LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

lelucky
post Nov 30 2010, 07:09 PM

73 posts

wonder who wanna buy the 300 Lite, the colours are terrible..and the 600 looks like Wilson Kfac Surge...
lelucky
post Dec 6 2010, 03:50 PM

73 posts

waaa, 2nd hand already? how much? how much?
lelucky
post Dec 6 2010, 06:17 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Dec 6 2010, 03:52 PM)
pm me if ure "really" interested bro, setakat nak tau tu u can wait for the buyer to answer u:)
oh ok ok, if the price is below 420, then pm me, cause brand new is 420 with strings ( no free t shirt ) or 450 + strings + Dunlop shirt.
lelucky
post Dec 17 2010, 12:27 AM

73 posts

coach for my kids just bought 1....RM6.8k in Malaysia...saw it in TW for USD 7++

expensive or not I dont know but i believe the ROI is good so far
lelucky
post Dec 17 2010, 12:25 PM

73 posts

yes there is local distributor for tennis ball machine ...u wanna buy?? i can ask the coach later
lelucky
post Dec 17 2010, 03:33 PM

73 posts

it's good to have if u r a coach, but for ordinary player like us, it's better not having it but if u got the mullah, why not.

last time in my place, got someone rent it out for RM40 per hr, and according to him, he got to rent it out for better ROI
lelucky
post Jan 1 2011, 10:21 AM

73 posts

new year resolution??? have any?
lelucky
post Jan 1 2011, 01:47 PM

73 posts

ckseong...

Nadal in 3 set
lelucky
post Jan 5 2011, 03:42 PM

73 posts

for whatever grips u have, work on the technics rather that try different grips., my 2 cents opinion

I m sure u guys have seen wrong/weird kind of grips but if it works for him, why not. I have seen one where he uses semi western but he hit with the other side of racquet frame. weird huh...
lelucky
post Jan 5 2011, 03:52 PM

73 posts

hi stuffi.

if u r really keen to learn tennis, only 1 advise i can offer, get a decent coach as a start. Learn from there and u'll get better. As for beginner, dont go for a branded tennis item yet, learn the technic 1st and time goes by, u can get a better tennis item.

as for tennis equipment, can get a 2nd hand beginner/intermediate tennis racquet for below RM250, tennis shoe Rm130.
lelucky
post Jan 5 2011, 04:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Stuffi @ Jan 5 2011, 04:11 PM)
Our school will hire coaches to coach us.
Omg.... RM250 for a second hand racket ?!
So expensive  shakehead.gif
Oh...  So I grip my tennis on level two is......?
dont get me wrong, u can get a decent reket lower than RM250. Dont u worry, a lot of sifu here have 2nd hand decent racquet for sale. Stay longer and u'll find one.
lelucky
post Jan 5 2011, 08:19 PM

73 posts

wow, if both grips works well for u, then it sure tough for the opponent to understand your way of hitting the ball, a plus point for you
lelucky
post Jan 8 2011, 12:35 AM

73 posts

are we going to see another bagel for nadal??? haihhh

Added on January 8, 2011, 12:45 amarGhhh, he saved.....

Added on January 8, 2011, 12:59 amwhat??????

This post has been edited by lelucky: Jan 8 2011, 12:59 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0501sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:03 PM