PM

41 posts

Can a technician PM me? My Technics EX-20 organ audio output has cracking sound and 1 of the pedals have no sound. Need help to repair. Thank you.
PowderBug
post Dec 15 2019, 05:53 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(extremeJ @ Dec 13 2010, 08:17 AM)
sorry for late reply smile.gif

I fixed mine for 700++ ringgit
Can you share the technician’s number?
extremeJ
post Dec 16 2019, 11:05 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(PowderBug @ Dec 15 2019, 05:53 PM)
Can you share the technician’s number?
Sorry to inform that technician has retired sad.gif
PowderBug
post Dec 18 2019, 02:09 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(extremeJ @ Dec 16 2019, 11:05 AM)
Sorry to inform that technician has retired sad.gif
sad.gif Seems like my organ has to retire too.

Thank you for your reply. smile.gif

0.0190sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:10 AM